Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

FYP

Thanks;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

If only the doctor from the start of the show had flown on Monday.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Next on that joint :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If it was an Aer Lingus plane, it would have pitched slightly. As it's a Ryanair plane, it pitched AGGRESSIVELY.

"ambellance"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

If it was an Aer Lingus plane, it would have pitched slightly. As it's a Ryanair plane, it pitched AGGRESSIVELY.

O'Leary trains all his aircraft to be aggressive......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Seems Joe's a dab hand at the old trigonometry as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"Why do the air traffic controllers pick this time"...

Was Joe listening to the Aer Lingus stuff at ALL. They threaten to strike EVERY time they think they can extort more from the company... But because most of them are SIPTU members, Joe will not cover the story....

He wont have a word against his old pal Jack O'Connor... You know Jack dont ye, looks like Joe but a little bit taller.. :-)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Joe should be able to arrange it for his other employer to sponsor the programme.

Liveline, proudly sponsored by the Daily Mail.

The two go hand in hand really.

When the Irish strike, they're ENTITLED to do it.
    When the French do it, they're CRAZY.

Lapin wrote: »
    Joe should be able to arrange it for his other employer to sponsor the programme.

Liveline, proudly sponsored by the Daily Mail.

The two go hand in hand really.

Or SIPTU.

So this random, unfortunate event caused by natural occurring weather conditions is also O'Leary's fault.... Duffy's subjective coverage of RyanAir is laughable.. Did Michael O'Leary pass him by in the taxi lane one day or what exactly is Duffy's problem?

It could have something to do with no unions being allowed.

When the Irish strike, they're ENTITLED to do it.
    When the French do it, they're CRAZY.

When the Americans do it, they're SACKED....!

Joe showing his indepth knowledge of French politics there, "Yer man".

"Since yer man got in".

Yeah, Napolean III

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Nice one joe, the girl didnt want to name the airline she works for and Joe happily announces it over air just before the ad break, muppet!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

I wish Joe would strike in solidarity with the workers or in memory of Jim Larkin when 'funny' friday rolls around again.

Not to be confused with his predecessor, "d'udder fella".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

probably "yer man" with the model wife

What's your bank account number missus?...........we can send you some money!

She has to get a taxi to Barca because as everyone knows, there are no buses in Spain.

That's O'Leary's fault too of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,295 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

They don't listen to Liveline.

If they did................................. "what ees zis sheet, Pierre?".

When she said she was staying in Le Franc, all I could think of was this:
    00048b79-270.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

in fairness Joe is getting confused now... conspiracy theory going on.
    he might switch back to Mrs Brown for a while now for a bit of self promoting.

neris wrote: »
    probably "yer man" with the model wife

Hopefully he'll get a real one soon.....:D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

I think she has a point. I don't see how this can affect Ryanair in particularly so bad over other airlines. O'Leary is using this strike to suit his own agenda, I agree with her.

"And der not as cheap as they used to be"

I would think that without exception, EVERY single one of those people who flew with RyanAir would have preferred to fly Aer Lingus but went with RyanAir because it is cheaper...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Why doesn't she get the train to Barcelona? She has all day - stop moaning to Joe and get a move on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

It's great to see that Aer Lingus have managed to avoid having to cancel any flights, as is the impression I've been given by Joe Duffy.

PauloMN wrote: »
    I think she has a point. I don't see how this can affect Ryanair in particularly so bad over other airlines. O'Leary is using this strike to suit his own agenda, I agree with her.

As the RyanAir guy said earlier, Ryan Air will move the same number of passengers this month that Aer Lingus will move in the whole year... Aer Lingus have easier access to more seats because they cant fill their planes...

Joe obviously googled "who is the president of France?" during the break as he "casually" threw in the name Francois Hollande immediately after it. Such a spoofer.

If it was a Funny Friday he would have said, "with a name like that I'm surprised he's not President of The Netherlands"..........

I'll get me coat......

PauloMN wrote: »

The ratio of flights, you have more flights, you'll have more affected. Ryanair have also been asked by the aviation authorities to cancel some of their flight to ease the affect the strike is having.

It's like de spirit of de Blitz, Joe.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The ratio of flights, you have more flights, you'll have more affected. Ryanair have also been asked by the aviation authorities to cancel some of their flight to ease the affect the strike is having.

Shhhh.......you're ruining Joe's agenda........!

Ad for John Murray featuring B O'C. Subliminal advertising at its best.

Joe not realising Pat has left RTE!

Well that's an objective reading of their statement Joe, thanks for that....

Maybe Joe is pitching for a move to Digg's Lane after all.

My God, there is no end to his bias. He deliberately misreads and misinterprets a quote and presents it as fact to his fawning audience of cheapskates and coffin dodgers.

That's not a bad line, it's his accent.

So the ONE positive caller about RyanAir has a bad line... jaysus that's unfortunate..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Call in praise of Ryanair.... Terrible line! Terrible line!! :rolleyes:

LOL, Joe has the equivalent of a cough button that's to be pressed when someone tried to praise Ryanair, it garbles them all up so he can say bad line, bad line.

Of course the cockpit windows open. :eek:

Where else are the pilots supposed to disgard their cigar butts mid flight ?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

ThisRegard wrote: »

How many have Aer Lingus cancelled though? Is it the same ratio?

She ASSUMES that the person parked in the disabled space is NOT disabled?

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

ah this show is just mental today...Joe is not holding it together at all

Possedion wrote: »
    ah this show is just mental today...Joe is not holding it together at all

He's too busy worrying if he'll beat the traffic when he knocks off for the afternoon so he can get to the dry cleaners to collect his tin and fruit for de wurld premier tonight.

And do you have the E1-11? And Sky Sports?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Lapin wrote: »
    Of course the cockpit windows open. :eek:

Where else are the pilots supposed to disgard their cigar butts mid flight ?

Indeed. And when they get stuck in the runners of the windows they have to jiggle the plane a bit to dislodge it, hence the turbulence ;)