Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Lapin wrote: »
    Why doesn't Martina come on herself?

It doesn't give me much confidence for her future in politics if mammy is going to answer Joe's phonecalls whenever she encounters a problem.

But as I said on the AH thread, nobody deserves that kind of abuse no matter who they run for.

Lol at him still getting her name wrong after being told what it was 4 times. :)

Marion Finucane rubbing off on him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Michelle
    No martina
    Yeh, Michelle :)

Potential politicians are getting their mammy to ring joe because someone shouted at her

Celtic tiger cubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

FF have some neck showing their faces in public

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy and his hatred of the shinners continues "it wasn't Sinn Fein on this occasion", how does he get away with his partial views on national radio?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

has anyone in montrose tried to contact your man thats behind all this?

cause its sounding like a support group for joe's political pals right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Why didn't this guy blow his nose before coming on the radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Jordan-Buckley2.jpg

The typical hurr durr protestor.

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

This FF lad needs to take the peg off his nose!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I'll let you go Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Superquin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

has anyone in montrose tried to contact your man thats behind all this?

cause its sounding like a support group for joe's political pals right now.

He'll probably get his chance to speak at 14. 56.

He (and the others in the video) come across as despicable people though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

He has an idea what party their from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feelings running high on her page.
    https://www.facebook.com/MartinaGenockey
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

He'll probably get his chance to speak at 14. 56.

He (and the others in the video) come across as despicable people though.

its jobstown.

what did she expect?

you need skin like a rhino to be in politics

maybe they should try something else

Don't apologise Joe.

Only the terminally deluded give a toss.

Bash de Shinners time.

Gerry Adams for the next 50 minutes.

how now brown cow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Well that canvasser better get used to the ''abuse'' wake up and smell the coffee, THE PEOPLE ARE ANGRY!!!!! they are certainly going to get abused when the call to my door, after being asked to pay for the debts of bankers and FF mistakes, she has some cheek and hard neck coming on to duffy's show complaining about abuse, when the working people who have paid their way are BEING ABUSED by politicans, some neck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Is JOE on comminision from FF>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,998 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

how now brown cow
    hurdy gurdy hurdy wurdy

cant belive they tried to go the "no wonder women wont go into politics " route.

do we want a dail full of fecking Dfur whimps?

if ya cant handle a tallaght scumbag, ya cant handle the IMF.

its jobstown.

Oh.

I don't know the place, never been there.

Is it nice ?

A peas maker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This man is probably......................the best lager in the world?

Joe wont like this road he is going down

"This man is probably the most important peace maker in politica history"

ooooh joe wont like this !

let the fun beging !

:D:D:D

Oh. I don't know the place, never been there. Is it nice ?
    It's where you go to get a job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,998 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Sligo Quay wrote: »
    Well that canvasser better get ues to the ''abuse'' wake up and smell the coffee, THE PEOPLE ARE ANGRY!!!!! they are certainly going to get abused when the call to my door, after being asked to pay for the debts of bankers and FF mistakes, she has some cheek and hard neck coming on to duffy's show complaining about abuse, when the working people who have paid their way are BEING ABUSED by politicans, some neck.

You can't just blame one politician for it. No excuse for following someone down the street accusing them of being traitors. Thats not going to change anything. As one of the caller says, it's the people that do what you are proposing are the ones that have no actual constructive idea's to offer them.

Joe has gone silent.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

And an ar*e like a hippo:D

Oh.

I don't know the place, never been there.

Is it nice ?

im born and raised in tallaght and I wont go near the place during the day.

Joe is winding himself up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The great Gerry personally saved 2000 people? Our very own Oskar Schindler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

hey Joe,

don't forget to read out a proper list of the candidates in that last caller's daughter's constituency before the BAI get you into trouble.

Something about the Northern Nationalist accent that makes me want to throw up or start a fight with the nearest person to me.

Do loyalist paramilitaries listen to Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

im born and raised in tallaght and I wont go near the place during the day.

You only go at night to meet your dealer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Aodhagan wrote: »
    You can't just blame one politician for it. No excuse.
    You can blame any politican that's supports this government, this will be my first time in my voting history I WILL NOT BE VOTING LABOUR, bring it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Gerry is great, so lets not cause him problems by investigating the murder of innocent people :rolleyes:

Caller is talking tripe.

There's nothing normal about Athlone society.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    You only go at night to meet your dealer?

i said jobstown, not montrose.

thought it was a "situation" rather than a war

where the fup is this going ?

It's getting too lovey dovey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

according to this caller "we are all very nice lads now"

"Up here" "down there"

"living in paralle universes"

truest thing said on liveline all decade !