Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

It looks like its rotten to the core.Big shake up needed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

uggh a promo for Marian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

you really are hopeless Duffy:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Joe .....just one day without illness....please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »
    uggh a promo for Marian

...and not a cough or splutter to be heard........misleading advertising or what?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Ad watch

1. RTE NSO
    2. PSA product recall
    3. RTE Marian Finnucane

When I heard she was from Letterkenny I was sure she was going to say "Joe it's a disgrace the Guards wouldn't act like that up here"

What's your income missus?

Can someone keep up the ad watch ?

Gotta run for a while...

this caller is making me feel very tired

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Haven't looked into the drug refund scheme - obviously too much money

AK333 wrote: »
    Haven't looked into the drug refund scheme - obviously too much money

A perfect example of how poorly produced the show is.

Absolute BS . No one can go broke buying prescription meds. But don't let the facts get in the way of a wasteful whinge...

Broadcasting success Joe Duffy style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

What exactly is this one's point? She seems to be queuing on both the public and private waiting lists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

The bowel cancers connected to the skin cancer.
    No, its no Shin bone song.

You have too much money dear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

50% of the people in the country are on medical cards... That's just not sustainable...

Meathlass wrote: »
    What exactly is this one's point? She seems to be queuing on both the public and private waiting lists.

Typical Duffy fan, depressed and not interested in improving their lot for themselves

I always find the language interesting in these cases - "they took it away" - as if a medical card is 'owned' by people for eternity and can never be taken away regardless of a change in circumstances.

Still no relevant questions from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Going to listen to Mooney today for reaction on Ireland`s glorious Eurovision entry which plopped last night but I am just thinking it could Anus today if Mooney is on his way back from Denmark

Joe is saying "ie" alot, when he says it he sounds like Mario doing Keith Duffy:D

throwing a few lumps of ice in his double whiskey..

I get the impression that during the Celtic Tiger years the HSE weren't particularly strict with the guidelines for issuing medical cards and if people were slightly over the allowance they sneaked in. Now they're reviewing everyone and there's huge changes.

signostic wrote: »
    Going to listen to Mooney today for reaction on Ireland`s glorious Eurovision entry which plopped last night but I am just thinking it could Anus today if Mooney is on his way back from Denmark
    FYP:D

I get the impression that during the Celtic Tiger years the HSE weren't particularly strict with the guidelines for issuing medical cards and if people were slightly over the allowance they sneaked in. Now they're reviewing everyone and there's huge changes.

any FF Councillor or TD were good at getting them for their friends as well at that time

Ad watch

1. Charity Ad
    2. 11890 ad
    3. cheap airline ad
    4. RTE ad
    5 RTE ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Action aid
    Cityjet
    Athlone drama.. RTE supporting the arse

"And what happened you"
    the to dropped

"Now that we have a new Minister...."

Yeah, I can almost hear the sound of socks being pulled up in stations throughout the country.. :rolleyes:

"Now that we have a new Minister...."
    Closely stalked by the Garda Commissioner
    90340670.jpg

Anyway I'm off down me local Garda station to watch sky sports with the lads for the afternoon

Most big organisations usually find one lower level scapegoat and fire them under the bus, Joe.. A bit like what RTE did with Aoife Kavanagh..

Who?

3pm on a Friday and still no Late Late show thread started?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Who?

she represented Ireland in the Eurovision 😊

"A sexual assault on a bus"... :eek:

I hope the bus is getting counselling after such a traumatic incident..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Anyone fancy going for a pint?

signostic wrote: »

Olan "know it all"...................:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Lapin wrote: »
    Anyone fancy going for a pint?

God yes! Been off it since Monday!!! :o

Ah hang on, Aoife was the master of her own downfall , the real crime is that RTE are remunerating her again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

every nick has a power shower as well as Sky Sports! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Hitchens wrote: »
    every nick has a power shower as well as Sky Sports! :pac:

They'll all be showering at work, come the water charges. The government missed a trick there - taxation of benefit in kind.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,069 ✭✭✭✭neris

so how many moany feckers be on tomorrow saying that they couldnt get a good view of the giro and they never got a free pink flag coz the publicity guys didnt stop off in the middle of no where.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Today on Liveline:

Joe speaks to Bernie from Clontarf, who whilst sporting the world's largest pink umbrella, nearly took out half the peloton at yesterdays Giro D'Italia stage in Dublin

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

dvcireland wrote: »
    Today on Liveline:

Joe speaks to Bernie from Clontarf, who whilst sporting the world's largest pink umbrella, nearly took out half the peloton at yesterdays Giro D'Italia stage in Dublin

Dublin where bang bang lived. Mary on line 2 travelled on the same bus as bang bang once.

Stab-vest stolen by Garda? Better report it to the............oh yeah?

it went missing, had my name on it, left in a section of the Garda Station that only Guards have access to,

IT WAS STOLEN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Did he try reporting the theft to the gardai ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this is a strange one .....

Couldn't go out on patrol. Had to stay in the station and watch Sky Sport and drink Tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

and why call live line ? bitter garda reserve ?