Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why is the ash-cloud being resurrected now......it was 4 years ago?

Thats was painful 4 years ago, do you remember Joe and is conference calls around Europe, the interview with Paddy Cole was cringe worthy!!!!!!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"I actually have a copy of the fax here". .

Are you sure you didn't send the fax to yourself?

Well, he did say that the fax came out the other end of his machine...:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Anyone else thinking about flying Ryanair? All I hear is Ryanair, ryanair, ryanair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe is thick. Seriously thick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

snubbleste wrote: »
    Anyone else thinking about flying Ryanair? All I hear is Ryanair, ryanair, ryanair

Reminds me of Paddy Power a few months ago...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Fer gawd's sake, tell the claimant to send in the originals and bin them - oldest trick in the book that shoddy businesses do.

Council tried that on me brother when they accidently gave him a 100% loan on the gaff . Never got the original back off him as he knew what'd happen to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, Joe - you NEVER LET GO OF ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS, YOU THICK TWAT.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

She's avoided Joe, have you not been listening to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

If he keeps sucking up to "Judge Judy" like this, he'll be going home to a very frosty missus.

Demented is the right word alright Paula.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Her poor poor husband

I wish Paula would tell us what kind of pills she's on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I studied for the bar once, Joe. I now know how to make a mean Piña Colada.

Joe with a serious misunderstanding of the qualifications one needs to be a member of the judiciary.

This is getting ridiculous.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If I was O'Leary listening to Paula I'd stick her on the no fly list.

What tangent is this one going off on???

I wish Paula would tell us what kind of pills she's on!
    Anger pills

I know that I know that I know that…...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

FYP

Actually that's not a bad idea for a business by Joe .

Yad be amazed how many people are scared of paperwork n courts .

Slap on a comission for yourself n your quids in :D

What tangent is this one going off on???
    106°

Actually that's not a bad idea for a business by Joe .

Yad be amazed how many people are scared of paperwork n courts .

Slap on a comission for yourself n your quids in :D

Ben Dunne on Line 2.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Caller " I have no issues with Ryanair"
    Joe "same here"

So glad to hear that, we would never have thought...

Getting, getting ?! That ship sailed at 1:45pm.

AGHHHHHHHHHHH! Diarmuid Gavin advertising toilet paper.

I do think of you when I'm having a No. 2 alright Diarmuid. Smug git.

Transmission seems to have gone off my fm 89.10.....................then again i suppose thats a blessing!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I wonder will joe ever set aside a day so that all the people, who have loads of money left in their pockets because of RyanAir, can ring in... And they can thank RyanAir for their own cheap flights and the fact that they forced Aer Lingus to become somewhat competitive? ... How about that Joe? Or does that not fit your agenda..

Ben Dunne on Line 2.:D

Jesus you can near hear the radio ad now

I think of Dermot Gavin when I use any kind of toilet paper......even before I use it!

AGHHHHHHHHHHH! Diarmuid Gavin advertising toilet paper.
    I do think of you when I'm having a No. 2 alright Diarmuid. Smug git.
    Do you have a framed photo on back of the porcelain room door then?

If Diarmuid Gavin brought out toilet paper with his face on each sheet, I'd buy that.

With all this time spent walking around the car he could have parked normally and walked into the shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

pc7 wrote: »

Is he doin it " in character" ?

That'd actually be worth listening too. Agnes can't be any more out of touch than Marion !

If Diarmuid Gavin brought out toilet paper with his face on each sheet, I'd buy that.
    Print this off in a 100x60 on colour paper.
    diarmuid-gavin

Jesus you can near hear the radio ad now

"If Dunne can't do it, it can't be done.........."?

Aw, feck.
    That's my casual background listening spoiled for Sat and Sun morning, then.

Snip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Tell your daughter to tell the begrudgers to fcuk off.

What happened to "what's your difference?"

Another sign would be Joe with his thumbs up saying "Stay DisabledDifferent"

Stand by for nitty-gritty details of her daughters condition.......!

Print this off in a 100x60 on colour paper.
    diarmuid-gavin

At the height of the boom, Diarmuid Gavin had some garden makeover programme on RTE. Some posh twat from SoCoDu spent €250,000 landscaping her garden, egged on by the "artist" Gavin. The whole show was just vulgar - she was clearly doing it to show how wealthy she was, and he was talking about how every garden should look like this and everyone should aspire to have a beautiful garden. It was genuinely the most obscene programme I can remember from the time.

Possedion wrote: »

Love the mention of Aubrey!

Mr Duffy is famous for taking up the causes of the downtrodden on Liveline, and examples of this include Berry Fleming who lost her job in 2010, [14] and Aubrey McCarthy, who was trying desperately to get his removal business off the ground in 2012/2013 [15]

Aubrey is everywhere.:)

Think Joe is sensing tears, he's going to turn the screw now….

This ones gonna result in tears isn't it ?

And this... I'd not be surprised if some Duffy-ite came along and changed it.
    A common occurrence is a "Funny Friday" version of Liveline, which takes place on Fridays, where Duffy is joined by so-called comedians such as Clint Velour, Brendan Savage, Brush Shiels and Syl Fox. It is very unpopular among regular Liveline listeners