Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 4), March 28-30, 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Anyone any idea what state the Brandywell pitch is in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

3 points before the Shams come down next week would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I like being in derry i just hate the going there part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Anyone any idea what state the Brandywell pitch is in?

IMG_00000189.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Hopefully 3pts tomorrow against Bohs, Be an excellent start 9 outta 12 after the Drogheda disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Expect another doing for Athlone unfortunately.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Who has left Derry and who hasn't?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

spiralism wrote: »
    Expect another doing for Athlone unfortunately.

I really dont think so. City have more than likely 4 out of 5 strikers missing for this, along with Kearney and Dunleavy being doubts aswell, absolutely battered with injuries. I'd still expect a win but only by an odd goal. Would also take a point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Hopefully the rte jinx is over, looking forward to match in Tallaght and a few scoops. #NotBitterJustBetter

dfx- wrote: »
    Who has left Derry and who hasn't?

Ger Doherty and Deery gone anyway.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Jaysus...I'd presume he'll get a big move in the North

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

What's the story with parking near the Carlisle Grounds? I doubt there will be much of a crowd but I've only ever gotten the Dart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Shouldn't be a problem, road approaching usually has spaces (bowling alley on left) or take the right just before stadium usually has a few more and behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Expecting to see Cork take us apart tonight but who knows, hopefully can hold on for a point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

What's the story with parking near the Carlisle Grounds? I doubt there will be much of a crowd but I've only ever gotten the Dart.

Turn right or left just before the ground, might get a spot there. Maybe down by seafront too, just hope ya dont get caught at barrier for dart.

Hopefully get a win today, itd be a very good start to the season.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Expecting to see Cork take us apart tonight but who knows, hopefully can hold on for a point

Unless Elding and Morrisery are back, we wont be taking ye apart. I expect to win, but nothing more then 2 goals at best imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Last time Bohs came to town the Gardaí were kept pretty busy as both sets of supporters knocked lumps out of each other outside the ground. Why can't we all just get along? Possibility we'll be sitting on top of the league this evening if results go our way. Team have bounced back well after that opening day mauling from Drogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Unless Elding and Morrisery are back, we wont be taking ye apart. I expect to win, but nothing more then 2 goals at best imo.

Hopefully both are out. many coming up for it?

Raf32 wrote: »
    Hopefully both are out. many coming up for it?

Heard a bus or two is going along to the game.

I say be few, but nothing major.

52 seater from Cork going, SoHo bar even gave them a crate of gargle for the trip.

that ****ing microphone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Think this is the first time ever that Croly has not lost a tactical battle?

We are very poor again. Hopefully we'll make adjustments at HT and outsmart Croly again.

Djilali needs to get on the ball more.

Sligo look dreadful. Very poor, slow laboured build up. Best chance of scoring is through McGuinness.

Odhiambo. How the f*ck did you miss that :rolleyes:

Terrific save from the North header. Hope he's alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Keeper will have a headache tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭kksaints

Great save by Murphy. He looks in trouble now. But what a miss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just seen the replay again.

OUCH!!

Very irresponsible to leave him on if he was actually knocked out.

1-0 UCD already in Bray.

SantryRed wrote: »

Surprised to see him still out there, he was out cold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

SantryRed wrote: »
    Its like watching the gaa.

Why is Russell not on the pitch yet :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭jeffery lebowski

We (Sligo) are ****e. Will never win tight games with the likes of Odhiambo, Maguire, Ledwith (I know hes not there tonight), Evan McMillan on the pitch. Not up to it. These are Barracloughs signings.

The only quality he has brought to the club is Djalili.

How is John Russell not on the pitch??

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭jeffery lebowski

How did That not go??

Blood coming from Barry Murphys eye. Despite a good few reaction saves there. Hope someone keeps a good eye on him tonight.

Can't believe Odhiambo is still on the pitch. He has had a shocker.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Goal just before ht and another straight away in the 2nd sees City 2 up.

Keep it up City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Probably time we stopped losing to **** teams.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

City 3-0 up, not too shabby given our lack of fit strikers at the minute.

Cork City 3-0 up Kearney

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

No real surprise there. Athlone are very poor.

Floodlights seem to have broken in Thomand by all accounts.

Ya seen pictures on twitter

Bray 3-4 UCD

Looks like the game to be at tonight. Not something you would say often

Make that 3-5!

FT at Oriel, 1 all. Happy with the point there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Make that 3-5!

An Alan Matthews team collapsing in the dying minutes, shocking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭overshoot

Doherty in goals tonight, Hamstring injury last week apparently although id heard of a bust up there too
    Deery was never officially signed but from the jist of it he was training with them and under the impression he would sign when he got back to full fitness until roddy suddenly told him he wasnt wanted

dunno how murphy was allowed stay on, should be automatic has to come off in these situations, he didnt show any ill effects but if he hit his head again
    good game for the conditions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Cork City 3-0 up Kearney

which Kearney?