Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,381 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just ask BOC for money :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"Wow"
    "I know that I know that I know that......"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

I know I know I know................. You don't know a f***ing thing Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Joe is still bitter over the model railway.

Shure ders steam coming out of his ears....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

I thought she was on to talk about Gareth Brooks... now it's all about rates.... AGSIN! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,976 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Joe has far more than €20 a week to spend on flowers luv.

€20 a week on flowers? A grand a year.....on flowers? Who does that?

Choice between flowers and dinner.......not a choice Joe has to make very often??

Wife caught him so he doesn't buy de flowers anymore

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Flower shops are the stupidest thing ever.

"Here, have some plant matter what I bought for you"

Funerals, death, misery. Joe's on a semi right now. Now if he could only induce tears in Brenda he'd be fully erect.

Such a bloody moaner, you'd swear she was forced to open the shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Flower shops are the stupidest thing ever.

"Here, have some plant matter what I bought for you"

Quite so; much cheaper to nip up the local graveyard.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"... the fancy knicker shops..."

Women spend some amount of money on worthless ****e.

Does Joe think that when flowers are delivered internationally they're sent from Dublin? He is some fuppen muppet.

Funerals, death, misery. Joe's on a semi right now. Now if he could only induce tears in Brenda he'd be fully erect.

Pass the mind bleach, old chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Flowers are gone out of fashion love, deal with it and move on. Too expensive for everyday use. Why is she on, complaining that people aren't spending enough money? You can f*ck right off and sell something people actually use.

My missus gets flowers the odd time from various students and I just go "ah jaysus, where are we going to put these yokes?".

Thee could be tears yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,381 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

She needs Elton John to perform nearby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

God be with the days that a flower delivery brought smiles, joy and happiness. Now they just bring tears and heartbreak. :rolleyes:

She needs Elton John to perform nearby.

Or Mooney.

4.99 for a bunch of lilies in LIDL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I thought it compounded the insult when Neil Diamond played Croke Park last year and started singing "You, DONT bring me flowers"... :mad:

Women spend some amount of money on worthless ****e.

I can never understand why people spend good money on bunches of weeds.......(OK, so I'm not one of the great romantics).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

walk away missus you are only a slave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,016 ✭✭✭furiousox

A big flat screen is nicer in a house...

CPL 593H

I'd prefer a 50" 21:9 aspect ratio TV than flowers myself in the sitting room.

Lillies!! Fúcking lillies - stinking up my gaff, no thanks!

Is she really going to start bawling about her pure Celtic Tiger business rightfully going down the jax ?

ok..ok......... nearly the dreaded 3rd ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,976 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

"Gardaí making tea for people".....Da fuq Joe?

Some bride to be will be on next month saying Crafty Fox didn't deliver her flowers on he wedding day and Joe will be feigning outrage and disappointment.

Oh, here we go - she's up for a Fiver Friday next time.

bread and butter there's an idea

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I buy flowers when I want them from the dealers on Grafton Street, they are always fab and much cheaper than a florist or Aldi/Lidl

Stop p1ssing away your savings, love and take stock of your life - you're going to end up on the street if you persist selling outmoded items using an outmoded sales and delivery model.

Is this THE John from Cork?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

How does John O'Donovan expect to get a job if his phone is always engaged?

Yakuza wrote: »
    Stop p1ssing away your savings, love and take stock of your life - you're going to end up on the street if you persist selling outmoded items using an outmoded sales and delivery model.

In fairness she has a pretty good website which is more than most Irish businesses have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

lady rings in to whinge about garth brooks concert, ends up telling joe her business is screwd coz of the economy then joe starts on about the local policing situation. all over the place as normal then

Skanger Land Assault Policing Special Squads - SLAPSS

A Garda approached him and asked him to go on the radio. Likely story.

Jesus guy, take a breath.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

John O Donovan, the most heard man on Irish radio.

"......not enough bodies in Cork..."?...........try Limerick!

Gay Byrne in retirement shocker !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ..................again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,016 ✭✭✭furiousox

Patrick Fitzgerald and Gerald Fitzpatrick....

CPL 593H

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

John O Donovan, the most heard man on Irish radio.
    After Brendan O'Connor and Mrs Browns Boys :D

That's the first time I've ever heard Cork being referred to as "the 2nd city of the republic". Unlike a Cork person to admit to being 2nd.