Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

sligojoek wrote: »
    A suit can make a man look like George Clooney. WTF

meant to say Mickey Rooney :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Hitchens wrote: »
    Aldi for me (€40) ;)

Man At Aldi for me, on my bike. :D
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is a disgrace.........we could be debating how many angels can dance on the head of a pin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

On the right (I assume)

Nice shop -

DSCF0064-1024x768.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"You generally ring up when somebody is complaining".

Quote of the year right there !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

well he is getting a good mention on national radio

I like this tailor chap.

He's not fitting neatly into the boxes Joe was hoping he would.

woy is Joe not getting Louis Copeland on for his input? :)

well he is getting a good mention on national radio

Much good it will do him........who wants to look like Micky D?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,656 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

The Hands documentary (and its updated version) was brilliant. I thought the tailor and his son came across as lovely, genuine people.

But oh my goodness, WTF sort of half hour of radio have I just heard :confused:

I can't even think of a word to describe how awful/stupid/....... it was.

And that girl who was on first from the pub in Windsor was named on the news last night - that was so obviously a cold-call from the LL team for the start of the programme, she had no more interest in talking to Joe - and even had customers waiting while he talked ****e to her!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Much good it will do him........who wants to look like Micky D?
    mr_tayto.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

A Michael Johnson suit........

ex_michael_johnson.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Stay in the suit, ya smelly fecker ya!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

So this guy is the President of Ireland or something?

What a daft name for a website - how are you meant to know how to spell Nansheen/Nainsín/whatever?

and why do people still insist on stumbling over www. before website names? Hasn't been necessary for years. Drives me nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Boylan hung up on the polish caller - much more interesting than talking about Michael Johnson's trousers

Is Joe going to ask yer man what his website actually is??? Or just laugh at the thought that he has one in the first place.

He's some ignorant bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Hitchens wrote: »
    woy is Joe not getting Louis Copeland on for his input? :)

Cos Louis Copeland doesn't do fun sized suits,...that's woy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I turned off at start of the show because I thought he was talking to more royal stalking eejits.

Now it appears he's been talking about tailoring for 30 mins.

How does Joe get away with this!

Turning into one of those 'This is your Life' shows.

Lots of fake laughter, a few well dones, fantastics, 'so to speaks' and another handy grand in the hand for Joe.

This has to be the most cringe worthy and embarrassing lls ever. Duffy should be ashamed of himself.

We don't all have Michael D.'s salary and expenses, you twit.

Michael Johnson is not falling into Duffy's 'oul sniggery shíte :)

This has to be the most cringe worthy and embarrassing lls ever. Duffy should be ashamed of himself.

But car sales are up.

would those MJ suits go with a Charvet shirt? :pac:

This is surely the nadir of public service broadcasting - at least, so far this year. We've got another 8 months to go.

Epic face palm moment, Joe drooling over his communion suit, ffs!!!, gobsh*te!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Turned in to Old Folks Home FM now.

Something is seriously up.

"Are you a double cuff man yerself?"

What's going on RTÉ? No researcher in today, what?

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

and why do people still insist on stumbling over www. before website names? Hasn't been necessary for years. Drives me nuts.

Same here.

I don't think I've ever typed in www when looking for a website.

I just feck the nearest relevant words into Google and up it comes.

Joe's on about double cuffes now. Life really doesn't get more exciting than this does it lads ?

And what was the weather like on Robin's Communion Day?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

i like to show an inch of cuff length
    are you a double cuff man yourself

ffs

waiting for Joe to ask Michael did his grandfather make the suits for the wakes of the 1916 leaders?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Did you ever make a suit for Jim Larkin?

Oh no, not more after the fcuking break!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Something is seriously up.

"Are you a double cuff man yerself?"

What's going on RTÉ? No researcher in today, what?

Probably over in Windsor with the rest of RTE (though mind you some are in Rwanda and Iceland)

I want to be a tailor..where do I sign..?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Did you ever make a suit for Jim Larkin?

"Yep, sure i even threw in the hockey stick for free Joe" :D

This guy Michael is being forced to stay on air!

Where are Age Action Ireland!?

Epic face palm moment, Joe drooling over his communion suit, ffs!!!, gobsh*te!!

.......cause the money is still in one of the pockets!

We're going to have a half hour of Joe single-handedly reviving the tailoring trade now, aren't we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Yep, sure i even threw in the hockey stick for free Joe" :D

Pockets for bottles of beer.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Probably over in Windsor with the rest of RTE (though mind you some are in Rwanda and Iceland)

Think there might be a media blackout in the An Claidheamh household until the cringefest in RTÉ/UK is over.

A booby trapped suit .ffs

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    We're going to have a half hour of Joe single-handedly reviving the tailoring trade now, aren't we?

Let's see if he can keep it going for 23 mins.

Would be some achievement.

Think there might be a media blackout in the An Claidheamh household until the cringefest in RTÉ/UK is over.

Does that include LL?

Cos this is worse than any of the cringey stuff going on over there at the moment, by quite some distance :mad:

Loada balls there missus.

A booby trapped suit .ffs

"He hasn't paid for that suit, the swine."

Earlier on when the fella ran off without paying for the suit, I thought we are talking about certain members of a non-fee paying minority for a second.....

...but that would be too much excitement.