Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Joe doesn't have internet access???

GTF

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

joe doesnt have INTERNET !

Ah jays lads, so he cant hear us.

:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is retired Garda Gerry O' Carroll going the rear his ugly head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

John Lonergan? Didn't he used to run a circus or something?

It was a one-act circus.........throwing stuff over walls.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"I've no internet"

RTE's IT department have cut him off for downloading porn while listening to Mary giving out about the HSE.

It seems to me that he's putting forward the same "lack of resources" excuse that he blames for the Gary Douche killing himself.

They learned it from the bad teachers

joe doesnt have INTERNET !

Ah jays lads, so he cant hear us.

:(:(:(

he has internet but no copy of the report

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

John Lonergan? Didn't he used to run a circus or something?

I think he was the chief clown...

If Joe fails to grill Pinko on Gary Douche he will have lost all credibility

Welcome to the John Lonergan show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

Roger_007 wrote: »
    LL is supposed to be for the ordinary Joe and Josephine Soaps to air their views. What is John Lonergan doing on here......same goes for Ben Dunne.:eek:

its called having a chat with your buddies on work time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

If the department of justice is as rubbish as this report and these two are making out - guess how many will be sacked = 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This chancer is trying to make himself out to be a whistleblower in retrospect , I wonder what scandal about the prison service Is about to come to light?

What exactly makes Joe thinks that this is within his remit... Joe, you are there to answer the phones, so let's hear the people who want to give out about Eurovision.. Not your attempts playing at being Sean O'Rourke..

my friend wrote: »
    If Joe fails to grill Pinko on Gary Douche he will have lost all credibility

joe lost credibility along long time ago. this is a cosy chat between an prision chief and a prison social worker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Why is this eejit an expert on this report ?

what about suppressing prisoners with tennis balls full of smack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

neris wrote: »
    its called having a chat with your buddies on work time

but I would expect JL to submit his bill to RTE for time on de Lavlahn..

theres a blackhole in the radio centre in RTE its called liveline

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Why is this eejit an expert on this report ?

bcoz hes a buddies of joes

20 minutes, no ads

I think the ex Garda Commisioner is HUGELY to blame for all of this... If you are the Minister for Justice and you dont trust the head of the Gardaí's word, and feel the need to second guess him... what sort of message would that send, and how would it be looked upon by the opposition??

Bleeding heart vvankers on line 1 and line 2

I think the ex Garda Commisioner is HUGELY to blame for all of this... If you are the Minister for Justice and you dont trust the head of the Gardaí's word, and feel the need to second guess him... what sort of message would that send, and how would it be looked upon by the opposition??

Yep, Shatter was naive for such an experienced law man

I haven't read the report but......

Was that Lonergan dropping the phone?

I agree, Callinan is the chief culprit in all this. Shatter was a fool to trust him.

"Joe I have to go, the circus is starting in five minutes.. "

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Cant belive this one is so blinkered as to say that the minister wasnt aware of the accusations and findings by the whistle blowers and blaming it on the higher civil servants for not notifying him!!! Grow up dear!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

She certainly has a very long winded opinion on it for someone that hasn't read the report

a commision of enquiry. tell that enquiry to join the que

Ad Break

1. Lidl
    2. RTE sponsored Ad for Lego

"I know you contacted us on another issue"..

"Yeah Joe, I wanted to talk to you about the two lads dancing behind Kasey Smith last nite"..

Garda Reserve?.......I thought they went out of existence log ago?

Police Academy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Who is that who does the voice-over for the Art of the Brick ad?? He does the one for John B Keane's Moll as well. That amused laff sound he sticks into certain words drives me mental! :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Garda Reserve.. can they talk to the meeja like this?

Lol @ kettle comment

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Its a bit like a senior footballer seeing a junior footballer coming up to train with the team.........they don't want to know

Maybe he was catching a tennis ball! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Garda Special Reserve - 70% proof, 30% made up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Police Academy

"Citizens On Patrol" :D

This is really embarrassing for the Guards.. Makes them all look like a bunch of whingers... Can I just make one point .. EVERYBODY IN EVERY JOB THINKS THEY CAN DO THE JOB BETTER THAN THEIR BOSS... The guards are paid well, if they dont like the job, get another job...

There you have it, if you need to shut pinko Lonergan up simply mention Gary Douche

surprise surprise the GRA telling full time gardai not to work with reserves. Feck the public we need to serve ourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

sudzs wrote: »
    Who is that who does the voice-over for the Art of the Brick ad?? He does the one for John B Keane's Moll as well. That amused laff sound he sticks into certain words drives me mental! :mad:
    "Hillaaaarrrrrious ". drives me mad as well

interesting mud slinging here

Sky Sports in a Garda station!

They have Sky Sports????!!! :eek:

Michael will be washing cars in Navan on his next shift