Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

So he came on with a controversial topic to plug his art show :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I've been behind feckers like him on the motorway.........!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,957 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Yakuza wrote: »
    Jaysus, I hate slow drivers.
    "I'm not in any hurry" - what about other people you selfish fúck?
    If you want to drive like Miss Daisy, pull in every so often, you tosser.

It's surprising how my blood pressure is unaffected by such twats when I'm on the bike :)
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I've been behind feckers like him on the motorway.........!

Jasysus he's a major cause for Road Rage that tosser!!!! :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Wiping out Naas"

Most inspiring and useful idea to stem from today's programme.

I wonder how many accidents this guy with his slow driving is responsible for

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Death..... Joe is missing out here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Can't stand that whole "it's in a public place" excuse that some photographers use.

Recall shock cigarette packaging?
    This is the diseased lung equivalent package for road safety.

This guy is weird?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

This guy is getting creepier by the minute.

Does this guy get a grant from the taxpayers?

Meathlass wrote: »
    I wonder how many accidents this guy with his slow driving is responsible for

"I've never been in an accident, but I've seen plenty in my mirrors. Some shocking drivers out there."

He's the spiritual modern equivalent of the Morris 1000 driver - bet he's got a Micra. :D

Nipple clamps Philip, they're in the drawer to the left.

Check out the creepy music in the backround, yikes!!!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is there spooky music playing behind this guy??

pc7 wrote: »
    Is there spooky music playing behind this guy??

While hes looking at the photos :eek:

This guy is completely creepy!

It takes a lot, but I'm creeped out, now.

I can't stand people who choose to highlight important issues through their own self indulgence.

This guy is a creep.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "I've never been in an accident, but I've seen plenty in my mirrors. Some shocking drivers out there."

He's the spiritual modern equivalent of the Morris 1000 driver - bet he's got a Micra. :D

Bet he dresses in black.

Lives in a dungeon.

Listens to spooky music.

Bores people the whole time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I think this bloke was wearing the clamps when PBH described the crash scene he'd come upon.
    "He's not right in de hed, Joe".

Nut case alert, ah here, even these stories would be a bit much for old Joe!!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This guy really seems to enjoy this, its well weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,291 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Jesus I just switched on.

Come back Funny Friday, all is forgiven.

Well I'm really looking forward to the long weekend now and my one hour commute home from work!

Please don't tell me he has the morbid music on in the background.

Bet he dresses in black.

Lives in a dungeon.

Listens to spooky music.

Bores people the whole time.

And he has a man-servant called Igor.......:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,291 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Nut case alert, ah here, even these stories would be a bit much for old Joe!!!

Joe is at home now putting on the gimp suit at this very minute.

"Creeping" been the appropriate word Philip!!!

Philip used the creep(ing) word there. I wonder if he's a bit cheesed off.
    edit.
    Ah, no; he's been dragged in. It's like a huge morbid whirlpool... inhabited by the creepy spirits of Joe callers.... come in, come in, come in, you know you want to...

His exhibition -

th?&id=HN.608032584622147641&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

That crying baby ad is disturbing

that caller is holding more than his thoughts Philip right now he's like Buffalo Bill dancing nekkid around his room talking to you.

BPKS wrote: »
    Joe is at home now putting on the gimp suit at this very minute.

Whil starving himself of oxyegen at the same time.....;)

It puts the lotion in the basket!

I think Michael's call is a wind up.

He seems too anxious to tick all the bingo boxes.

Is Michael one of you lot ?

pc7 wrote: »
    It puts the lotion in the basket!

Ahhhh I was gonna say that.

Does Marian Finucane think that her salary is appalling?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

He can drive at that speed if he wants ffs, you idiot.

That's just a nickname Eddie cause if they called me by my real name 'Morbid, serial killer guy' it would be weird.

Oh no, the music is back up again, agghhhhhh!!!!

Sounds like a funeral home.

He IS trying to deliberately trying to slow it down.

He's been saying it for ages.

Whatever about yer man driving slowly, the attitude of that Eddie guy is very, very dangerous.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

he must be in an elevator trying to slow it down...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Sounds like a funeral home.

Probably has the little glass containers with all the.......... :eek:

I'd gladly obliterate Naas right now if it meant saving 22 lives over the next 50 years, let alone 22,680

So Eddie does the same thing as tailback man.... this is hilarious.

Plug the exhibition, why don't you?