Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

These people keep getting burnt by the hot tap.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I thought everyone in Ireland liked Limes Tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The lime was affecting my paintworks, Joe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

It's calcium, not lime :rolleyes: Actualy good for ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

"Premium Quality" - go and buy some Ballygowan luv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

she might have had a few alright:D

I'd say she pay for lime laced vodka though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

It's not IWB's fault that you live in a hard water area. And try a spoonful of honey in the mornings, love - it might sort out that annoying croaking voice of yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

JM Skipton wrote: »
    I thought everyone in Ireland liked Limes Tea

I see what you did there !

I think now is the right time to buy shares in Calgon.

A panel of experts has been formed.

The headline in one year's time

"Woman, 85, died of thirst in own home"

"Filtration" is what you use to "Filter".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Yakuza wrote: »
    It's not IWB's fault that you live in a hard water area. And try a spoonful of honey in the mornings, love - it might sort out that annoying croaking voice of yours.

Or she could try having her cup of tea without the cigarette!

Has every caller been drinking since early morning??????

I reckon this is Oliver Callan on the line putting on the voice.

Has there been nary a mention of Seanie getting off scot-free?

Has every caller been drinking since early morning??????

Would YOU call LL while sober.:confused:

LOL. All brazen saying I blocked him with my car. A couple of sentences, eh, I moved my car and let him put it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

There won't be, the trial (or jury deliberation) is still ongoing. Even the court reporter on Morning Ireland was dancing carefully around it - no chance Joe will be let loose with it for fear he'd collapse the whole thing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

you will buy multiple washing machines but you wont put in a filtration system...
    scratches head

wait till revenue go after him see how brave he is then

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Would YOU call LL while sober.:confused:

Well if everyone else is drinking.... I'm off to the Pub for a few tightners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

It's sub judice as the trial is still ongoing so can't be discussed

This guy is Ireland's greatest genius. Uh oh tv license move on!

lucylu wrote: »
    you will buy multiple washing machines but you wont put in a filtration system...
    scratches head

I know, it's crazy.
    Even a stop-gap solution, like an inline doser using sodium polyphosphate crystals is better than nothing, and you can fit one of them yourself for well under a hundred quid. Running cost per annum for a washing machine is under twenty quid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Your water is different from other people because of geology, you f**king idiot!!

Squeaky-voiced dub won't accept reality from the expert. Move back to the big smoke, bud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

I'd hate to be this lads Barber.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    There won't be, the trial (or jury deliberation) is still ongoing. Even the court reporter on Morning Ireland was dancing carefully around it - no chance Joe will be let loose with it for fear he'd collapse the whole thing :eek:
    Meathlass wrote: »
    It's sub judice as the trial is still ongoing so can't be discussed

Fair points!

The Dutch man is right, you can descale kettles and washing machines. Yer man complaining is another I'm entitled "I'm entitled to soft water" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

Bill doesnt want to hear sense.....
    doesnt want to pay for his water and making up excuses.

I drank hard water for years in the U.S , no bother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

an embarrassing day for Meath

That forrin fella will get cut off soon, he's talking far too much sense.

Caller, unless you have a metal intestine, you can't compare water ruining your kettle to what it's (not) doing to your insides.

He really doesn't understand the hard/soft water thing at all, why is Joe entertaining him :confused:

Squeaky-voiced dub won't accept reality from the expert. Move back to the big smoke, bud.

I think squeaky voiced Dub would struggle to accept the world isn't flat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

im not paying joe. heard that plenty before on liveline and im sure 99% of those who say it ended up paying

That forrin fella will get cut off soon, he's talking far too much sense.

Caller, unless you have a metal intestine, you can't compare water ruining your kettle to what it's (not) doing to your insides.

He really doesn't understand the hard/soft water thing at all, why is Joe entertaining him :confused:

I know! I lol'd when he said "what's it doing to my insides???" :D

I think squeaky voiced Dub would struggle to accept the world isn't flat

That made me actually LOL :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Maybe because Joe doesn't understand either!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

imagine a company not being irish using an irish name

Sigh, it was their trading name in Ireland for gods sake. Are only Irish companies allowed to use Irish names now ?

Oh god. Where did we go wrong in this country?

sudzs wrote: »
    I know! I lol'd when he said "what's it doing to my insides???" :D

Not as much as the fries and beer. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Hey guys, just checking in on the thread after being out in the car. I was raging listening to Joe Duffy talking over Barry Kenny earlier on, trying to bully him and put words in his mouth... To be fair to Barry Kenny, how was he to know about the anniversary of the battle of clontarf unless somebody informed him.. Same as that anniversary mass for the childer that doyed in 1916, it is of little interest to anybody except Duffy himself... But Joe wasnt prepared to give Barry a reasonable hearing cos it's his show..

I wouldnt be surprised if Duffy met the same fate as Alan Bradley..

Companies can call themselves anything they want.......there's an insurance company called Tara based in the US?

The Irish giving out to other countries about their regulation... :pac:

my van is off the road over this

trying to organise a new policy as we speak:mad:

"It's administered under an umbrella... "

Well I suppose that's appropriate given the country that they are in.

The Irish giving out to other countries about their regulation... :pac:

I know.....this lad is disgusted with their behaviourimages?q=tbn:ANd9GcTDLGWa9NNDM8DHa1m5flPG-eEmexmCFXcJwji7iLJ9PTN6e-NLjD8scNy_

my van is off the road over this

trying to organise a new policy as we speak:mad:

Did they not say if you're with Insure my van or whatever they're called you're OK ? Wasn't paying too much attention in fairness.

He's not covered by his phone provider, that's for sure..