Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Can we do it another weekend when the dart is running so we can get it to his house and protest there ?

joes house is miles away from the dart station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

neris wrote: »
    joes house is miles away from the dart station

Jeez, don't want to be rubbing shoulders with the common people.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I see Joe's off getting his feet up somewhere. Surely he needs another holiday. All that argy-bargy during the week takes it out of a man.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

No Joe today?

Just change the name RTE Catholic Radio and have done with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Stranger:- "Begob it's quiet around here!....."

Local (named Pontius Joe):- "didn't ya hear about the crucifixition.......everyones gone to it"

Stranger:- "what's he being crucified for?"

Pontius Joe:- " he thought he was more powerful than ME........the upstart"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I hope somebody rings in on Tuesday..

Caller: "Joe we all arrived down to the Church for the commemoration of the children of 1916 yesterday, and there was nobody there, Joe"..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I hope somebody rings in on Tuesday..

Caller: "Joe we all arrived down to the Church for the commemoration of the children of 1916 yesterday, and there was nobody there, Joe"..
    I reckon he'll have a load of people on who couldn't get the DART to the "Life of Brian" Battle of Clontarf thingy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

As bad as Live Line is Mooney's show is even worse. Was stuck in a waiting area with Brenda on full blast . Thankfully I wasn't there for long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

No Joe today?

Just change the name RTE Catholic Radio and have done with it.

How is it Catholic Radio?

Other RTÉ workers had to work. Mooney was working.:p

Do you really think RTÉ wanted Joe to take a day off?

Or that the government in general like civil servants/unions having so many holidays?

By saying that you're giving the likes of Champagne Joe an excuse.

He took the day off as he's prone to do due to laziness or because he feels he's worth it, the Catholic Church didn't order it, get real!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"AT 1.30 a concert to commemorate the children that died in 1916. And at 2 Kathryn Thomas with a documentary about the genocide in Rwanda"..

Has Duffy taken over the scheduling completely.. The man has a serious problem or obsession with death... 20 kids that died over 100 years ago... The russians lost 10 MILLION civilians during world war 2... Joe just cant look at something and say "god that's sad" and move on .. He has to focus on it, talk about it endlessly, make a documentary, have callers to liveline...

I guess we can only be glad that Joe didnt live in Stalingrad or there would be a similar documentary every hour of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Did they have to take the doors off the church to get his ego inflated head out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

OK, 'fess up people - how many tuned in to the documentary/mass/ceremony about/for the RIP childer today?

SOMEone must have :D

I'm please to say that I completely forgot, only seeing this thread reminded me of it.

Phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

It was on for about 5 mins before I copped it. Zap. Different station.

whinging teachers ringing in on their two weeks holidays

Ruari Quinn is a brave, (or foolish), dude.

Did he make it out alive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

whinging teachers ringing in on their two weeks holidays

jaysus give her a chance! Had she even started talking when you posted that?

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    jaysus give her a chance! Had she even started talking when you posted that?

yes miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,590 ✭✭✭baldbear

Emmeline Pankhurst line 2. Rory Quinn is going to get some doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Thicko school teachers in running scared shocker !

:D:D:D

baldbear wrote: »

So the teaching profession is now known as "the sisterhood"......WTF..:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He makes a good point regarding the maths in fairness. Not sure what this caller is on about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

How many more times will joe play that clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Quinn is some gobshyte to make a statement like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ya heard it here first lads.

girls are better at oral !

Quinn out Moyes in.

i dislike this man greatly:mad:

ya heard it here first lads.

girls are better at oral !

Sure we always knew that......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Gerald Keane.... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

WTF? One second it's the teachers, the next second it's the subject of David Moyes with that well-known football pundit Gerald feckin Keane :rolleyes:

WTF? One second it's the teachers, the next second is the subject of David Moyes with that well-known football pundit Gerald feckin Keane :rolleyes:

Gerald was unable to take the call at ten to two

Oh fock off Gerald

i dislike this man greatly:mad:

Himself and Bill Cullen should be tied to a raft and let drift out to the Atlantic.

WTF? One second it's the teachers, the next second it's the subject of David Moyes with that well-known football pundit Gerald feckin Keane :rolleyes:

Gerald knows absolutely nothing about anything........ideal LL caller.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

should this fcuker not be off soliciting or something...?

Any word on the wedding Gerald?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Only one man for the Job....
    071511_steve_staunton.jpg

"Huge egos"

Gerald would know all about that alright.

Tell us who you had breakfast with this morning Gerald

Ryan Giggs won't take the job long term. He has family commitments with his brothers family.

They haven't got a ring......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

why are we listening to this "mess" about a "Mess"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ruari Quinn is a brave, (or foolish), dude.

Did he make it out alive?

He is an arrogant attention seeking buffoon!!

Even his colleagues want him gone, but he has already insisted they are not pushing him out.

I hate this "we" that footballer supporters go on about. You'd swear they were part of the club.

Its not 1986

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

duopoly?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

He bloody well deserves it! Evil looking toad!! :(

Handy gig for Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Ryan Giggs won't take the job long term. He has family commitments with his brothers family.

Giggs has the unique record of being the only player to play in the premiership into his forties while becoming a player/manager.................and to have done his brothers wife:D

You'll have to buy this week's VIP to find out.