Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bayern Munich vs Manchester United Match Thread 9/4/14 k/o 19.45 RTE2/Sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Well that's that :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Crap, good go lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

That's that. The defending leading up to that was shocking, as it was for all 3 of Bayern's goals, it has to be said.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Beauty !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Talk about ****ting yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Cuts inside, scores with his left...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Rooney has been utter dirt tonight. Questions have to be asked why play a player who is clearly not fit and carrying an injury?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

wow:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Ah well, loosing the goal right after scoring was the killer. Were brilliant up to then but just fell apart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Evra's had a bit of a shocker since his cracker.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

That puts it beyond doubt anyway. Still all to play for in Madrid though for anyone that's interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

So predictable on his left but always works

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

Do you have your finger permanently hovering over the Y key incase of a goal or something? Fierce sad, we get it, you don;t like United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,387 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Going home going home going home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,547 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

It seems that the Utd goal woke Bayern up and put Utd asleep. Strange.

Would have been better to have scored it later in the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Evra with one cracker of a goal, cancelled out by a hatrick of errors for the Bayern goals.

Shepherds crook time for him was 10 minutes ago

• Registered Users Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Rooney has been utter dirt tonight. Questions have to be asked why play a player who is clearly not fit and carrying an injury?

Fat, slow and ****e anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Vidic's goose in cooked. Useless

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Right, everyone hop into the Atletico thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Evra. How is he even still at the Club, let alone starting in a CL quarter final for them?

Vidic has declined rather alarmingly, too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Difference in quality is evident when Bayern step it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Robben was like a burglar casing the gaff before deciding on the entrance, there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Well that's the dream over anyway.

C'mon Bayern, destroy them now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

MayoSalmon wrote: »

Ah come on. Rooney is not slow and sh!t.
    Knee jerk!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Class prevailed, once Bayern woke up and started to play.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Bayern playing sterile possession football. Non entity.
    Bayern playing fast counter attacking/attacking football after getting a kick in the hole. 3 Goals in 15 mins.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

United's mistake was scoring, was going so well until then

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Grayditch wrote: »
    Robben was like a burglar casing the gaff before deciding on the entrance, there.

Been a while since you whipped up an analogy, Grayditch :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Not being able to keep the lead for anymore then 23 seconds is not the best way to defend a lead.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Difference in quality is evident when Bayern step it.

The one thing I would've enjoyed about United winning would've been all the "German football is useless, no teams in semi finals." Threads. :P

Fudge You wrote: »
    Ah come on. Rooney is not slow and sh!t.
    Knee jerk!!!!

At this level he is....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

United's mistake was scoring, was going so well until then

We were warned :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Jaysus, the wheels are off the bus now.

Horrible tactics from Moyes. Hoof and hope sums up their season. Will be a decent tactic in the europa cup next season

Harsh that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,387 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Great, because there's no Nani on the bench it's headless chicken Januzaj time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Damn it they haven't a hope of getting back into this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

At this level he is....

I disagree. Against bayern in the last few years. Not many players have looked good.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Horrible tactics from Moyes. Hoof and hope sums up their season. Will be a decent tactic in the europa cup next season

Give it a rest dude, please.

If utd could have held out for a few mins after going in front, who knows how it would have turned out.

Hah, as I was typing the above, Alan Parry said something very similar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Bitter Sweet moment for Kroos knowing that he's beating his future team mates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

He's injured ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Liam O wrote: »
    Great, because there's no Nani on the bench it's headless chicken Januzaj time...

Ya... you tell it how it is

Augmerson wrote: »
    Jaysus, the wheels are off the bus now.

I'd say there's a plane getting started somewhere, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Could be the last champions league night for a couple years for man u

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Bring on Nani.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Knex. wrote: »
    I'd say there's a plane getting started somewhere, though.

Careful now

Glazers Out!

Fudge You wrote: »
    I disagree. Against bayern in the last few years. Not many players have looked good.

Strawman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

There was nothing wrong with his tactics, if his players had defended better in the second half this tie would look very different.