Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

pc7 wrote: »
    Oh dear lord its like Coma FM today

time for a siesta with this sun..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Is he going through a carwash while on the phone???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A fool and his money are soon partying...
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Jewel of The Sea", it sounds like a bad curry house...........

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

2 units they are just so greedy! I have no sympathy.

"Jewel of The Sea", it sounds like a bad curry house...........

Not as bad as the Shah Tin.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Just tuned in... I know, only 7 mins left... what's the story with these guys? Irish buyers got stung on unfinished apartments or something?

PauloMN wrote: »
    Just tuned in... I know, only 7 mins left... what's the story with these guys? Irish buyers got stung on unfinished apartments or something?

Some of them were barely started, and buyers strung along.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

PauloMN wrote: »

Irish buyers told invest in this bit of land, if we don't build fast enough 20% back, if we don't build within a year 50% back. Sure you will sell before they are built buy 4. Feckin ejits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

He's goes during the summer. Obviously a teacher this guy.

BPKS wrote: »
    He's goes during the summer. Obviously a teacher this guy.

I'd say a council worker

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

I'd say a council worker

Taxi driver I reckon. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

I'd say a council worker

or Taxi Driver

Torrevieja is where all the Irish criminals went lol

Yeah taxi driver well spotted!

Grave Robbers...

loveintheboardroom.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Veteran sports broadcaster Jimmy Magee isn't too happy about being dropped from RTE's World Cup team.

Magee, who is 79 and a regular broadcaster of GAA matches over the past half century, had covered twelve World Cups for the national broadcaster and claims their decision not to include him this year was down to ageism.

"I don't think it makes a bloody difference what age you are as long as you get the job done," he blasts in The Irish Daily Star.

New York-born Magee, who was raised in Cooley in County Louth and took his early inspiration from gaelic games icon Michael O'Hehir, has covered a multitude of sports on both radio and television over the years, including the GAA.

In 1995, he signed a three-year deal with ITV to fulfil a lifetime ambition of commentating on All-Ireland finals, subsequently covering three football and three hurling deciders.

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=218565

Will Joe get a petition or a text poll going for Jimmy? :)

I had the misfortune of hearing Hook on Newstalk there...
    I think he's drunk or lost it; what a load of drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Hitchens wrote: »
    Veteran sports broadcaster Jimmy Magee isn't too happy about being dropped from RTE's World Cup team.

Magee, who is 79 and a regular broadcaster of GAA matches over the past half century, had covered twelve World Cups for the national broadcaster and claims their decision not to include him this year was down to ageism.

"I don't think it makes a bloody difference what age you are as long as you get the job done," he blasts in The Irish Daily Star.

New York-born Magee, who was raised in Cooley in County Louth and took his early inspiration from gaelic games icon Michael O'Hehir, has covered a multitude of sports on both radio and television over the years, including the GAA.

In 1995, he signed a three-year deal with ITV to fulfil a lifetime ambition of commentating on All-Ireland finals, subsequently covering three football and three hurling deciders.

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=218565

Will Joe get a petition or a text poll going for Jimmy? :)

Joe knows which side his bread is buttered on , he got his use out of jimmy , won't here a peek out of joe until the tribute show .

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I had the misfortune of hearing Hook on Newstalk there...
    I think he's drunk or lost it; what a load of drivel.

He's becoming a caricature of himself , this manufactured drawl gets more pronounced with time , how insecure is he ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

joe plugging an article in the mail. really looking after his buddies this week isnt he

All over the country, thousands of people are checking their navels...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

My wish has come true and we are back to medical stories..:(

Joe: "And do you have any pictures of your guts?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Uepped

who is this arse ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

Uepped wrote: »
    who is this arse ?

which 1? 1 is joe duffy the others is some bloke who had an operation on his navy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is there a purpose to this call other than him telling us about an operation on his guts ?

Does anyone care to ask what the spanish charged the hse for their services , they know how to charge I know for a fact , so it's not completely " free" joe , muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What a fookin NOTHING interview with Dyffy just showing us he can use big words(prob doesn't know what they mean though)

Two more plugs there

Joe constantly referring to the EHIC as the E111.

It only changed it's name about 10 years ago.

Did he go to the Marian Finucane school of research?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Joe Duffy talks about this as if it is all due to his EHIC card.

The other guy gives the impression he got good treatment because he had travel insurance.

Pointless.

Ah no! No horse in it. Jeebus Joe cop on

Wonder who would be out stealing horseboxes? ;)

This one sounds like she sitting on a vibrating thing of some sorts

It's a culture out there

Wonder who would be out stealing horseboxes? ;)

To be fair, you can carry a fair ol' bit of tarmac in a horsebox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Well has Joe started doing his favourite pastime yet? - berating solicitors and painting them ALL with the one brush?

Sounds like they could do with a couple of guard dogs.

National radio at it's best here.

Hernias, hospitals and horse boxes.

Rivetting stuff indeed.

Poor thing will have to get her box sorted out

Oops69 wrote: »
    Poor thing will have to get her box sorted out

Could get it done in Spain.

Great news.... She got her E111 cards renewed. Il sleep well tonight.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Safe traveling" is the new "well done."

Yeah, Mulhuddart. Otherwise known throughout the world as the Lanzarotte of the north.

She already said it only took a week, Is he deaf or just not listening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

what a donkey :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

PIN numbers for ATM machines

:mad: PIN number - :mad:
    Using DOB as PIN is ultra stupid.

lucylu wrote: »
    what a donkey :rolleyes:
    He might get a lift off yer one with the horse box.:P