Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

ah here theres sky sports in garda stations?? no wonder there never out on the streets. tea being made for them and watching the football. cushy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

this call is worse than the report:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Sky Sports.........Well at least the Garda reserves will be able to watch the GAA this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

interesting mud slinging here

I think his career in the Garda Reserve is going to be mighty short.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I had to bring in my own handcuffs, Joe. The missus wasn't happy."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

neris wrote: »
    ah here theres sky sports in garda stations?? no wonder there never out on the streets. tea being made for them and watching the football. cushy

Wait till the GAA coverage starts on it................

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Joe,

Can you get clarification on Sky Sports?

How many stations and who is paying?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Love this call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Hang-cuffs? To keep a hold of the hang sangidges??!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

my friend wrote: »
    Joe,

paying?

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Joe got a scoop here.

its cash in hand:pac:

my friend wrote: »
    Joe,

is that how many sky sports stations they have?

Michael is in Dublin.. judging by his 'down the country' remark

snubbleste wrote: »
    Love this call.

i wouldnt be surprised in the slightest if what hes saying is 100% true

Leave Michael on ffs:mad:

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "I had to bring in my own handcuffs, Joe. The missus wasn't happy."

The Sargent wasn't impressed with the pink fluffy padding on me handcuffs......:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Lol, even Joe tells Micheal to stay there.

Hearing this GARDA reservist all I can think of is...........
    can-of-worms.jpg

make the tea and switch the tv on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

If you have Sky Sports you can watch matches on your iphone or tablet so no we aren't paying for gardia sky sports subscriptions.

A dismissive 'bleh' from Joe there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

OMG sensible caller alert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"That's a stupid thing to say".

Joe wont like that .. :D

id say joe doesnt want to upset the gards down in clontarf so he wont have to put up with them when he has to collect one of the 3 twins who was nicked for being pissed in public on two shandys

POW!

And because he landed a punch to Joes chin Joe try's to take Sean down

H ha, Joe having a panic attack at the thought of names been said!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

:D:D:D:D:D

This is radio gold

between Michael and the Garda Reserve and this man clearing out the Dept of Justice, its gas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Most boring show ever.

any decent broadcaster would have the cop on to realise he has a big story there with our man Michael

Was just about to post the same, Joe may have got more info than any government inquiry

Garda Reserve have access to Pulse :eek:

Did you know that??

Learning-Computer-Fisher-Price-Laugh-And-Learn-Smart-Screen-Laptop-7-8736502290888988607-500px.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

She sounds very nervous.

He has access to Pulse?.......for what?. If he's claiming he's not allowed to do anything, he doesn't need access to Pulse.......except maybe to snoop on his neighbours!

Get that friggin politician off the air. She has a bad enough reputation for not dealing with child abuse claims in the religious institutions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,367 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Hang on the Garda reserve have access to the pulse system ? Why ? They aren't full gardai so why would they need to have access to it ?

She sounds like De Valera.........!

Who's this Ivana Bacik impersonator ?

I'd say it'll be pretty quiet when Michael goes down to the station tonight..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Why do we pay for them to have Sky sports.

damming stuff here

I expect far worse for him.

He musnt have been called for interview?

Why doesn't Michael just quit?.............oh yeah, Sky Sports!

"Did the Super ever come up to you and ask you 'how are you, how are you getting on, how are things going'"

Yeah, Joe and I said "will you shut the f**k up, I'm trying to watch the live football".. :D

Coming out in the wash now, thats pretty bad, no checking up by the Superintendent!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

At least the Keystone Kops tried...
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Where are all the ex-garda? Have the researchers mislaid the rolodex again?

I think Michael may find his tax and insurance are out of date when he gets into the car to drive to the station later on