Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Did you ever hear such waffle, a shower of scammers ripping people off at the most vulnerable of times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

The headstone engraver is probably a business man and has his own insurance - there is no excuse for charging him, just in case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the head stone engraver would have his own public liability insurance for going out on site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

YBcrtXn.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Death is big business because there are so many rules and regulations around it.

You can't just toss granny in a hole out the back when she dies so undertakers can charge what they like for their services because you have to use them.

This is the case in most countries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I thought "internment" went out in the 70s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭styron

Roger_007 wrote: »
    That carbon tax item didn't last long........death and funerals are much more interesting!

What about a cremation carbon tax? win-win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

someone will ring in and say they built a bonfire out in the garden to save on cremation fees

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Oh you're wild ye are!

Shure you're a rare one .

someone will ring in and say they built a bonfire out in the garden to save on cremation fees

Fred Wests' successor on line 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I often drove past a pet crem - never a sign of activity during the day, but many times at night there would be a plume of smoke when they didn't get it quite right. I assume they didn't burn during the day as the sight of Rover going up the chimney would upset folk.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Max Clifford convicted nonce? and given bail till sentencing until Friday !

http://news.sky.com/story/1250859/max-clifford-found-guilty-of-sex-charges

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Wtf, what's this, ask a Funeral Director hour ?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Wtf, what's this, ask a Funeral Director hour ?

This is a dead loss.
    Joe's cruising on this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    This is a dead loss.

Stop, you're killing me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wtf is going on ive just tuned in last 15 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

I've got the Monday blues...
    Today's show might just push me over the edge.

Did Sheena just say her family flipped a graveyard plot!

You can donate your corpse, but it comes back.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Did Mary just die? where is she gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Mary is drifting away... don't go into the light Mary!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Mary's speaking from the beyond , "come back to me Mary " , is this a seance

Mary didn't get Joes joke!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"come back to me Mary" thought we were having our first liveline seance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

"come back to me Mary"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,562 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oh ho ho ho, Joe just cracked a joke.

You're so FUNNY, Joe :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

vicwatson wrote: »
    Max Clifford convicted nonce? and given bail till sentencing until Friday !

http://news.sky.com/story/1250859/max-clifford-found-guilty-of-sex-charges

Karma.

'Buried next to Brendan Behan' I'll have you know

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭quinrea01

neris wrote: »
    Wtf is going on ive just tuned in last 15 mins
    Death, funerals, cremations....all the usual depressing Joe fare. Typical RTE BULLS**T.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Over 4 grand!! :eek: fuppsake, I'm considering Mary's method.

Cheap website; stiffs.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Its going to be a week of death on the lavlahn followed by Funny Friday ton Friday ...:(

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Will he ask how the brother died?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

If Joe wants to get buried on the cheap, he can go for this option

http://www.trendhunter.com/trends/ikea-coffin-artistic-response-to-death

I've always said it.... I can't afford to die

sudzs wrote: »
    Over 4 grand!! :eek: fuppsake, I'm considering Mary's method.

Or this
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0048750/
    and get a couple of friends to toss me off the ferry to Holyhead.

Or this

Or better still how bout this :D

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0098627/?ref_=nv_sr_1

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭quinrea01

Or this
    It might just be a little late for THAT...

Mind you, the commonality of the tumble drier has frustrated my plan.
    I'd hoped to be cremated and my ashes scattered from a light plane above the nearest large town on a normal weekday, thereby fulfilling my ambition of getting into the knickers of as many women as possible.
    There is a bright spot - natural line drying has made a comeback... :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Joe itching to find out what she died of

Joe looking for tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

a sportsbag and a shovel in a grave yard sounds like a scene from Love/Hate

"Sports bag and a shovel", is this the next storyline for Love/Hate???

lucylu wrote: »
    a sportsbag and a shovel in a grave yard sounds like a scene from Love/Hate

SNAP!!!!

The graveyards will be full of people digging their own holes tonight, thanks to the Duffmeister.

Anyone know where the 2 lads from Coolock are buried?

The graveyards will be full of people digging their own holes tonight, thanks to the Duffmeister.

Makes a change from feeling holes in the graveyard.

Tree hugger on line one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

to purchase loose wood pellets are is not cheap ..you have to buy in 3 tonne bulk at about 270 a tonne.. carbon tax also applies to these ...
    you need to pay out all at once

So long Marianne.....