Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I know this is a "light hearted" segment, but Joe is showing a complete lack of impartiality (as usual), and allowing all these aul wans to abuse George on air. I wonder if the BAI might have a view......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

she likes Johnny o carroll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

I think George is behaving with great dignity in the way of this onslaught. Another ignorance old dear with high blood pressure.
    At least George is getting a good laugh, the guy does have a sense of humour.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Go on Joe, ask her out, shes dying for it :p

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Just looked the movie up on wikipedia, Joe is in it!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

It really is a "I like red, Joe" "Well blue is much better Joe, red is rubbish" type of show today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Robert2012 wrote: »
    I wonder is he on royalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Conflict of interest??

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Conflict of interest??

Might explain why George isn't getting much of a look-in

In fairness this is the sort of stuff that should be on this excuse for a programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Joe has a Role in Mrs Browns Boys movie ..as does half of dublin

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3433074/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Maybe if she minded her own buissness, hate these nosy do gooders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I had the misfortune to have to kill some time in Plymouth while waiting for a ferry a few years ago, never did I see such rampant abuse of disabled spots as I did in the Sainsbury's there. It's not just confined to Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, My Fecking Gawd.
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm6320112/?ref_=ttfc_fc_cl_t40
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Dan Jaman wrote: »

Is Bertie in it??, would rule it out................

Maybe if she minded her own buissness, hate these nosy do gooders.

So she points out a transgression and *she's* in the wrong? Give me a break. That attitude is partly responsible for why this country is in decline.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

Conflict of interest??

Time for an email...
    (Ph: 01 6441200, email: complaints@bai.ie)

Fair play to her, putting Joe in his place!!!!!

Sensible caller alert, she'll get short shrift.

Go on Joe, tell us what you think of this fella?

dave-mcsavage-2-11-gk-72.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Jesus luv **** off !

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

Joe has to bring on a balanced caller now due to 40 min of biased advertising for the movie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

About time we had some balance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe , you can use feck and fcuk in your bucke about the dead Childers of 1916' it'll go down great , so it will

Lapin wrote: »
    About time we had some balance.

I can feel an ad break arriving...........

Joe obviously doesn't have a problem appearing in a movie thats "peppered with expletives"..Wonder what his fee was..

Lapin wrote: »
    About time we some balance.

Makes a pleasant change to have someone who can put a sentence together rather than the ignorant harridans he had on earlier.

Great parenting skills there luv.............

"I don't think the language is that bad Joe. Me grandson fcuken loves it Joe. Fcuken loves it, so he does".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

This lady is far to sensible and articule for jofizz and this latest moron that lets her kid watch MBB's at 4.

How did I know (before she opened her mouth), the granny who lets her 4 year-old grandchild watch MBB was going sound like a scanger? I caught a few eps of it myself a few years ago, and I thought it was grand, but no way in hell is it suitable for kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Makes a pleasant change to have someone who can put a sentence together rather than the ignorant harridans he had on earlier.

She'll be hustled off quickly so.

Joe can't defend himself He uses a break as a defence , gives him time to consult the producer/ lawyers

Isn't it strange that all the O'Carroll supporters are loudmouthed women?

Yakuza wrote: »
    How did I know (before she opened her mouth), the granny who lets her 4 year-old grandchild watch MBB was going sound like a scanger? I caught a few eps of it myself a few years ago, and I thought it was grand, but no way in hell is it suitable for kids.

This.

There is a reason it goes out after the watershed.

Joe should be picking up that caller on this.

Isn't it strange that all the O'Carroll supporters are loudmouthed women?

They're all ringing in from Moore Street.

They're all in the film as well , Ching Ching

Road rage Athlone in the 1950's

Plenty of phone shops down there, remember poor ould Ambers phone...:P

She's giving us every memory she's ever had.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

and we have reached the pinnacle of all straw man arguments by a presenter paid by the taxpayers..

yeats, joyce...O'carroll..all in the same sentence..what an arse duffy is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Bet Mooney on next will be promoting the MBB movie as well , maybe he's in it too ??
    Wouldn't be in a rush to see the movie myself, seen him many years ago when he did a club/pub version of Blind Date - foul mouthed and blue then, to say the least ! Good luck to him if he's found a niche market, wudnt be my cuppa !!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

ah yes, Brian Kennedy appears for the 100.000.000 times on Moaney :D

For fu*ks sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

And ends on "aon focal eile !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, Colette from Athlone was like listening to a stream of consciousness from a drunk.
    Eff off on the switch, indeed.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe is taking the piss out of him :mad:

What a complete and utter load of bollox.

Didn't know that Richie Cavanagh was Ireland's Bing Crosby.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Ah joe is trying to make a laugh of George, Iv had enough.