Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

In limerick they have 150 gardai for every house in moyross

Careful you don't fall off that rooftop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'm sure Dublin Tourism will be thanking Joe for liking Dublin City Centre to scenes from "The Wire".

John and Patrick should meet up somewhere between Cork and Limerick and have a chat instead of having it live on National Radio.

Bring that pensioner vigilante that was on last week onto the streets. He'll sort them out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Hamilcar wrote: »
    In fairness she has a pretty good website which is more than most Irish businesses have

Fair enough, I retract half of what I said!

Even Joe dozed off there.

Jesus this guy knows a lot of Guards

Yes, the Gardai usually know all the local loons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Go On Joe University??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Yakuza wrote: »

My missus gets flowers the odd time from various students and I just go "ah jaysus, where are we going to put these yokes?".

You old romantic you :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

You have to laugh at John going on about the lack of garda resources when he himself wasted them a few weeks ago taking a dive at a water metre protest.

Omg, they might be foreigners. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"Local protesters, for local people !"

ThisRegard wrote: »
    You have to laugh at John going on about the lack of garda resources when he himself wasted them a few weeks ago taking a dive at a water metre protest.

A more capable broadcaster would point that out to John, but not Joe. Joe of course encourages this behaviour.

this caller comes courtesessy of your local "LAB/FG" head office.

Sensible caller!!!!!!!!!! wht the f**k is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Excuse me."
    Joe cracks off a sneaky one.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe wouldn't know anything about the taxes the ordinary man in the street pays. Joe's accountant makes sure Joe pays as little as possible in tax from his "fees".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,591 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

A more capable broadcaster would point that out to John might notice that, but not Joe. Joe of course encourages this behaviour.

FYP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Hustle this lad off quick. He's speaking too much sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Sensible caller!!!!!!!!!! wht the f**k is going on

Midsummer madness?......the sun has got to Joe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

We must pay more taxes if we want services. :rolleyes: How about they stop wasting money rather than increasing taxes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

All of these professional protesters are inevitably lifetime dole-ites.

"if we dont pay it one way , we pay it the other"

er mate the problem is now your paying it both ways.

ahhh an FFer !

:D:D:D

Fianna Fáil? The hotline has been reinstated!

this caller comes courtesessy of your local "LAB/FG" head office.

Or most likely the below
    Sensible caller!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

This caller is missing the point that such services like water are supposedly ALREADY being paid for with our income and other taxes that disappear into the huge void that is "Central funds"!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Cant comment on something they know nothing about, that's not what liveline callers are about!!!

Or most likely the below

well he votes FF.

So that rules that out !

:D:D:D

Does Joe just get all his info from thejournal.ie nowadays ? And will he still try to say he doesn't have the internet in his studio ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I can't comment on something that I don't know anything about."
    Eh? Get off the programme and let some other toe-rag on, then.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

ENTITLED...............................

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Dis, Dat and de udder.

Does Joe just get all his info from thejournal.ie nowadays ? And will he still try to say he doesn't have the internet in his studio ?

Info? Joe? That's implying that some research goes into this programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭baldbear

People who don't agree with protestors in their area should set up a counter anti protestor protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,977 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Rent a mob protesters.

And someone should also tell Joe if you are on JSA you are suppose to be LOOKING for work. So I don't know how he can defend someone who is d!cking around at protests instead of doing that.

Irish water have vacancies

pc7 wrote: »
    Dis, Dat and de udder.

My dad told me when I was but a teen not to trust Bertie Ahern and his "dis, dat, dem and dose". Little did we know how prophetic those words we be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"....de udder week....."?

Daddy isn't here he's as work

Don't forget your shovel if you want to go to work.

Ah the old bad back injury

another waster with a bad back......................JESUS

Did he say he wouldn't be able for manual work, right after saying he was filling in a hole with a shovel ?

so the social welfare ARE dossing about on website surfing all week.

She went into de udder. Was the cow ok?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Sounds like a lovely waste of resources and peoples time trying to catch this lad out.

Did he say he wouldn't be able for manual work, right after saying he was filling in a hole with a shovel ?

Yup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,977 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Back injury. That is not stereotypical at all.