Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

I'd settle for some medical or church stuff right now. This is as bad as a 'Funny Friday'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

the_monkey wrote: »
    exactly, he'll probably go on to fail his junior cert..

He'll get a job with RTE though. Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,294 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How many times can joe do this segment...its been done multiple times...we get it the kid knows sport.

Big deal.

While all his mates were outside playing football, he was stuck inside looking up football facts on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe......ask Jimmy about the mother-and-babby homes in Brazil!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

the_monkey wrote: »
    exactly, he'll probably go on to fail his junior cert..

Probably fail it allright, as he couldnt get a signal to look up the answers on his phone in the exam hall :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

I think Jimmy is a little bit in love with himself.

part of the criteria for getting a job in rte is to be in love with yourself

He'll get a job with RTE though. Be grand.

Nepotism at its finest......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭NickD

Why is this man talking like a really low market sports commentator/ local radio presenter?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

The nash free-kick?

jeebus h christ give us a break joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Jimmy has a super fast google deal with mark zuckerberg , he just hasn't told us

Hey Jimmy, do ya remember when Socrates played for UCD and Pele played for Finn Harps?

This thing with Breda is falling kinda flat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Jimmy what were the lotto numbers on March 31 st 2008?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

The "God" joke there was an epic fail. This is cringeworthy.

Heading in death direction here, Joe will be loving it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Maybe it's because I don't like Jimmy Magee but Christ this is brutal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Three-quarters of an hour of this rubbish....and more to come.:eek:

No jimmy , don't stay there, do ye not need you're afternoon nap now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Maybe it's because I don't like Jimmy Magee but Christ this is brutal

Yizzer all a pack of begrudgers, turn off thr radio, so we can enjoy the banter better!!:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

This is fcuking embarrassing. "Do you want me to give you the answer?" Ffs.

And then rhymes off a load of facts about the chap once he gets the answer.

Joe, move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe takes an ad break to give Jimmy a chance to go on de google machine.

Anyone remember going strong with bunny Carr in the seventies , reminds me of this

It is a Joefest today

Well done, well done. My God.

This is one of those Livelines where you imagine 3 or 4 old boys sitting around in a pub having a chat. Except this is on national radio!

No it's not a nice story, it's a boring story.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

This is awful stuff....though the last question was 5 questions ago?

Sonny knowles crooning is missing..

BTW..who is paying for the call to Brazil?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,587 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Tell me Jimmy Magee isn't still on :eek:

I tuned in just after two to hear (on a crackly line) "well he got married in 1928, and something something something 1940s" - and them some equally bad-line fella replying in the same vein - and tuned straight back out again.

Is he really knocking a whole show out of that ****e?

lucylu wrote: »
    Sonny knowles crooning is missing..

BTW..who is paying for the call to Brazil?

You are.

The "memory man" myth crumbles into dust .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Well done" says Joe. When yer man gave him the answer on a plate

Ah so the little know it all doesn't know it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

and the tv licence goes towards this dribble... how can RTE justify this nonsense...Newstalk could use this in a new move the dial campaign..

That's a foreign game Joe. I won't talk about the soccer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭NickD

OK I have tried, I'm out, to Newstalk I go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"Stop for a minute"...

The cheek of Duffy... It's no wonder somebody ran over his leg really is it?

This reminds me of my parents making a phone call back in the eighties , everyone screaming down the line , if it was a long distance call the whole house was hushed into silence and the screaming went up a few more decibels

as Larry Gogan would say : "They didn't suit you Jimmy"

dup post

Looks like they don't know much about canapés out in Ballyer.

NickD wrote: »
    OK I have tried, I'm out, to Newstalk I go

Lyric is very good for reducing Joe-Duffy-induced high blood pressure, I find.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Popped in to make tea and stuck this nonsense on, wtf is today about?

I tell ya one thing, Jimmy is clueless when it comes to geography? Milltown in the shadow of Glenmalure ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

what the fuk is this ?

seriously, im starting to think i know how schunmachers feeling right now.

If in doubt, say Muhammad Ali.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Popped in to make tea and stuck this nonsense on, wtf is today about?

I tell ya one thing, Jimmy is clueless when it comes to geography? Milltown in the shadow of Glenmalure ffs.

It was, though :confused:

(I'm not actually listening, I'll admit, so possibly that was said in a totally different context)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Fair play to that young lad for being able to use google..

https://www.google.ie/?gws_rd=ssl#q=boxer+born+at+6:35

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

my question is "how the fup are you getting several thousand euros a day for this tripe !"

please god let someone through the nets with that one !

Joe is probably shouting down the phone to Jimmy, "USE DE GOOGLE!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    It was, though :confused:

(I'm not actually r, I'll admit, so possibly that was said in a totally different context)

Glenmalure, Wicklow, the other side of Glendalough, which Milltown is in the shadow of?