Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourite "chooooone" link to music forum in op

• Registered Users Posts: 8,100 ✭✭✭Odhinn

• Registered Users Posts: 20,177 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

• Registered Users Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Such a nice duet..

Some Rebel songs..

Ah no, this genuinely is one of my favourite Irish Ballads..

I hmmm this to myself practically on a daily basis with some of the situations I encounter :/:)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,775 ✭✭✭buried

Fantastic recent ravey choooooooooooooooon

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

^^ Are you the one buried, that played this not long ago?

Lorelli! wrote: »
    ^^ Are you the one buried, that played this not long ago?

[/QUOTE]

Yes L, that was me, great fecking choooooooooon :)

^^

Ahggrh 'd love to have the record to put it on dub speed now :)

Found this remix! Deadly beat!

Do you ever listen to any of this guys stuff L? Oneohtrix Point Never? A relation of mine who is a total Human League fanatic has gotten well into this guys work from the album this track here is from. He always says it reminds him of The Human League's work. I think you might like it too. LP is called 'Garden of Delete', all his stuff is brilliant, great modern synth music. Highly recomended.

buried wrote: »
    Do you ever listen to any of this guys stuff L? Oneohtrix Point Never? A relation of mine who is a total Human League fanatic has gotten well into this guys work from the album this track here is from. He always says it reminds him of The Human League's work. I think you might like it too. LP is called 'Garden of Delete', all his stuff is brilliant, great modern synth music. Highly recomended.

I don't like change!! :) but no, I did listen to that ^^ and appreciate !and I do like the sound But i like something that emphasises the lyrics and I can't make them out :/ btw is that Val Kilmer? Jayz he's getting on!

Yeah that's Val up in there alright, fair play to the man though, he still knows whats what! Yeah, the lyrics are a bit hard to make out, but if you buy the CD/LP, the inlay cover will give you all the lyrics there, but I don't know what they mean either! The lyrics are actually minidisc recordings of OPN singing back when he was a young lad trying to make folksy guitar music so, even though it sounds very bats, it works well! Check his work out, Its rewarding in the end, I know you'll dig it L!

Feckin Chooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooone

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Stevie Wonder - Living For The City (1974). One of his finest works IMO. Angry, political and innovative. He was one of the pop pioneers of synthesizers and they are very prominent here. Sad thing is that 44 years on, nothing has changed. If anything, it's gotten worse for the poor blacks in urban America.

Part of his stellar golden era from 1972 to '77.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Sort of going thru an Oasis buzz at the mo, this is one of my all time favourites

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

The original is great as well as this remixed version.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Sciprio wrote: »
    The original is great as well as this remixed version.

That's absolutely brilliant,love it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,407 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Gets ye in the mood for work

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭yogi37

WAKE UP - Arcade Fire

Was deadly in the point last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

• Registered Users Posts: 11,752 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I know the song well..... but only seen this video for the first time tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭Zerbini Blewitt

I think it’s time for some Classic Scandinavian Rock!

Needs full screen & sub-woofer really!

a shortcut, for the impatient is the first & last minute