Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

It's their way of life y'know/culture etc, we all need to get over it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

You cant TAR anybody... :D

What happened to him?

Selling carpet, not paying tax, it's ok though it's just seliing carpet

How did you know they were Travellers, Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

How do you know he was a traveller Joe ? Isn't that what you were asking people yesterday whenever they made such a comment.

How did you know they were travellers Joe - you couldn't tell because of their accents as per mr ward form the wessst yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

Here comes the soft story .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

You cant TAR anybody... :D
    I'll tar you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,176 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Is this guy drunk?

Paddy Paddy Paddy Paddy...

Does Enda Kenny tell him the truth four times?

Is this guy half crying or........?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

DellyBelly wrote: »
    Is this guy drunk?

Either that or he's got indigestion.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Enjoy Boardsies back to work for me! God damn work ruining Live lahnnnnnn

He's not young FFS he's 48 !!!

So yer man is wrong for having a phone and a lorry?

"It's your own fault you got robbed" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,801 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Truck should have been locked, trust nobody.

"Yeah, yeah"

Admit it Joe, you don't remember.

Too right - I teach my children to steer clear of them full stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Your fault you left your wallet in your own cab."
    Priceless.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Still David, still a complete numpty.

Absolute fantacist... Is he reading from a Famous Five book or something... "Five Go Travelling".

Ha, your wallet is your own responsibility. What's that guy implying, it's not the travellers fault they stole it because the guy didn't have it with them ?

He's a bit off the wall.

This Holloway guy is a PITA, lives in London for 30 years and he whinging about bankers in Ireland !

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭kitsy13

emotional drunk !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

This lad is some dikhead.

which one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

David is a bit strange.

Butt butt butt butt butt butt butt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Big trouble!

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

That Foxrock nutjob all but blaming us for traveller/Roma criminality because we're not nice enough to them. You couldn't make it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

"safe traveling" says Joe!! :D

Degringola wrote: »
    That Foxrock nutjob all but blaming us for traveller/Roma criminality because we're not nice enough to them. You couldn't make it up.

It's not our fault, it's HIS fault, sure didn't he say himself he lead them astray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

The lad who said its your own fault for having your own property stolen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe's brother?

He was unwell.

Junkie Joe - Call it what it is - A JUNKIE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

"a drug user", thanks for correcting us plebs.

DROVE NOT DRIV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"He had a dog with him."
    Didn't realise the girl was that bad.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

What was the point if he wasn't a traveller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

I wish Joe would get a dictionary and look up catastrophic. :rolleyes:

Is Foxrock guy still hanging around?

D4 David.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Who mentioned diesel laundering. Duffy putting words in his mouth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

What was the point if he wasn't a traveller?

Is Joe trying to suggest that many travellers are not robbing, thieving ****ers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Putting up a wall around them.

Now you've hit on something David.

An ordinary member of community = someone that doesnt go around stealing and intimidating

Scams. My favourite subject on Liveline.

It's bad enough that the shinners come out giving out about the Guards (who they used to shoot) in the Public Account Committee, if they start complaining about Travellers laundering diesel I think my irono-meter is going to go in to complete saturation..

Hate when people scream "bankers" as an excuse for violent crime.

Remember before the bank collapse, they used to blame the "teachers".