Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Unsure if this is of any use to any of you lads, but a Liverpool supporting follower on my Twitter retweeted this:

anthony challinor ‏@liver81ant 9h
    Anyone still looking for a Newcastle ticket there's 288 going on sale 8.15am tomorrow to ALL, online/phone only

288 tickets will be available from 8.15am online and on the booking line* 0843 170 5555 (overseas (0044) 151 907 9399). IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All tickets purchased will be sent out via Special Delivery at no extra charge.

*Tickets will be extremely limited for this sale and the game is expected to sell out almost immediately.
    Members who purchase during the general sale will have their cards activated for stadium access.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Paully D wrote: »
    Unsure if this is of any use to any of you lads, but a Liverpool supporting follower on my Twitter retweeted this:

anthony challinor ‏@liver81ant 9h
    Anyone still looking for a Newcastle ticket there's 288 going on sale 8.15am tomorrow to ALL, online/phone only

288 tickets will be available from 8.15am online and on the booking line* 0843 170 5555 (overseas (0044) 151 907 9399). IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All tickets purchased will be sent out via Special Delivery at no extra charge.

*Tickets will be extremely limited for this sale and the game is expected to sell out almost immediately.
    Members who purchase during the general sale will have their cards activated for stadium access.

I can imagine this will be 5 mins of not getting anywhere until the sold out sign comes up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

5starpool wrote: »
    I can imagine this will be 5 mins of not getting anywhere until the sold out sign comes up.

Aye, most likely. Worth a call on the off chance though if any of you were thinking of heading over for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Stargate wrote: »
    Just wondering , you didn't happen to meet her her did ya ? :P

kn4cxeikmyhptimjezbz.jpg

what is this all about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Am I right in thinking that you dont need to be member or fancard holder as this is a General Sale? I have to be in work early tomorrow so might chance my arm, along with every other tom, dick, harry, tout etc

garra wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking that you dont need to be member or fancard holder as this is a General Sale? I have to be in work early tomorrow so might chance my arm, along with every other tom, dick, harry, tout etc

I am a member, but yes, I'm 95% sure that you don't need to be a member for this sale. No harm in trying anyhow.

what is this all about?

Famous porno casting couch.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Eightball we hardly knew ya !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,286 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

viper006 wrote: »
    Really don't want him going to Utd. He's a fantastic player and one of the best wing backs in the league . 30m for a player who would they could get a decade plus out of will be money well spent.

I absolutely love him at Liverpool under BR style of football.

£30m for a defender at 18 is really a joke, wing back with 1 assist :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

30m I can just about get my head around (young, years of future service, etc) but 100k a week? That's madness at 18

• Closed Accounts Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Gokei

Lads, remember when we were managed by Hodgson?

F*cking hell it's sweet being an LFC fan right now.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2612534/Liverpool-seconds-ruin-four-years-ago-admits-managing-director-Ian-Ayre.html
    nothing new in this, but just to remember how far we've come in no time.

I'm so up for Sunday, I cant believe it.. i'm googling anything liverpool.. want to wrap up in it!!

Come on ta fúck!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Lads do they still do the season review on dvd.

If they do I can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

I am a member, but yes, I'm 95% sure that you don't need to be a member for this sale. No harm in trying anyhow.

What happens when you buy without membership? Is it just a paper ticket sent out to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

My theme music for Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

SlickRic wrote: »
    you know what?

i don't care if Ramires is banned.
    i don't care if Faria gets banned.
    i don't care if Mourinho gets banned.
    i don't care that Terry is injured for this game.
    i don't care that Cech is injured either.
    i don't care that they had Champions League last week and now this week.
    i don't care that the game being on Sunday doesn't suit Chelsea.
    i don't care if Chelsea play the kids.
    i don't care if they play the full team.
    i don't care that Mourinho fúcked his team over by not buying a fully functioning striker in the summer or January.
    i don't care that Utd have been shíte this year.
    i don't care that Wenger's Arsenal collapsed as always.
    i don't care that Aguero was injured for City so much this season.
    i don't care that Yaya is injured for some vital games.
    i don't care that we have had loads of penalties.
    i don't care that we've been "lucky" that Suarez has stayed injury free.
    i don't care that Skrtel gets away with rugby tackles in the box.
    i don't care that we didn't have European football to contend with this season.
    i don't care if it's a "weak league" this year.

i don't care for any lazy, sodding, fúcking moronic excuse anyone wants to give me for why Liverpool might be winning the League this year.

if we win it, it'll be fully deserved, and i'll do a special Premier League winning sized no-pants dance well into the night in celebration.

so there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Oh and there's only one couch which will be destroyed come 4 o'clock Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

God hurry up Sunday. This wait is killer :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Here lads to get ye in the mood for Sunday.

I wouldn't mind seeing 11 of those on Sunday for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

OwaynOTT wrote: »

I wouldn't mind seeing 11 of those on Sunday for us.

'Video undefined'. Well done, ya sap.

I'm taking over the gang after this despicable affair.
    Fixed:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Knex. wrote: »

Disappointed. Frustrated. Confused. Deprived. Upset. Hurt. Enraged. Swindled. Sad.

I think he achieved exactly what he meant to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Knex. wrote: »

Fixed:

I'm taking over the gang.

starscream-553-610.jpg

"I, Starscream, am now leader of the Deceptisaps. You are a fool Megatron, I mean Knex."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

We could pretty much have the league wrapped up this weekend.
    If palace beat city and we beat Chelsea

Liverpool will be on 83
    Chelsea can only get 81
    City can only get 83

And we have two games to get a point!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

We could pretty much have the league wrapped up this weekend.
    If palace beat city and we beat Chelsea

Liverpool will be on 83
    Chelsea can only get 81
    City can only get 83

And we have two games to get a point!!

Conning yourself. The bubble will burst this week and reality will hit. Liverpool are a lucky side with a lucky manager and they will be found out big time when Chelsea come to town this Sunday.

Have we a jealous united fan. We know what it's like to be down there, not great is it.
    I'm telling you know Liverpool will win and there will be know luck about it.
    We spend feck all money and are the best team in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Have we a jealous united fan. We know what it's like to be down there, not great is it.

Typical West Brom response!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,369 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Nah, ye're shíte, just getting lucky. Sure even your own fans are saying it in here, they really are a bunch of saps :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Liam O wrote: »
    Nah, ye're shíte, just getting lucky. Sure even your own fans are saying it in here, they really are a bunch of saps :p

Worst bunch of posters on any thread on sports on boards.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    Worst bunch of posters on any thread on sports on boards.
    I was saying that before it was cool :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Gbear wrote: »
    The only team I'd be willing to rule out from the top 4 from the top 6 teams in England is Liverpool. Not so much that they're particularly bad (they've been pretty good so far) but that it would require too many other teams with much stronger squads to be terrible.
    I just can't see them edging out 2 of Chelsea, Utd and Spurs.

I was waayyyy ahead of the curve on the reverse voodoo!:P

Liam O wrote: »

So it's lucky that were top of the league ?

It's lucky we're about to break the record for the most goals in a season

It's lucky suarez is the best player in the league

It's lucky we have spent nothing compared to city and Chelsea to win the league

It's lucky we play the best football I'm the league

It's lucky we have won 11 games on the bounce

Liverpool are lucky are they

If that was united under ferguson they would be called "incredible" and "deserving champions"

As a neutral, I hope yous bottle it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

If that was united under ferguson they would be called "incredible" and "deserving champions"

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHH

You've actually convinced me. Liverpool are incredible and deserving champions and will definitely win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

As a neutral I hope ye's semi-bottle it only to retain your bottle on that last day and suarez gets the medal he deserves. Will he move on though or stick around for champions league next year?

I don't think he'll be a lifer anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

7RdW4z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Our Year wrote: »
    7RdW4z.jpg

That's so bad its good.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

The one they call Hollister... Your training is completed. You may now compete in the match threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

'Video undefined'. Well done, ya sap."

LoL

Sorry Off Topic

Knex , Thought You'd be interested in this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRgYuK4epfM

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Super-Rush wrote: »
    My theme music for Sunday.

Ha - brilliant! I put that on loud on my headphones and im all giddy as fk again about the game! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Double jinx.

Called it first.

At least I hope its a double jinx...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Eightball we hardly knew ya !

What happened to Eightball? Why did he Close his Account?

It's like, he did a Reverse-Leiva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

What happened to Eightball? Why did he Close his Account?

It's like, he did a Reverse-Leiva.

Look at the last few pages of the Moyes sacked thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Strange he would close it over that...doesn't seem too different to a lot of the bullsh*tting about betting that goes on in the forum.

Was probably getting PM's from a couple of the independent bookmakers/high rollers demanding screenshots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

Aw jesus tis only friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Those tickets are now Sold Out.

I am apparently in the queue, but i'd imagine the timer will run out and they'll say unlucky lad! :P

Still was worth a try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

anyone join the que for the newcastle game? told my waiting time is 21min so not holding out any hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

anyone join the que for the newcastle game? told my waiting time is 21min so not holding out any hope
    Better then me, Over an hour, and I refreshed the page until the queue came up, so it couldn't have been up more then 3 seconds.

I'd say you might have a chance.

It said sold out after 2 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Strange he would close it over that...doesn't seem too different to a lot of the bullsh*tting about betting that goes on in the forum.

Was probably getting PM's from a couple of the independent bookmakers/high rollers demanding screenshots.

the funny thing is I had €50 on him from last year @ 75/1 that he'd close his account yesterday, drinks are on me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

rarnes1 wrote: »
    It said sold out after 2 mins

to be expected. twas worth a shot anyway. now roll on sunday please.

someone is going to have to shorten the no of days in a week. bloody ridiculous at this stage.