Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Lapin wrote: »
    Just cut down.

Don't leave the tap running.

Put a brick in the cistern.

Wash the car less often.

Get a tank to save rainwater for the garden.

Share a bath with the neighbours.

Drink less tae.

Put the clothes in the diswasher with the pots and pans.

Laughing my head off at this. Happened to be driving, with the radio on, as the programme started but turned it off.
    Re the above bolded bit, never in this world! (Am sure my neighbours would say the same).

I do wonder if there will be an increase in B.O. when the charges kick in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A dead person already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Are we all supposed to be on the edge of our seats, waiting to be told roughly what is the point of this ??? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Bloody bankers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

What's Joe's agenda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »
    What's Joe's agenda?

Elections, Fianna Fáil, Joe Duffy..........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Nothing like a bit of political pull to get the aul' medical card connected again.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

In fairness, this is bonkers. CF is a dreadful disease - they really shouldn't take a medical card off someone with this disease, its dreadful

Death death death

There's a couple of lads in Cahir, Co Tipperary in their 40's

Right up Joe's alley - impending demise.

"are you teholdest?"

mudder of god Joe, that's a desperate question to ask the man. :mad:

Joe should just come straight out wit it and ask him why he is not dead yet!

Fell asleep at the wheel - silly old sod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

jaysus, is that one of the dukes of hazard?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Must have been listening to liveline. I feel like nodding off now myself, lucky I'm not driving.

Dan Jaman wrote: »

If that happened to me, I wouldn't be ringing LL.......:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

What's a suitbelt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

thinly veiled caller with I've got a holiday home

What happened to the dog?

Joe sounds disappointed that nobody died....!

dvcireland wrote: »
    jaysus, is that one of the dukes of hazard?

21247.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Imagine Joe went for a pint with the Grim Reaper, 5 mins into the conversation the Grim Reaper would say " FFS I can't take much more of this" just get up hand over his cloak and scythe to Joe and head for the nearest comedy gig

More post office queue chats on the national airwaves. :rolleyes:

3.00 in the afternoon. I knew it. Liveline was just ending.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Fedupguessing

Very personal belongings?

"Apart from what happened you"
    another dropped to

Prognosis is good I hear, ..... yes, okay okay byeeeeeeee

Must have something in the coffee between Portlaoise and Kerry...

Jim friggin Connolly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

id say this fella is living off the grandfathers reputation

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

snubbleste wrote: »
    Jim friggin Connolly

joe practically wet himself when he was mentioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

fkn hell.. Connolly again... Get over it Joe, he's dead..

whats wrong with ww1 being mentioned? its 2014 now 100 years after the start of the mass slaughter of young men in muddy fields. Come back in 2016 with your whinging

Were there any relatives of Brian Boru at the Clontarf shindig a couple of weeks ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

What about the children Joe?

And what's wrong with having a requiem mass covering all who had died - these distant relatives are annoyed cos its not about them

My grandfather fought in Jacobs, too. Terrible drunk. Got fired for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"He fought in Jacob's Joe.. He got a bullet in the fig roll"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

jaycups, what part of dublin is that?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

those most affected ......... they died 100 years ago, get over yourself.

me me me me me me me me me me me me me me me me me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Were there any relatives of Brian Boru at the Clontarf shindig a couple of weeks ago?

They were going but the DART service was disrupted for the weekend.

dvcireland wrote: »
    jaycups, what part of dublin is that?

Scene of a major battle in Irish history......a few fellas "captured" a biscuit factory and surrendered as soon as the British army appeared.........another page of glory was written.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This lot are hard work now but they'll be absolutely insufferable in two years time.

this guy going to be outraged that royals might come over for a few events in 2016

Was there ever a descendant of Jim Larkin's on the Liveline?

Are we not two years away from the event?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Was there ever a descendant of Jim Larkin's on the Liveline?

grandson