Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Motorbike Dealers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

There's a guy called Seamy or Seamus up near Mallow in Cork... Advertises on Done Deal Regularly.... don't use him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Jonty

There's a guy called Seamy or Seamus up near Mallow in Cork... Advertises on Done Deal Regularly.... don't use him.

Is that a recommendation not to use him or a statement that you have never used him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Google is great, IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭Xaime

I use Honda Bray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Google is great, IMO.

That and Golden Pages/Phone book.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭chrismon

Google is great, IMO.

Handy to have a list in front of you as well.
    I found alot of info on bikeshops outdated from Google.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Good idea OP, would be even better to get a few extra details in there and possibly get them all mapped on a custom Google map. I think this was done before but its probably outdated.

Are you just doing dealers or also Mechanics? Here are a few more

The Gem Workshop, Donnybrook: http://www.motorbikeworkshop.ie/
    Motor Technik, KCR: http://mototechnic.ie/
    Megabikes, Wexford St: http://megabikes.ie/
    Cotters - Ballymount: http://www.cottermc.com/
    NDM, Skerries: http://www.ndmoto.com/
    Moto 4U - Rathfarnham: http://www.moto4u.ie/
    City Spares, Palmerstown: http://www.cityspares.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Been down this round before lads, someone lists a dealer/garage and someone who got ripped off goes mad and slates them (rightly so) and thread goes arseways. As was said the internet is there for a reason google is your only man.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Yes absolutely, I don't want to go down this route of a sh1tstorm again about bad service. Everyone's experience is different. When searching I came across this post from nearly 10 years ago which sums it up pretty good. No harm in having lists of shops etc though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

GB Motorcycles in naas.
    www.gbmotorcycles.ie

Andys bikes and bits kilcullen, suzuki dealer & lots of second hand bikes. Dead sound chap www.andysbikesnbits.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Been down this round before lads, someone lists a dealer/garage and someone who got ripped off goes mad and slates them (rightly so) and thread goes arseways. As was said the internet is there for a reason google is your only man.

Works well in the shooting forum. Same stuff comes up with people giving out but if its kept to a minimum it can be a helpful thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I've a stickie in the Martial Arts forum for a clubs listing with an absolute 'NO CHAT' rule which works (NOW), without the no chat rule the thread was a cluster f*ck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭chrismon

I've a stickie in the Martial Arts forum for a clubs listing with an absolute 'NO CHAT' rule which works (NOW), without the no chat rule the thread was a cluster f*ck.

Good idea.
    If someone wants info on a specific bikeshop they could start a thread and ask.

Ok nice one. Lash them all in here and we can edit the first post to put them all in the one place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭2013LEO

Paul Greaney in Rathkeale

http://pgmotorcycles.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

http://muttsnuts.ie/

mutts nuts

leixlip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭Wossack

redzone - kimmage
    m50 honda
    dublin harley davidson (triumph and ducati also)
    LME Motorcycle - dundrum

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

should this be a sticky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

To add to the list.

Scottsbikes, Harolds Cross Road Dublin.
    Paddy Costello, Tullamore.
    Hamills, Nurney, Co Kildare.
    Poleon Motorcycles, Trim, Co Meath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭serious3

sean griffin oranmore
    E bikes glaway

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭sleepysniper

Zascar wrote: »
    Good idea OP, would be even better to get a few extra details in there and possibly get them all mapped on a custom Google map. I think this was done before but its probably outdated.

Are you just doing dealers or also Mechanics? Here are a few more

I was originally thinking just dealers, but might be no harm to put in mechanics/workshops too.

I have updated the original post with the with everyone's suggestions. Thanks for the input folks, keep 'em coming.:cool:

Nice one. Well done for adding other info like websites etc. Keep em comin' lads. Maybe we can split up between dealers and workshops - possible also location
    should this be a sticky?

I dont want too many stickies but I may have one that points to all the important threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

Wossack wrote: »
    redzone - kimmage

Gone from Kimmage now, closed as far as I know - unless relocated?

Place called Keen Kars just moved into his place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Soundman

JP Motorcycles - Pearse Street, Dublin
    www.jpmotorcycles.skuup.com

Edit: Main site is www.jpmotorcycles.ie though it seems to be having issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

GP Motorcycles Finglas
    http://www.google.ie/url?q=https://www.facebook.com/GpMotosLtd&sa=U&ei=NulDU5-KIY6jhge-nYGIBg&ved=0CBwQFjAA&usg=AFQjCNG2WShbgPGJIqrW4mGg97l7M_FqEA
    Across from Aldi in Finglas, mechanic but has a good few second hand off road bikes for sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭carsQhere

There's a full list of Irish dealers in the MAG Ireland smart phone app and all were verified at the time (March 2013). Thinks a few have closed since, but it's worth a look as a starting point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I wish I read the MAG letter they sent out, I spend €150 in halfords then a month later read the mag letter and found out I would have got a 15% discount there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Joe Duffy BMW Motorrad, Finglas.

http://www.joeduffymotorrad.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Looks like E-Motorcycles in Ballybane, Galway have just recently closed down :-( used them myself a few times, they were a good operation with knowledgeable friendly staff.

Ivors' in Shantalla still on the go .. his reputation is discussed in other threads!!

There is two small places side by side in Ballybane but they have mostly Lawnmowers...from what I seen on a recent visit.

Motorcycling in the Wheest is dying :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Looks like E-Motorcycles in Ballybane, Galway have just recently closed down :-( used them myself a few times, they were a good operation with knowledgeable friendly staff.

Ivors' in Shantalla still on the go .. his reputation is discussed in other threads!!

There is two small places side by side in Ballybane but they have mostly Lawnmowers...from what I seen on a recent visit.

Motorcycling in the Wheest is dying :-(

Indeed - eMotorcycle is gone.
    Ivors is still there.
    Sean Griffin is still going, in Clarenbridge, for repairs/service. V. sound.

But, for the first time in my living memory...and that's a long one....Galway has no motorcycle dealer of any kind, outside of Ivors. They've all gone to the wall.

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road”