Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Yer man wants the sympathy as he wants a specific job tailored to suit his means rather than actively seeking "a job", true he sounds like a waster allright!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

sadly unqualified for a FAS course... who wouldnt give this lad a job..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Qualifications?..........Professional protestor with a masters degree in scrounging.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions

How apt

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Actually Joe it's not that great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Sorry Joe, I don't think you were quite condescending enough there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Plenty of money for smokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ya can understand the mistake.

the council lads do road works accross from me job on a semi regular basis and ive never seen em actually do anything either so a pic of him and a pic of them holding a shovel would be hard to tell apart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I didn't know it was possible to fail a Fas interview.

Joe is a condescending pr!ck the way he's talking to this man.

this guy could be David Brents distant cousin...

Possedion wrote: »
    this guy could be David Brents distant cousin...

Joe or the caller?

FFS you idiot, if you got out of their way they could have been gone within 2 days.

Sounds like he'll only work when it suits him or if the job is the right fit, typical!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

What's Ken Egan doing on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,977 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

OAP's probably had their water switched off because of you tbh.

Daz_ wrote: »

Thanks for that Daz, I lol'ed there.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Daz_ wrote: »

did he get elected for Fine Gael in the end?

moral of the story.

buy a gaff in the middle of the estate.

more "Stranger danger" stuff too with this fella. man this is like shell to sea all over again

This guy is worried about being confused with someone with a 3 bed house, when he has a 4 or a 5 bed house.

A waster who wouldn't work to save his life trying to stop real workers doing their work

you pay for NOTHING Mark

What an analogy (back to drink!!!) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Bob, tell him that if you want to pay twice for the same pint, it's still none of his f**king business..

Doler now talking about tax he has probably never paid in his life.

Won't someone think of the children, and their single mudders.

"Would you pay to see Mrs. Browinz Boyiz D'Movie twice?" Would be a more appropriate question for de Lahv Lahn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,958 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wait a minute - is this guy right about the 2% VAT increase paying for water services in the past?
    In that case - feck the Troika and their water charges/privatisation.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe is laughing at these little people and their little problems

Hamilcar wrote: »
    you pay for NOTHING Mark

Absolutely......he's one of these people who rabbit on about what their taxes are paying for when they pay no tax at all.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭baldbear

Mark is probably like Spud from Trainspotting when he turns up for a interview.

I bet Joe has his own reservoir in Castilio Del Duffy. It's also used to service the man made lake and the moate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Would you pay to see Mrs. Browinz Boyiz D'Movie twice?" Would be a more appropriate question for de Lahv Lahn.
    I wouldn't pay for it once.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Absolutely......he's one of these people who rabbit on about what their taxes are paying for when they pay no tax at all.:mad:

Must be the only person in the country who pays no tax on anything he buys, then.
    What a stroke!

jesus christ HOW the fuk did we ever get independence with spas like this in the country ?

"D'ya want a hand there boys ?"

The only hole he should be concerned about is the one he's digging by continuously contradicting himself about not being able for manual work.

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

Thanks for that Daz, I lol'ed there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This is like an episode of the Waltons , night night Billy Bob !

sligojoek wrote: »
    I wouldn't pay for it once.

Then you're a snob - according to Joe.

Just like they stopped the household charge and the property tax

"people power is rubbish"

er the reason your not ALREADY paying water rates is cause of exactly that in the 90s

jesus wept.

Well said Billy!!!!

Joe laughing all the way to the bank letting these guys do his work for him.

Joe delighted with this... sitting back feet up... drinking the tea.
    Less think time for Joe.

Mark - fcuk off seriously - pisses me off just listening to you. This little leech saying he represents people. Give me back my taxes.

Seriously.

Has Mark got Sky asks Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

lighting candles in the church praying for a job - yeah that will help !!!

-It is a democracy.
    -Where's the referendum ?

WTF does that mean ?

Ha ha, fair play caller. Fupping lighting candles won't get you a job, unless you want to be in the fibre-gade and knock a few over on a daily basis.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Must be the only person in the country who pays no tax on anything he buys, then.
    What a stroke!

Common mistake there......when you live on state benefits, any tax or charges you pay are paid out of other taxpayers money that is given to you. Therefore you are not a a net taxpayer, you are a net tax beneficiary!

"Who's Jeremy Kyle?". Lol.

I suspect there's a few who will be lining up for water company shares when they go up for sale.