Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Jesus after listening to her, ive lost my will to live. Crates of water wet floor bare feet. Its like bangladesh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Any connection between this topic and your username.;)

:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

That one has a nun voice alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Those phone watch ads are weird!

It's so rare .... cue hundreds of people ringing up with the same disease

Another disease!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

There was a letter in the Irish Times today:

Sir, – Is it fair that single people should have to pay as much for water as married people, who have the advantage of no longer needing to wash themselves? – Yours, etc,
    EUGENE TANNAM,
    Monalea Park,
    Firhouse,
    Dublin 24.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

snubbleste wrote: »
    Another disease!
    Joe likes disease.

Sir, – Is it fair that single people should have to pay as much for water as married people, who have the advantage of no longer needing to wash themselves? – Yours, etc, EUGENE TANNAM, Monalea Park, Firhouse, Dublin 24.
    He has a point. Plus us singletons will also be subsidising families as kids have an allowance.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe is going to get plenty of mileage on this topic, thats for sure, !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Ill be putting a lock on my outside tap. I know some lads who drive' transits' are going to have to find their own source.

Any link - I have two outside taps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Why is nobody ringing advising people to have a whores bath instead of all this power showering?

For anyone interested here's the method:

Take 1 large towel and wet half of it. Rub all over with the wet half and dry off with the dry half. (cup of coffee and cigarette afterwards are optional)

Where is everyone today? Boards tis very quiet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,568 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

All bored into a coma by the latest caller - I'm listening and even I don't know what he's actually on about......

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭LandonRicketts

How's does this man get 250k a year is beyond me....

Joe is going to get plenty of mileage on this topic, thats for sure, !!!!

Medical cards are supposed to be issued where there is financial hardship, not because you have any specific condition.
    I notice Joe never asks what the financial circumstances are?

How about taking the dishes into and under the power shower - job done

AK333 wrote: »
    How about taking the dishes into and under the power shower - job done

.....and wash your smalls as well.....:D

The trouble is the OAP's in Ireland have had it so good for so long, now they have to justify some of the allowances they receive and they go bonkers. If you can afford it, you should pay for it

Medical cards are supposed to be issued where there is financial hardship, not because you have any specific condition.
    I notice Joe never asks what the financial circumstances are?

As far as I can see there are two ways of issuing cards, either on medical or financial grounds. People always seem to try and mix these two. If you're over the limit financially then that's it. I'm glad there's standardization so there's no 'favouritism' in their issuing.

Don't all elderly over 70 get a full medical card anyway?

That poor woman is one appointment away from been seen by a panel beater with the amount of ops she's had

I can see a day coming when we will be sneaking into halting sites at night and filling up from the free tap :D

.....and wash your smalls as well.....:D

We could get jobs in the Gubberment, giving out tips for good water usage. There's 3 tips already *

* payments in used bills in brown envelopes please :D

I'm glad to see a man in the position.
    There'd be outrage!

I hate this argument - best person for the job, male or female, I don't care.

Which female will replace Joe?

mary-6-230x150.pngPA-10273106-230x150.jpgfile-photo-mary-hanifan-2014-local-election-2-230x150.jpg

Mammy O'Rourke?

mary-6-230x150.png

Mary O'Rourke :D

Ok, didn't see photo in your post. Now I look like an eejet

The Bearded Lady from Duffy's Circus:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Mary verging on the it's their culture argument there to justify why women get the jobs instead of men.

mary-6-230x150.png

God no, I couldn't be listening to her voice - we'd all be crashing our cars, like yer man yesterday.

Why don't you do it and you could give us Boardsies a "safe word" so to speak, and we would get through straight away. We'd liven the place up :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

joe looks around......

...in dalky.

Oh the inhumanity, they have to drive an 07 car FFS, retired guards get on my tits

The show is all over the place today: water charges, disability, Alan Shatter

Joe, no more than the few new recruits will not even come close to replacing Gardai retiring and resigning, those new cars don't come close to replacing the bangers that have been taken off the road due to dying or reaching their (enormous) mileage limit.

FFS!

Were all the ex-garda on a few weeks ago backing Shatter?

Oh the inhumanity, they have to drive an 07 car FFS, retired guards get on my tits

An 07 car that's basically been on the road and driven 24 hours a day since it was acquired? With an upper mileage limit of 300,000? Cushy alright :eek:

"no whistleblowers in my time"

too right, they got a good kicking.

Are the Gardai going to be issued with new whistles?

the ol whislteblower protocol.

"do you want a pint or a transfer !"

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    An 07 car that's basically been on the road and driven 24 hours a day since it was acquired? With an upper mileage limit of 300,000? Cushy alright :eek:

No one said it was cushy, but its hardly a banger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,196 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

No one said it was cushy, but its hardly a banger
    300,000 miles is a banger if it's been driven by cops

Is Frances Fitzgerald her own person, or would she be a pawn of other senior TD's. I don't really know much about her

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Is Frances Fitzgerald her own person, or would she be a pawn of other senior TD's. I don't really know much about her

She is person responsible for bringing Kenny....ahem cough...I mean Kenneth Egan into politics

joes word of the day.

"affable."

JM Skipton wrote: »
    She is person responsible for bringing Kenny....ahem cough...I mean Kenneth Egan into politics

If I was her, I wouldn't be putting that on my CV....:eek:

All your friends "are in on it", more like it!!!!

British police are ignorant!! Ooh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

So Joe is linking tatoos to being ignorant??

"Get someone in from the UK...." ..........

And change the name of the force back to the RIC.......:eek: