Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: March 28th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm a bit numb from ads and clips.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

i think eventually The LLS is going to morph into Tubridy on his own with spoilt kids in the audience and their pushy parents.

The show will consist of Tubridy showing clips of interviews from other shows with no guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Amateurs with the cocaine, simple simple fault, outboard engine took petrol and not diesel, should have known this after all the millions spent setting it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

There was a talking tiger on just now- never knew they could talk.

They come to tea as well and eat all your food and drink all your drink. Fecking stripy bastards,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

Brace yourself, Ireland...it's going to be the most successful film in the history of your country...mwahahahaha!

ah here, its no into the west!!

looks like somthing you'd have on on christmas night and you'd be too stuffed to change the channel! I wont be payin to see it, but id say it will be on in me aunt nursin home some night ime there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

I'm a bit numb from ads and clips.....

Brace yourself, gsw, we are heading for the big 20.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

sudzs wrote: »
    DUFFY!!! :eek:

And June Rodgers! Read a Chris Hadfield quote earlier..."there's no problem so bad it can't be made worse".

Not sure if that's true for movies.

M

If the guy was around now he would be locked up and charged with taking inappropriate photos.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

i have a photo of my parents on honey moon in Dublin which was taken by that man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Was he on the scratch.

JM Skipton wrote: »
    I agree, it's not my cup of tea but fair play to him he may as well milk it while he can. I spend a lot of time in Australia and they absolutely love it there

exactly. It clearly is funny. Its cheap laughter and repetitive but its a winning formula and I wouldnt begrudge anyone that. You don't have to watch it. And our licence fee isnt funding it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

mr kr0nik wrote: »
    They come to tea as well and eat all your food and drink all your drink. Fecking stripy bastards,

I got a cupboard full of Frosties especially, and not one of the tigers would touch them.

They only ate raw meat. Feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I love stuff like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭CKrules

What's up with yer mans eyes?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

totally

basically

and

cool

Why didn't I go to Trinners?

WHY!!!

This story would make a nice documentary.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

movember still going strong with these lads

M

Was he selling them the photos to make the few bob like those lads that were around the pubs about 20 years ago or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

So he was a professional Peeping Tom..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

We're they handing out moustaches for every one in the audience tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

a professional creep

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

''This man stood on O' Connell St. 365 day a year for 40 years'
    What did he do on 29 February in Leap years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Gary Oldman sitting behind

M

I blame the digital cameras Joe, they killed him off.

I agree, it's not my cup of tea but fair play to him he may as well milk it while he can. I spend a lot of time in Australia and they absolutely love it there
    CHRIST.

Now I'm depressed.

So much for my emigration plans.

smart idea. You could easily make a ton on Hapenny Bridge with an instant camera nowadays. Is it legal?

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

movember still going strong with these lads

Have you ever seen Tin-Tin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. Looks like Tubs is stepping on Joe Duffy's toes. The Duffmeister nearly devoted a whole show to this fella a year or two ago.

Ah, it's a lovely tale....

Great photos.

M

The Evening Press lord rest it.

So he was a professional Peeping Tom..

He took one end of O'Connell Street, Bang Bang took care of the other.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Smooth Stuble

He grifted those young couples well. Fair Play to him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

coolhull wrote: »

I think Bundoran was mentioned.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

We're they handing out moustaches for every one in the audience tonight

They're all Gardai.........it's part of the uniform.;)

ArtSmart wrote: »
    CHRIST.

Now I'm depressed.

NEWS ALERT! You dont have to watch it!! ; )

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Any teddy boys in the pics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RayM wrote: »
    June Rodgers and Joe Duffy in a film. Bizarre.

Filming was constantly interrupted by Doc Savage and Syl Fox laughing at their own jokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

coolhull wrote: »

Took a well-deserved day off??:P

I like her fur coat...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

ArtSmart wrote: »
    CHRIST.

Now I'm depressed.

Oh there is a lot worse I could tell you about Australia!

Evening all. Looks like Tubs is stepping on Joe Duffy's toes. The Duffmeister nearly devoted a whole show to this fella a year or two ago.

Evening 'Arry..

(who I always picture as )
    steptoeandson_4_396x222.jpg

smart idea. You could easily make a ton on Hapenny Bridge with an instant camera nowadays. Is it legal?
    you'd have to ask the local tapper gang, but yeah, got for it - might even get a grant....

Monolulu was some chancer "I got a hoss! I got a hoss"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

my god, that picture of jack doyle and his wife is fab

Oh there is a lot worse I could tell you about Australia!
    About my future paradise?

ok, give me 4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

What was the name of the song by riptide movement?

she's em...grown.

cactuspaw wrote: »
    my god, that picture of jack doyle and his wife is fab

Always worth a watch...

I thought for one minute there was a bit of misery about to be dragged out of that lady....

Lovely photo..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

I have just realised that Tubridy would be suited to a show like Nationwide. He would be poor at it but would still fit in better than Late late Show. He seems so artifical.