Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Bayern Munich UCL Q/F 1/4/'14 K/O 19.45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Townsend is unbearable to listen to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Welbeck :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

harsh i have to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

What was wrong with that!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,387 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Joke decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Hard luck...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Terrible decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    What was wrong with that!?

Not much the fact the defender had his head low made it look worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

A Premier League Referee would have given that.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Given for high foot maybe? Harsh anyway.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Thought he must have handled it or something. Really poor decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

I hate European refs.. Great finish from wellbeck all the same..

Did that actually beat Neuer or did he let it in because the whistle went?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I think he let it go, couldn't see properly though

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

It's one of those ones that would never have been given in the PL, but almost always given in the CL.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Definitely heard the whistle and stopped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

bayern had stopped

Never a goal. Can't raise your foot like that them the rules

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Christ, he actually is playing Giggs on the left. Jesus. That is an insane decision with Kagawa chilling on the bench.

Brilliant the first time by Welbeck, trying it a second was pushing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

He stood still, was right at his near post. Would've got it if whistle didn't go.

Buttner not looking great in the opening exchanges

Fair play to Robben staying on his feet, despite the lack of tackle.

SantryRed wrote: »
    Christ, he actually is playing Giggs on the left. Jesus. That is an insane decision with Kagawa chilling on the bench.

Protection for Buttner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

What in the name of Jaysus were Neuer and the defender at there???

Which of Welbeck's left feet was high there anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

5starpool wrote: »
    It's one of those ones that would never have been given in the PL, but almost always given in the CL.

It was a high foot, full stop. The ref was right.
    Good finish though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Reminds me of the arsenal game, united have them on the ropes but need the goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

We have Bayern rattled so far anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Protection for Buttner

I'm not really sure what protection a 40 year old player gives him over Kagawa though....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Decent start by United.

Mars Bar wrote: »

lol

"rattled"

Should have scored that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Buttner is going to have a torrid night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Raf32 wrote: »
    Reminds me of the arsenal game, united have them on the ropes but need the goal

On the ropes? Seriously?

Bayern got through very easily there

Even enough first 10 mins.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

If only muller had let that run to alaba, probably would have been a goal

Huh?

Ugh, I've seen this situation before from United this season. Bayern goal incoming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Nah, disagree, the underdog is putting up a fight. But they are not rattled. Bayern are keeping possession well and they look good down their right side. Buttner needs help.
    Good start from utd, but dont think Pep is p!ssing himself yet

rattled, on the ropes?

what the fúck game are you people watching?

get real ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Anyone know what odds Alaba was to score before the game? Going mad I didn't think to back him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

The pressure is beginning to build now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

lol

"rattled"
    Eight Ball wrote: »
    Huh?

Going forward we had up to the point I posted.

Not looking so easy now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

rattled, on the ropes?

what the fúck game are you people watching?

get real ffs

relax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Not a United hater, talking them down, by any means but rattled or in the ropes is not what Im seeing.

Rafinha and Robben have free reign on the right.

Going forward we had up to the point I posted.

this still not true - at no point have Bayern been anything close to "rattled".

are you watching this game or what? :confused:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

It's about as good a start as most utd fans would have hoped for I'm guessing with them showing a bit of desire and fight at least. Bayern have more quality, but if utd can keep pressing who knows what will happen.