Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Bingggggo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah here we are now

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

And on cue........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

YES! discrimination! travellers are a race! rosa parks! MLK!

What's the problem. Yer man Iornside is a great fighter and he's in a wheelchair..

"my community" - what the **** about the law abiding community eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Oops69 wrote: »
    *Deleted by Mod*

And not a hint of irony in your post.

im going to need a new wireless after this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

*Deleted by Mod*

but you've nothing against sexism! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The logical debate is if I parked my car somewhere of my choosing without regard for anyone I'd be moved on and prosecuted, but yet if I am a member of a certain 'community' I'll be grand, feck off PP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

waiting for the "its a part of our culture" link... on my Bingo Card

29% Brenda

get your facts right:)

Poor travellers - put into jail via miscarriages of justice eh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,590 ✭✭✭baldbear

*Deleted by Mod*

Completeyly agree with her. Come down to Longford or Mullingar and see these traveller thugs run riot and lets see how you feel.

because they commit more fcuking crimes:mad::mad:

If jj Nevin gets wide wheels on his wheelchair, he'd still be able to roll the Tarmac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

This guy makes Comical Ali look like an amateur when it comes to spin (and ignoring plain, obvious reality)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Statistics, 60% of the time it works everytime - just like Sex Panther :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Pavee Point man just wants to use big words and ignore the facts, as usual.

answer the question Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Basically, yesterday the Pavee Point twitter account tweeted an image of Brenda Power's article on travellers with sentences underlined, deemed offensive.

They also noted that it was International Traveller and Roma Day.

It appeared on the website Broadsheet.ie

pc7 wrote: »
    Statistics, 60% of the time it works everytime - just like Sex Panther :)

Forfty percent of people know that, Kent

Joe gone for coffee

because they commit more fcuking crimes:mad::mad:

Stay calm Sept23, its not even 2 o'clock yet, this could run and run !!!!

Wasting more Garda time

Should have started counting the number of times Brenda's name is mentioned by Mr. PP....

Bravo Brenda:pac:

you can bet that if John Joe was denied housing by his Local Authority, there would be a statement out very quick

Loving Brenda, so glad I can tune in today, now Joe if you are reading this do not run the rest of the show, stick with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

No Martin, you only issue statements about incidents involving travellers when someone else has said something that paints you lot in a bad light.

pc7 wrote: »
    Stay calm Sept23, its not even 2 o'clock yet, this could run and run !!!!

makes my blood boil:D

Pave point lad keeps putting Brenda down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Collins is a broken record at this stage ffs :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

Skid X wrote: »
    Pavee Point man just wants to use big words and ignore the facts, as usual.

He's a model for bastardizing the english language W*nker

Funny Pavee Point always claim racism (and that they're not Irish) but the unruly travellers I've seen appear to be racist towards foreign nationals in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jaysus, complaining that this government aren't making it easy for them to move around the country.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

So Travelers are not Travelers anymore.

Laughable. The fact that Travelers are treated as some sort of ethnic minority is a joke.

Why does PP rep just insist on shouting down Brenda Power? That's all he is doing

they have not accommodated you???????????

jaysus christ how many millions were thrown at you and your people Collins?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Why does PP rep just insist on shouting down Brenda Power? That's all he is doing

She should be thankful that's all he's doing

Ha good point.

Brenda, Brenda, Brenda, excellent point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Hitchens wrote: »
    Collins is a broken record at this stage ffs :mad:

Any bit of scrap metal in that broken record boss?

RESPECT IS EARNED

Brenda Brenda Brenda

Do you not have to treat people with respect before they respect you???

We want employment...HA HA

Right going to count his Brendas from now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

Give me bleedin strenght
    Neanderthals There is a disorportional amount of travellers in prison ,yea not enough