Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The Gaelgoir mafia won't like that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Speak up Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

How come he never speaks Irish on Funny Friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Did that caller just say "Paudi O'Shea" wasn't there to collect an award ?? WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭lazza14

There is a button on the Telly ??

Loser , my Telly has 5 buttons ....

next year we'll get a colour TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

is this seagull man again?:)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Joe will be happy to drop this topic like a hot potato....

He gets a rash when RTE get a bit of well deserved flak....

lazza14 wrote: »
    There is a button on the Telly ??

Loser , my Telly has 5 buttons ....

next year we'll get a colour TV.

We have electricity, and running water

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

vicwatson wrote: »
    Did that caller just say "Paudi O'Shea" wasn't there to collect an award ?? WTF?
    The Lazarus Award :p

Is this Funny Friday? Duffy in great form, laughing his head off - must have got paid his appearance fee by Hidden Hearing on the way out the door after the gig this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Was it Brendan Gleeson?

He flew away Joe.

Bananaman.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

EDIT !! - SupermanBananaman is on the streets of Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

On most days instead of listening to Liveline you'd be better off going to an Age Action shop and looking for a bargain. You'd hear the same discussions.

so morbid:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ah Jesus,the swans and the daffodils, Joes a fookin poet

Ah the aul 1916, Joe loves his agendas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaysus, if he's not giving us a lecture in Dublin history he's giving us Dublin geography lessons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

He just had to make a 1916 reference.

Fair play to yer man for saving the young wan there.

If either of them were dragged down by the currents created by the lock gates there, they were gonners.

Get this one off the line now, "Gorgeous George", go ask me ************

sligojoek wrote: »
    Jaysus, if he's not giving us a lecture in Dublin history he's giving us Dublin geography lessons.

Sure, don't you know......

JOE IS DUBLIN!!!!!!.....

And now a Royal Stalker......

This show has it all!!.....

stalker

Stalker alert..!!!

I wonder was she down that tunnel in Paris!!!!

vicwatson wrote: »
    We have electricity, and running water

Hey hey !! come on, no one likes a show off !!

Stalker Freak.

sudzs wrote: »
    He just had to make a 1916 reference.
    Never saw that coming.

STALKER

Edit...looney Stalker Alert...

Sad.

Very sad.....

The old stalker almum Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,947 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, she's a right royal hanger-on.
    Bit of a dangleberry.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

She must have been inconsolable back when Diana died ... jebus ... OBSESSED is not the word ..

Not since the barring order.

Bet she went through a box of tissues after Paris.....

The Queen can't take any chances when this one is stalking around.

royalsecurity.jpg

This one was in Paris driving a Fiat Uno the night she died.

The Queen can't take any chances when this one is stalking around.

royalsecurity.jpg

She cant trust our Martin, when he'll be over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

baldbear wrote: »
    This one was in Paris driving a Fiat Uno the night she died.

....or riding a moped?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

lazza14 wrote: »
    Just looked her up on youtube ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ggx0qSjnbME

Funny , that accent is exactly the same as my cousin who is from Portmarnock, my other cousin from Meath, and my sister in law from KilKenny ....
    all their brothers have completely different accents tho ... strange isn't it ??
    The difference is that Saoirse grew up in New York and your cousins wish they did

I'd pick her as a phone a friend if I was in "Millionaire" in England....

lurking in the background

no thats you love

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Diana would have been a GILF.

Is Michael Twee going to sleep in George's bed,as he won't be needing it for a couple of weeks.:P

WTF is this??

Have I changed radio channel ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

what the feck is this book reading lark during the ads?

WTF is this??

Bit of culture Harry.....:P

It's very easy to meet members of the royal family in fairness.

Their engagements are published everyday.

But 37 times is a bit OTT.

About 35 or 36 times OTT.

WTF is this ad?? Is Michael D still here ?