Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning Linked in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

greendom wrote: »
    1. L'prof
    2: Skylinehead
    3: Raf32
    4: Quazzie
    5: Jacksparrow
    6: dorgasm
    7: D_turbo
    8: omega man
    9: Omeceron
    10:Greendom
    11:Marty McFly
    12:
    13:
    14:
    15:
    16:
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:
    [/quote]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,277 ✭✭✭batistuta9

1. L'prof
    11:wawaman
    12:
    13:
    14:batistuta9
    15:
    16:
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

1. L'prof
    12:Bad2dabone
    13:
    15:
    16:
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,411 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

bad2dabone wrote: »
    1. L'prof
    13:Mickeroo
    15:
    16:
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

Of course I got 13. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

1. L'prof
    13:mickeroo
    15:jonny666
    16:
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

Hope the Ox isn't injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,277 ✭✭✭batistuta9

List forgot marty, someone fire up the delorean there and go back for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Hopefully thats not too bad for the Ox be gutted for the lad if he misses out on the World Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

1. L'prof
    13: Mickeroo
    15: Jonny666
    16: Soupie
    17:
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

1. L'prof
    13:
    15:
    16:
    17:Gringo
    18:
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:
    Im in lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Oh dear, this has gone all Arsenal mid-season :(

1. L'prof
    17: Marty McFly
    18: Gringo
    19:
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

Think that's everybody.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

1. L'prof
    19: Shano_88
    20:
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

1. L'prof
    20: gandalf
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Wilshere really needs to cut out the rolling around on the floor. Its by far the most irritating part of his game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Whats the whole list thing about? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Whats the whole list thing about? :confused:

New signings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Y2KBOS86

Pique and Del Bosque supposedly caught chatting about Cesc being sold for 33 Million to a club in England, we didn't activate his buy back clause.

I will go crazy if Cesc signs for Chelsea and Wenger dick's around all summer signing nobodies.

Wenger better have big signings on the way if we don't sign Cesc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Y2KBOS86 wrote: »
    Pique and Del Bosque supposedly caught chatting about Cesc being sold for 33 Million to a club in England, we didn't activate his buy back clause.

I will go crazy if Cesc signs for Chelsea and Wenger dick's around all summer signing nobodies.

This is gonna be another painful summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,467 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

1. L'prof
    21: tayto lover
    22:
    23:
    24:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

1. L'prof
    21:
    22:
    23:
    24: Pappa Dolla
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

where did you hear this :pac: come on lads, we're going crazy on this Cesc transfer rumours. Now it's been quoted by the Spanish team camp. Next it be from his maid.

This is gonna be another painful summer.

Yep.

Chelsea and City are racing away now.

Best we can hope for is 4th again, unless Wenger get's serious.

1. L'prof
    22: tipp_gunner
    23:
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

Best we can hope for is 4th again, unless Wenger get's serious.

Don't start blaming Wenger on what are rumours about a player we don't know if even Wenger is interested in him.

we are only at the 4th June and you are saying we will get 4th. Come on, wait and see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I think i'll die a little inside if Fabregas goes to Chelsea.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

I'd love Di Maria :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

1. L'prof
    22: tipp_gunner
    23: wonga77
    25:
    26:
    27:
    28:
    29:
    30:
    31:
    32:

shano_88 wrote: »
    Wilshere really needs to cut out the rolling around on the floor. Its by far the most irritating part of his game.

His final ball at times is awful, he gives the ball away too much for my liking.

Its the hope that kills you with Arsenal in the transfer market so on that note i am not expecting anything so then a signing when it happens will be a bonus and a great signing will be a party

I'd love Di Maria :)

let's be honest, that ain't happening really. He's one Madrid's best players. Love it to happen.

:(:(:(

Looper007 wrote: »
    let's be honest, that ain't happening really. He's one Madrid's best players. Love it to happen.

With a rational clever man like Ancelloti at the helm it no doubt makes it that bit harder but Real Madrid are ran by clowns so they are well capable of selling him to purchase 'yet another galactico'

Its the hope that kills you with Arsenal in the transfer market so on that note i am not expecting anything so then a signing when it happens will be a bonus and a great signing will be a party

I think Wenger knows he's three signings away from a top class side. I expect a few this summer, but like you won't be believing rumours until they become fact.

RAC1 (Spanish radio) appear to have ran the story about cesc to chelsea for 33m plus addons, they are fairly reliable supposedly

Looper007 wrote: »
    I think Wenger knows he's three signings away from a top class side. I expect a few this summer, but like you won't be believing rumours until they become fact.

He knows this with years but never signs them.

With a rational clever man like Ancelloti at the helm it no doubt makes it that bit harder but Real Madrid are ran by clowns so they are well capable of selling him to purchase 'yet another galactico'

40 million would be a perfect price to be fair. Yeah Madrid will always sell off some great players for low prices.

wonga77 wrote: »
    RAC1 (Spanish radio) appear to have ran the story about cesc to chelsea for 33m plus addons, they are fairly reliable supposedly

Chelsea are doing great business early if true.

Jose is always two steps ahead.

wonga77 wrote: »

Until it's official lets not get ahead of ourselves. If true not surprised at all as he wanted back in London and money talks with players.

Some more bad news, Ox goes for a scan tomorrow, fears it could be ligament damage. That would be a huge blow.

If it is true and its looking likely then i am genuinely annoyed but fair play to Chelsea, in out get the deal done.

Also, I know its only twitter but its rumoured that the ox has done himself some ligament damage and is in danger of missing the world cup, I hope thats only bullsh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Ox has to have a knee scan for possible ligament damage.

Fck sake.

:(:(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,280 ✭✭✭slingerz

I rate Ox very highly but would he be in the starting XI for Arsenal every week if everyone was fit? He would in my eyes but it's wengers that matters

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Be very hard not to be extremely pissed if Fabregas goes to Chelsea.

Wenger must have a serious summer planned.

Why do I always get embarrassed when one of our players or ex players join our rivals.

It's happening way too much.

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I think i'll die a little inside if Fabregas goes to Chelsea.. :(

It will be awful, especially as he would love to come back here and Wenger's stubbornness is the only thing preventing it.

Wilshere might never be good enough, Arteta, Flamini, Cazorla clearly aren't and Ozil might not work out.

Signing Cesc would be a huge lift for the club, it might not be the most critical position to strengthen the squad, but it would put a statement out there that we mean business this season, won't be taking **** from anybody and are a big big club now.

I bet our former greats like Henry, Pires, Dennis will be sickened by this.

Bye Cesc

Be very hard not to be extremely pissed if Fabregas goes to Chelsea.

Wenger must have a serious summer planned.

I think Wenger will go all out this summer, I doubt Fabergas was ever coming back to be fair.

I'm surprised if true if Cesc has decided to join Chelsea, seen as what he said about them and what Jose did to him before. But I think if true, it's either cause of the big wage packet Chelsea are offering or Arsenal didn't want to buy him back. He wanted to come back to London. so I think it's the second.

slingerz wrote: »
    I rate Ox very highly but would he be in the starting XI for Arsenal every week if everyone was fit? He would in my eyes but it's wengers that matters

If he could play 5 games straight he might be in it, serious amount of injuries for a 20 year old.

This with ox news.

The season is over but yet these sad days are still happening...

Has this been made Offical or is rumour again?

The season is over but yet these sad days are still happening...

Sad Days :confused:, Not like he's leaving Arsenal to Join Chelsea. A lot of you on here are only guessing or making up things that Wenger and Arsenal were in for him. Don't lay the blame at Wenger's door when you don't have any proof we were even interested in taking him back.