Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham v Liverpool. Sunday Apr 6th KO@16:00 SS1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Turning the screw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

West Ham are so poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

I am pie wrote: »
    west ham are the anti football.

Calm down José.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭TrueIt

actually cant believe the ref gave that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Jaysus that should have been 2-1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Holy Fúck that was close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Carroll karate kick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Dont forget the pens Liverpool did not get in Old Trafford

Add that to the "poor us" list then:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Close from Carroll, some power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Andy Carroll loves the old studs up

West Hams best chance gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The referee seems intent on giving WH nothing in this half to make up for awarding the goal. I can see Liverpool getting another penalty if things stay as they are, only this time a dodgy one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Suppose Mignolet should of held onto that one as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

I am pie wrote: »
    west ham are the anti football.

19th Century Football to be honest.

This is goning to end 1-1 or 2-1 to Big Sam's Cloggers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

We're not going to win this lads

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

Why do commentators keep saying this is the first time in like 20 years that liverpool have challenged for the title and know they have to keep winning games?

Did the 2008/09 season not happen then or do people forget about that season?

• Carroll is causing Liverpool problems at the back, goal will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Carroll is going to badly injure someone if he doesn't keep his studs down, nearly caught Gerrard there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

So for that header by Carroll, he just did to Johnson what he has been getting free kicks for all day coming in behind the the player with power

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Jaysus that should have been 2-1

By that reasoning it should be 2-2.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

We are trying to play intricate little triangles in the area of the pitch with the most players which isn't going to be easy to create things in. An alternative of using some of the space out wide isn't great either as West Ham have way too much height for that. Liverpool will need some real inspiration or great play to score here I feel, or else another penalty/free or similar. West Ham still dangerous as well as shown with that Carroll one. I'm not optimistic about this game at all, haven't been all week really.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Hendo and sturridge have been well below par.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭TrueIt

The referee seems intent on giving WH nothing in this half to make up for awarding the goal. I can see Liverpool getting another penalty if things stay as they are, only this time a dodgy one.

would the ref have seen the reply at HT ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

West ham starting to tire a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Lucas playing well since he came on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Red Crow wrote: »
    West Ham are so poor.

Think that tactically West Ham have played an almost perfect game being honest. Completely nullified our attack thus far.

If ye think West Ham are the anti football here ye werent at the Bridge when we played um and got a 0-0.

Theyre actually trying to play a bit of football today, its only a matter of time before they crack, they surely cant keep it up for 90 mins against Liverpool.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

And?? I fail to see your point.

You say 4 decisions have gone West Ham while referencing 1 to Liverpool today in an attempt to make it look it happens to West Ham more often when that's not the case. Say different all you like.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

TrueIt wrote: »

Sky aren't allowed show them any coverage

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Digitalism wrote: »
    Why do commentators keep saying this is the first time in like 20 years that liverpool have challenged for the title and know they have to keep winning games?

Did the 2008/09 season not happen then or do people forget about that season?

It doesn't fit into the conveniently constructed narrative so don't mention it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

a shambles

Dirt again, how many chances does he need?

TrueIt wrote: »

It was on the big screen as he talked to the linesman and he looked at it when pointed to by the Liverpool players

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Sturridge keeps skying all of his shots.

3 times now Sturridge. Did well to get the shot off, but please keep it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Greedy

By that reasoning it should be 2-2.

Technically 1-2 with the poor call in the 1st half :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,786 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

No wonder West Ham fans hate 'big Sam'.

Seriously negative outfit.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    You say 4 decisions have gone West Ham while referencing 1 to Liverpool today in an attempt to make it look it happens to West Ham more often when that's not the case. Say different all you like.

Or maybe HA gave several examples to prove that all teams get bad calls against them through an entire season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

If the goals were 25ft high sturridge would have scored by now!!

• Must be the worst I have seen Struridge / Suarez play this season, think this is a grinder of a result if uz manage to dig it out at this stage.
    I'm hoping West Ham play this awkward against Arsenal

Suarez looks knackered.

Bus is well and truly parked

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

The way Sakho shapes to pass the ball is so awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Hopefully the nocerino of a couple of years back dosent turn up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That Sturridge showed up today.

padd b1975 wrote: »
    No wonder West Ham fans hate 'big Sam'.

Seriously negative outfit.

For a team famed to playing in a certain way to play this caveman stuff is hard to take for a lot I guess, but it is effective, you have to give it to large Samuel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

The way Sakho shapes to pass the ball is so awkward.

He is a big dawg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Has a 2-1 feel about it

Game winner Suarez or Carroll

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Sturridge keeps skying all of his shots.

Wanted to continue on Sky in the summer and play bog ball