Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

pc7 wrote: »
    Oh lord now Joe is at it, Mark, Mark, Mark,
    Like a dog with a hare lip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Mr Velo wrote: »
    Anyone know the name of the lady journalist that is on debating with Martin Collins at the moment????
    She can't be identified for her personal safety :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

o my jaysus:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Who's this jock rowing in now? 2 vs 1, lovely balance...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Poor Joe. Out of his depth again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Hitchens wrote: »
    How come they didn't cop that both of JohnJoe's legs were broken until a week after the fact?:confused:

Not the first time I've heard of a hospital finding additional injuries days after the initial visit.

Precisely at the time she's been asked to defend the contents of her article ? Mark you fool, she's been nearly on 30 minutes doing just that. Had Martin stopped repeating Brenda you would have been on ages ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mr Velo wrote: »
    Anyone know the name of the lady journalist that is on debating with Martin Collins at the moment????

Brenda Power.

curioser wrote: »
    Like a dog with a hare lip.

Lol, I had to think of that for a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Better mind the p's and q's lads and lassies, just got a warning for breach of charter which was fair enough I guess

Correct

Correct

Correct

whats the problem?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

How is that inciting racism or whatever, if it is fact how is that a violation?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Brenda Power.

Are you sure ? I don't think she was named.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Better mind the p's and q's lads and lassies, just got a warning for breach of charter which was fair enough I guess

Were you being a bit racist ?

This guy sounds like a preacher man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

Thankfully today's LL is a welcome contrast to yesterdays drivel of a show.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Who is Mark, who is he representing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

PC bullsh*t ... sh*t the f*ck up , hate these do gooders ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

incitment to ha ha ha ha ha ha
    there's no need to incite it, it's gone beyond that years ago

this twat is a local do goodin f*uck wit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

The only one guilty of inciting hatred here is this smug git!

pinko has annoyed Joe now

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Mark being a bit selective with his editing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Skid X wrote: »
    Nothing trollish about stating the facts which are uncomfortable to others.

On other issues she has been.

They are singling her out probably because her article appeared on the PP twitter account.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

He sounds like the narrator on the Savage Eye..

• Registered Users Posts: 29 cream_cracker

Dublin_Mom wrote: »
    who is that smug idiot now?

he,s a paid PC liberal do gooder

a complete idiot of course but his ilk should not be written off as harmless , they are dangerous and whats more they earn good money with their " white guilt " shtick

Mark is the director for the Irish Council for Civil Liberties fyi.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Who is Mark, who is he representing?

Go on Joe ask him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

who does he represent?

Certainly not my views anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Fair play to Joe for not allowing him to quote selectively.

this chap is annoying me more than Collins if thats possible

Yakuza wrote: »
    Fair play to Joe for not allowing him to quote selectively.

Not often said to be honest.

I already like Barry

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Mark is the director for the Irish Council for Civil Liberties fyi.

...who is apparently against civil liberties - free speech.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Good man barry

ICfCL = crazy organisation IMO

You cant fart and they are treathening legal action.

this chap is annoying me more than Collins if thats possible

Irish Council for Civil Liberties, getting outraged on behalf of everyone, all the time.

I already like Barry

he needs to say "disgraceful" to be a true Dub Liveliner.

Good point, if it was Robbie Keane the FAI would be out like a shot to condemn it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I hope the Daily Mail gets into deep **** for this. They're the absolute worst of the rags, the Daily Star/Mirror are the book of Kells compared to it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

would joe ever get control of this debate , the pave point propogandist is being allowed shout her down

Some first post.

I think your username automatically precludes you from bring taken seriously on this issue from here on.

I am no fan of Pavve Point but I don't believe in targeting any section of society for the fun of it.

I agree with Brenda Power in this instance but believe the civil liberties people should come on to defend themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

With Robbie Keanes pace he would have been caught, but they wouldn't have got near Bernard Brogan

Something Brenda cited earlier from the Gardaí:

500 burglaries in Wexford from traveller gangs.

500!

I hope the Daily Mail gets into deep **** for this.

Why ? It's an opinion piece, which many seem to agree with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

My Big Fat Feuding Thieving useless Gypsey Liveline

Geez, Joe is on fire today :pac:

How close do you live to a halting site Mark?

Robbie Keane : "What are you accusing me of? I didn't do nothing"

(You have to listen to Gift Grub to get that :-) )

If what she has written is an offense then I actually despair for this country.

Something Brenda cited earlier from the Gardaí:

500 burglaries in Wexford from traveller gangs.

500!

My holiday home was done that time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Early next week at 1.45 Joe will be on reading out an apology to the traveller community / rogue traders.

So if I say phone theft has gone up in the centre of dublin due to the junkies in the area am I inciting hatred? Because that is nuts because its fecking true! as are most points Brenda, Brenda, Brenda, Brenda has made.