Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Lapin wrote: »
    How the hell did he bring cancer into a discussion about water metres ?

You do know what radio show you are listening to? It has to be brought into every discussion, don't you know :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

How the hell did he bring cancer into a discussion about water metres ?

Im suprised Joe hasnt asked, whats symptoms he had with the cancer, he'd be getting his rocks off at it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

will people like her not be exempt?:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

So he name drops the Taoiseach in the midst of his outrage but then says all he did was lick his arse when he met him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"I have no more money to give"

did she not say that she was in receipt of money from the state?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Do you have Sky Sports?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

My Sky bill Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

Lone parent.....always wonder where the 'other parent' is and why they are not coughing up...

Oh hold on, why should they, sure I am paying for her and her 'lone child'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Sounds like she doesn't want to pay for anything!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Conspiracy, she broke up when he mentioned the bins!!!!

I've never heard Joe say... "And what about your TV license, how do you pay for that... How do you pay my 250 grand a year, how do you save up the coppers for that"...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

This guy is an idiot. His arguments are paper thin and can be blown out of the water with even the most rudimentary fact checking.

The stench of entitlement so far today is a terrible reflection on the general public. They seem to think the government is a magic ATM that exists only to give out free money that's generated from thin air.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Caller" I'm broke Joe, I have had to resort to ordering my weekly shopping online from Tesco Joe"
    Joe " How do you do that?"
    Caller " On me Ipad Joe"

Labour will get a terrible kicking:)

Dublin_Mom wrote: »
    Lone parent.....always wonder where the 'other parent' is and why they are not coughing up...

Oh hold on, why should they, sure I am paying for her and her 'lone child'

We need a proper Child Support Agency in this country. It's about time the feckless fathers coughed up the money to support their kid/s.

Hurry up Briget.

Heart trouble now too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Some of them have husbands. :rolleyes:

You pay for what you use Mrs - if you have a rake of kids you can't afford, and a smoker's cough - if you use it, you pay for it - that's more equitable than a flat rate, which single parents wouldn't pay probably anyway

WHAT?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"You're a great man to listen to all this, Joe."
    "That's all right, I get paid a fantastic amount for it." - <oh damn, the mike was live there>
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Water charges are in excess of AUD$1,000 each year - its built into the rent, you don't pay it as a tenant

He is talking nonsense, I had a house in Australia, the rates are colossal

Making plans for Nigel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Some people are after turning this place into a little Germany, right enough.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

AK333 wrote: »
    Water charges are in excess of AUD$1,000 each year - its built into the rent, you don't pay it as a tenant

Shhhhhhhhh..........you are spoiling a good old rant with ugly facts.:eek:

AK333 wrote: »

Yes He is talking through his hole, typical caller with little or no knowledge of what he is complaining about.

Has there been any mention yet about whether or not people will be liable for any leaks between the meter and their tap? Because that is the case in the UK, big problem if you get a leak.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Why don't I believe that Moll is hilarious

sudzs wrote: »
    Has there been any mention yet about whether or not people will be liable for any leaks between the meter and their tap? Because that is the case in the UK, big problem if you get a leak.

Just as well the Guards won't be subjected to water charges, with all the leaks coming from Garda HQ you could pay Joes wages

Ryanair... what a shocker..

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "You're a great man to listen to all this, Joe."
    "That's all right, I get paid a fantastic amount for it." - <oh damn, the mike was live there>

Joe's salary works out at roughly €1600 per show.

Already today he has earned enough to pay the €250 water charge 3 times.

sudzs wrote: »

I heard on the radio, a good few weeks ago from someone at Irish Water (???), that leaks in the street are their responsibility, and leaks from the road/meter to your taps are the owners/water users responsibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

I love when people call in making statements that aren't true and know nothing about what they're talking about. It's those kind of people that make up the majority of the "Ireland says No!" protests to everything. No clue what they are on about.

Joe, they didnt change the whole planet to the way that I wanted it... Who does this lad think he is, Vladimir Putin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

No SNICKERS for Joe on the plane so !

This call has just reminded me to test my smoke alarms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

caller fix the battery in your fire alarm

ban snickers from all commercial flights:rolleyes:

I thought they had stopped selling peanuts on airlines. I flew from Australia last year and they weren't available on Emirates/Eithad (can't remember which)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

So 175 people aren't allowed to eat a Snickers cos this guy is allergic?

Maybe he should not fly?

could he not wear a gas mask instead?

What an arrogant arsehole of a caller.

"A peanut free aircraft" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

NIMAN wrote: »

Maybe he should not fly?

What if I bring a peanut butter sandwich on board?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

FFS this is literally nuts !

NIMAN wrote: »

Maybe he should not fly?

God no, much better to stop the whole world from ever consuming peanuts again, EVER!!! :rolleyes:

Aodhagan wrote: »
    "A peanut free aircraft" :D

If he wasn't on it, it would be a nut-free aircraft.:rolleyes:

Hold on, is he allergic to being around peanuts? The smell of them or what? I just assumed it was when you ate them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

What an arrogant arsehole of a caller.

He's clearly nuts.