Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Rude brush-off for a caller who wasn't licking Joe's ar5e.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Ahhhhh

He gave out to Joe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

I thought you were going to talk about all craftsmen

well.....thanks for that bye ha ha hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,558 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Haha, was busy typing my last post - was that lad giving out to Joe about not having callers on the show but devoting the whole time to the tailor??? :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

he cut yer man off because he could see there was criticism coming :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

That last comment was the funniest part of the whole show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Marty's on, Mooney gone in search of a million pricks.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    What did this lad do to deserve that "Well Done, Well Done"?

He got patronised for an hour.:)

And then that bit at the end, "does he not have a tea break?", after him being stuck on the phone with Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,558 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

AK333 wrote: »
    That last comment was the funniest part of the whole show

"I'm a craftsman myself, you know... BUT....."

"Yeah Yeah, bye bye now."

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Haha, was busy typing my last post - was that lad giving out to Joe about not having callers on the show but devoting the whole time to the tailor??? :D:D:D:D

Last caller thought the show was going to be about the visit to the UK.

(So did I.)

He was saying he understood the love for craftsmen but thought the visit was important - but Joe cut him off.

Joe got found out. And he knows it.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Words fail me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Lapin wrote: »
    I like this tailor chap.

He's not fitting neatly into the boxes Joe was hoping he would.

Coffins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Very strange about the parents of the murdered boy complaining they didn't get enough media coverage. Normally it's the other way around

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Talking about tailoring today.....can't believe Joe didn't talk to this lad what he doesn't know about suits isn't worth knowing
    roddie-suit-630x405.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Did Joe say that the Queen invited herself to the 2016 Easter Rising commemoration ceremony? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Hitchens wrote: »
    Did Joe say that the Queen invited herself to the 2016 Easter Rising commemoration ceremony? :eek:

joe must have been listening to his favourite radio stations breakfast show this morning when ivan yates was having a laugh about the neighbours inviting themselves over and now joe is trying to look like the smart arse radio "presenter"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Hitchens wrote: »

If this is going to be happening EVERY 100 years, we are going to have to put a stop to it......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Putting calorie counts on menus.... mother of god! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

more red tape for struggling small businesses:rolleyes:

That Reilly fella is a dose! :mad:

sudzs wrote: »
    That Reilly fella is a dose! :mad:

He's such a healthy looking role-model himself.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Ohhh, potential Liveline classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

fair play to you Brenda

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Roma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Was hoping Joe would devote a whole program to cobblers and shoemakers today.:pac:

Brian O Driscoll?????? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Spot on. The media are afraid to call this traveller behaviour disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Pavee Point incoming in....5...4...3...2...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What's her son doing to his bird to make it squeal..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Where is her article? Ivan Yates was making the same point on breakfast this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Everybody is equal before the baseball bat.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Pavee Point on yet?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Fair play to Brenda Power.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Joe won't be liking this.......

Trap door for Brenda...

Breaking its legs with a lump hammer.:rolleyes:

pc7 wrote: »
    Where is her article? Ivan Yates was making the same point on breakfast this morning.

Don't know if it's online, but you can read most of it here

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/04/08/truth-to-power/

Bad line! Bad line!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Bad line...bad line...bye bye bye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Banging her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

But it's their kulture.........boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Not often I agree with ANYTHING The Daily Mail write, but there's always the first time

Joe won't be liking this.......

Trap door for Brenda...

Brenda I'd say can easily handle Joe and any potential traps he may try lay for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

fingers crossed Martin Collins from PP comes on swinging (excuse the pun) - we'll have the makings of a Classic Liveline, which we all so sorely deserve after The Tailor Hour yesterday

She is 100% right IMO.

Brenda has committed the unforgivable offence of telling the truth......!

lol Joe you know the hold up is they wont work on their lunch break that's why they'll be on at 2

vicwatson wrote: »
    Not often I agree with ANYTHING The Daily Mail write, but there's always the first time

I know... I'm in shock myself!

After 2 o'clock, don't know what the hold up is.

Well it is a state agency Joe, it's lunch time. And forgive them for not rushing back just for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

After lunch ?? Civil Servants still go for lunch from 1 - 2 - county could be sinking into the atlantic but still need their lunch

woejus wrote: »
    fingers crossed Martin Collins from PP comes on swinging (excuse the pun) - we'll have the makings of a Classic Liveline, which we all so sorely deserve after The Tailor Hour yesterday

I'm almost squealing with excitement here at the thoughts of a classic, come on Joe we need it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D