Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apple announces WWDC 14 (June 2-6)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,496 ✭✭✭✭guil

Still 5gb in icloud, 20gb for 99c a month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Did they say if you delete the photos off your phone, will they remain in iCloud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

iCloud also includes email which uses up storage.

mad muffin wrote: »
    Did they say if you delete the photos off your phone, will they remain in iCloud?
    Don't think they said if it would or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,794 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

1.2m apps but they only allow you see the top 150 in the chart
    Apple brags about having 1.2 million apps, doesn't mention that 1.19 million of them are Flappy Bird clones

Test flight integration

That App Store stuff is big for devs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

his colleague "superman" is doing a great job of this! :)

Wonder will they mention Touch ID & third party apps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,528 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Here's a snap of other features they didnt mention fully.

wwdc1990.jpg

Irish gaelic keyboards.

I wonder if Irish accents are in Siri now.

App battery use seems good too.

I've seen this extension stuff in windows phone. Nice to see it in iOS now.

Holey keyboards batman! :eek:

Touch ID up now

Aodhagan wrote: »

Here we go :cool:

Aodhagan wrote: »

Wonder no more. :D

iOS 8 is shaping up to be something really great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

Im very impressed, be ditching my Nexus 5 and going back to iOS again come the fall :)

nice Extensions + third party keyboards :) WIN

Just wish there was a darker mode for iOS as their seems to be for Yosemite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭OU812

Want 10.10 & 8 NOW !!!

He's definitely rocking through this. Must be more on the way even after home kit.

Wonder will they bundle his hair product with every new Mac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

How awkward are the 2 Metal lads :-p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭shanec1928

yer man from epic gaming sounded pretty nervous.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

mad muffin wrote: »
    I've seen this extension stuff in windows phone. Nice to see it in iOS now.

it will also mean personalized ring/text tones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

I know you'll be able to receive text messages from your Phone on your Mac with Yosemite but will you be able to reply to them on the Mac too?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

All the digs at Android, ouch.

As an Android/Windows user and general tech fan I find it appalling that I can't watch the Keynote!

Luckily I switched my user client to iPad in my browser and it works straight away.

....Smooth Apple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Digs at Android yet they're just adding things that Android has!

Anyways, I'm happy enough so far. Means I move back to iOS when the 6 is released.

Brian017 wrote: »
    I know you'll be able to receive text messages from your Phone on your Mac with Yosemite but will you be able to reply to them on the Mac too?
    Yes you can also make and receive calls.

Brian017 wrote: »

Yes, and even make and receive calls.

Your Mac and Ipad will become an extension of your phone.

All the digs at Android, ouch.

As an Android/Windows user and general tech fan I find it appalling that I can't watch the Keynote!

Luckily I switched my user client to iPad in my browser and it works straight away.

....Smooth Apple.
    Digs at Android yet they're just adding things that Android has!

Anyways, I'm happy enough so far. Means I move back to iOS when the 6 is released.

Please don't start an Android v iOS war, they both copy each other.

Fair play to Apple for answering to a lot of features that people were asking for that they weren't ready to or didn't want to make available before now.

Seems like a new Apple right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭shanec1928

swift looks like it will be groundbreaking