Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves going on the p1ss at Limerick racecourse

Fixed that for you;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves

Exactly. Students want everything handed to them. It's Celtic Tiger entitlement.

I worked in Tesco or Quinnsworth as it was then, all through 3 years of college.

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Ah nothing like a Joe ad on a Joe show....
    It's all joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Jaysus......Duffy in the ads as well!

He wont be happy with this woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Exactly. Students want everything handed to them. It's Celtic Tiger entitlement.

I worked in Tesco or Quinnsworth as it was then, all through 3 years of college.

Couldn't agree with you more. They complain how they are always poor and the grant they get isn't good enough. Yet they are loading up on alcohol every night in the supermarket. Trust me as i am usually the one that is serving them as i have to go into work after college most weeknights. We would both be wrecked the next morning in college for different reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

"...it's a small prick"

Ah Joe, but you still managed to produce the 3 twins!!! :D

It's not a miracle Joe.

It's science.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

haha eat it Joe you lunatic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Yesterday when he kept saying the "main street of the country"!

He's forgetting that the gardaí avoid the "main street of the country"! and allow drug taking and dealing and intimidatory begging on the "main street of the country"!

(phew got that outta my system).

What exactly is Joe's medical qualification..............?

"Amblance"

Roger_007 wrote: »
    What exactly is Joe's medical qualification..............?

Quack

Black Suir wrote: »
    Regarding the debate between the man and Priest and Joe Duffy in between, The man must have no children or if he has he seldom if ever goes to the Church, Joe Duffy must not have visited the church either in the last number of years for a child's confession and the Priest must not have been present at many child's confessions of late. My reason for saying this, when children make their confession now a-days they don't go inside the confession box. With 25 years or more now, children go up to the alter and the priest gives them absolution. I have seen a few of them over the past 20 years to know this. Sometimes the only contact between the child and the priest is for the child to give the piece of paper with what he or she decides are there sins wrote on it. Most priests without looking at these papers will shred or burn them without anyone (himself even at times) seeing what is wrote on them. Even adults, including ones well into their years do not go to confession box either as many priests prefer now a-days to give a general absolution at the start of mass a couple of times a year, mostly at Easter and Christmas. Why would they be bothered in fairness to them have to waste their time sitting inside a timber box listening to people going on and on, maybe more often then not making up sins so that they have something to tell the priest.

The man couldn't care less about children, he just wanted a rant on the radio. He's always writing to newspapers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Phew. I'm glad the protocols were observed.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

feel sorry for the aul lad he was been brainwashed from a young age

Absolutely!! It is scary to listen to the strength of his belief in something so blatantly wrong!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

How much free airtime did RTE give Joe Duffy to promote his hobby horse ? You really have to wonder if that airtime would have been better used to promote awareness about the Epipens (and maybe save a few children's lives) instead of commemorating children who would be dead now even if they had survived 1916.

Jim Larkin??? :eek: We get to hear his voice at last!!

How much free airtime did RTE give Joe Duffy to promote his hobby horse ? You really have to wonder if that airtime would have been better used to promote awareness about the Epipens instead of commemorating children who would be dead now even if they had survived 1916.

no money to be made from Epipens

sudzs wrote: »
    Jim Larkin??? :eek: We get to hear his voice at last!!

I hope he's not got a reaction.

GIVE ME THE PEN, JOE.. !!!

How much free airtime did RTE give Joe Duffy to promote his hobby horse ? You really have to wonder if that airtime would have been better used to promote awareness about the Epipens (and maybe save a few children's lives) instead of commemorating children who would be dead now even if they had survived 1916.

As long as he's kept off tv.

Remember Local Heroes?

STOP interrupting her Joe you ignoramus.

Ah, De Fibulator makes his re-appearance, fighting crime on the streets.

That's a new level of rudeness.

This woman is qualified to talk about the topic, yet Duffy is attacking her and cutting her off.

Fire extinguishers can be used wrongly if you inhale the carbon dioxide.

Surely if you have an allergy you can be informed on how to use the epipen?

do you have to find a vein for the pen thing or just stab away anywhere?

How many "I know that"s was that.. I think he broke the record.. for rudeness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Even by his usual low standards, Joe is being spectacularly rude to his callers today.

I wonder is it because they're disagreeing with his latest campaign?

Ruth is a consultant... a consultant WHAT???? :rolleyes:

do you have to find a vein for the pen thing or just stab away anywhere?

into flesh. Arse is always a good spot!

We could do with a few of those pens for the audience on Funny Friday..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Only one way to sort this....Bring on the Dubelin City Fibergade Amalance crew.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Even by his usual low standards, Joe is being spectacularly rude to his callers today.

I wonder is it because they're disagreeing with his latest campaign?

It's dangerous to argue against Joe's position........He is the fountain of all knowledge and wisdom.........dontcha know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Roger_007 wrote: »
    It's dangerous to argue against Joe's position........He is the fountain of all knowledge and wisdom.........dontcha know!

I know, I know, I know, i KNOW, I KNOW

I'd love to get Joe in the forehead with a epipen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

no money to be made from Epipens

Joe ain't commercially savvy , he does however know how to milk a cow (RTE)
    Look at his radio show, NO SPONSOR and very few ads

He's toxic and the reason? His inability to be balanced. Joe pushes his agenda and it's at the license payers expense.

It's time RTE management culled the bilious wastrel.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ah, De Fibulator makes his re-appearance, fighting crime on the streets.

Didn't he play on the right side of midfield for Barcelona?

And I'm cutting you off now cos I disagree with ye

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I know, I know, I know, i KNOW, I KNOW

100% dead?! :rolleyes:

How very disrespectful.

He is spectacularly rude today.

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭quinrea01

Joe knows EVERYTHING!!!...I wonder if he knows how rude and arrogant he is.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Does any kid listen to RTE Junior? Sounds like a complete waste of money.

"if somebody was about to rape Joe Duffy's daughter"..

Jesus he didnt have to say that... very inappropriate..

Wonder does Joe Duffy like it when guests use him in an example?

Remember the classic "it's like me calling you a paedophile, Joe".. :D:D

God forgives everybody. That's a fact.

Prove it sunshine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

"if somebody was about to rape Joe Duffy's daughter"..

Jesus he didnt have to say that... very inappropriate..

Did a caller say that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Very bad radio presenters... :D