Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

psa, rsa, fsa hsa all useless quangos that are really just money grabbing organisations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    fat1.jpg

Jeez, that could get rid of the potholes, right enough.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Feels like I've been listening to a quango for the last 45 odd minutes.....

Freedom of speech in Russia, caller?
    What world are you living in?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Is he reading the form out over the radio????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Austin_Purcell.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Communism!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Get on with it ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Ah stop, you're fine with the receipt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

A guard will not do you for that caller....get a grip

Surely you just show them the receipt from the driving licence people?

Mountain ... molehill

No judge in the country is going to do anyone if their licence is genuinely pending.

Also Joe, the centres are open on Saturday morning so you won't have to take time off work.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ah come on any Guard with a bit of common sense will accept the receipt for your new license or here caller take a photocopy of your old license

How does this guy function in real life ,the country is full of morons like this

The mock indignation from Joe!!!

Seriously, why doesn't he challenge this caller. No judge/Garda will prosecute based on a pending licence.

th?&id=HN.608004108937201065&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Oops69 wrote: »
    How does this guy function in real life ,the country is full of morons like this

Nah, I think this eegit is just stirring - trying to get his 15mins of fame on the Lahvline - he couldn't be that thick, could he?

The art of the brick ad can F^^^ Off

Someone put up the Judas Priest video!!!! , "Breaking The Law"

Jesus Christ.

Breaking what fúcking law. mad.png

Ignorance of the Law is no excuse, Foreign Printer Citizen.

What's this guy's problem - this happened 4 years ago but not now.

FFS, they're posters for election candidates, not for printers.

AK333 wrote: »
    Nah, I think this eegit is just stirring - trying to get his 15mins of fame on the Lahvline - he couldn't be that thick, could he?

He's probably a bored teacher , one of the few that haven't gone to lanzarote or the iguassu falls in Brazil for their Easter hols

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Looks like today is the day for 'Whingers Without a Cause',!

So, he rang up to say he has no problems and everything is fine!!!

All the callers today are lined up from Bizarro World.

This bloke has confirmed to me that there is definitely a correlation between the mundane dublin accent and the knowledge of all things legal:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Whiner x 10000. Price and service dummy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

I've got a solution to this whinger's printing problems. - stop using posters (as in election posters not us :D )

they are a waste of space, and so is this moaner. Get a grip, technology has moved on

Junk Mail is good, is that the message?

This is hilarious. He'er Joe, no junk mails are putting people out of jobs. Gob****e.

Ah ffs this guy is a moran. What a waste of resources printing stuff just to dump it straight in the bin again.

Wonder how much the contract would be worth for the "no junk mail" signs, maybe this fella should bid for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

If today's issues are the biggest the country is facing, then shure aren't we doin grand.....?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

They were waking us up at 5am putting junk mail in the letter box, feck off mister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You dont pay VAT if you have a Irish VAT number buying products in the UK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

Idiot alert!

"Pizza delivery boy", queue Joe ringing in his order for the 3pm snack!!!:p

Terry is Chairman of the Printers Association and hasn't a clue how much a poster costs

Day release case if ever there was one

So my hallway can be littered with junk mail to keep printers in clover.

Fúck off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

You can use them to create a wallpaper collage to cover the mould..

"It doesn't cost you anything to send your green bin out."
    I must let my bin service know that - they'll be glad of the information, I'm sure.

Car crash radio here folks!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

stop talking over her Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He has a point. I think I'm going to redirect my spam emails into my main folder too, just to keep people in useless jobs that contribute nothing positive to anybody.

stop talking over her Joe

Sure doesnt he want to do voice overs our Joe!!!