Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

A woman footballer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Nekkid yoofs in our drinking water, eww.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

My gawd, people with naked skin having the nerve to expose it.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

First Lahv Lahn for me in months, it's like deja vu though as I've heard this story a thousand times before......:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Mainly lads. Only two girls.

Not worth heading down for a gawk then. ;)

Did she come on to popularise this spot?

These lads are benders.

And what, exactly, is this auld biddy's problem?
    Is it, perhaps, that people may piss in the ressy?
    Maybe she should have a word with all the cattle and birds around it, too.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Did she come on to popularise this spot?

Of course that point will be lost on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe letting on he doesn't know the south side at all , as he only knows de nortside and ballyer , to be familiar with the south side doesn't go with de salt of de earth image

curtain-twitcher.jpg

Imagine this type of thing on the Southside? I would have thought this type of behaviour was reserved for Northsiders and inhabitants of the city centre....moriya...so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I presume the water is treated after it leaves the reservoir

fistycuffs :)

Slight exaggeration there perhaps?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    And what, exactly, is this auld biddy's problem?
    Is it, perhaps, that people may piss in the ressy?
    Maybe she should have a word with all the cattle and birds around it, too.

They're a bunch of selfish tossers who don't give a sh1t about anyone else, as long as they can enjoy themselves.

Let's see them gloat about the ES not being able to get there when one of the little sh1ts gets into difficulties.

fistycuffs :)

RTE Sport will be wondering if she's available for GAA commentary as she's certainly down with the lingo.

Methinks she just wanted to stare at naked men

Hi Joe

Really is this one for real

Yakuza wrote: »
    They're a bunch of selfish tossers who don't give a sh1t about anyone else, as long as they can enjoy themselves.

Let's see them gloat about the ES not being able to get there when one of the little sh1ts gets into difficulties.

<shrug>
    Darwin in action, and hopefully they've not reproduced.

"Guards couldn't get into the resevoir because it was after hours."

Feckers have no problem getting into pubs after hours.

If all of these youths (boys and girls) were naked as she claims and they're only swimming, they're either very boring or perhaps, she could be exaggerating..............but woe betide Joe to question that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

My gawd, people with naked skin having the nerve to expose it.

and irish people at that

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭risteard7

Is that Rachel Allen?

<shrug>
    Darwin in action, and hopefully they've not reproduced.

I wouldn't bat an eyelid myself, but there'd be all sorts of fingers being pointed at the ES if someone did die.

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

Hi Joe

How are ya?

risteard7 wrote: »
    Is that Rachel Allen?

It's the Northside Rachel Allen perhaps, the accent isn't fake pronounced enough to be that Rachel Allen.

I'm sure there'll be tonnes of teenagers listening to Joe on a sunny day int he middle of their summer holidays.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,138 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

RTE Sport will be wondering if she's available for GAA commentary as she's certainly down with the lingo.

any mention of this word

schmozzle (English)

Noun

schmozzle (pl. schmozzles)
    1. informal - A disorganized mess
    2. informal - A melee

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

"I'm not being a stick-in-the-mud."
    I wonder if some of these callers have ever been young and daring. Or young and stupid, or just young.

As a kid I grew up swimming (and pissing) in Loughrea lake with a gang of friends.

That lake supplies drinking water to the town.

I firmly believe the people of Loughrea are all the better for it to this day !

Richard Boyd Barrett ??

are we landlocked caller?

Lapin wrote: »
    As a kid I grew up swimming (and pissing) in Loughrea lake with a gang of friends.

Protein enriched tapwater!

First Lahv Lahn for me in months.......

Welcome back Butts !

Hope the prison food wasn't too tough. ;)

"pull yourself" :eek:

Ooooh Matron!

"I'm not being a stick-in-the-mud."
    I wonder if some of these callers have ever been young and daring. Or young and stupid, or just young.

the thrill of taking stupid chances is whats its all about at that age

these aul ones must have had very sheltered childhoods

Welcome back Butts !

Hope the prison food wasn't too tough. ;)

Ta! Lost the slander case and had to do some hard time. Not allowed go within 100m of Joe, Syl, Sonny, Brush or June. Totally worth it though!

Worst caller ever.

I always wondered why lougrea lake always felt warm when I swam there as a child :D

"if you were iffy"

Joe has been brushing up on the Queen's English in my absence I see.

insurance company in policy declining shocker.

In terms of concentration, there was probably more piss in the water of the municipal swimming pools of my childhood than any public reservoir, so I'd not be bothered too much. Mind you, the pool water wasn't put through the taps afterwards :)

she hasnt been to ireland in 41 years some how caller ireland hasnt been "home" for a long time

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Ah cmon...she buys the tickets before finding out if she can get insurdance.. i dont get how they can complain about the insurdance companies flagging her as a risk.

insure-dance.

cmon caller insurance is there to cover a possible risk. your sister is already a risk

Flight insurance included due to dangerous waters between Hobart and Melbourne.

She should lobby the airline to fly over Sandyford resevoir on the way home.

Problem solved.

Next please..........

"Oh god siobhan"
    "I don't do computer"

Lahv Lahn topics segueing nicely into each other as usual. Teenagers run riot naked in a reservoir in Sandyford onto a granny coming home to Ireland. Only on D'Lahv Lahn.