Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning Linked in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Jackson Martinez has been woeful so far, Cuadrado looks decent though. James Rodriguez has been good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

You bored?

Go outside and enjoy the summer and watch the world cup instead of digging through someones posts. jeeze

In fairness what he's saying is valid, he's just trying to get a point across.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭ronjo

Lads the plan is
    A. Have a squad of 11 top players.
    B. Have absolutely no injuries.

What could possibly go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

In regards Vermaelen, I'd rather keep him until the end of his contract like Sagna, than sell him to a rival like van Persie. A lot can change in a year and he might end up first choice again and signing a new deal instead of leaving. No positives come from selling him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Ronan14 wrote: »
    In fairness what he's saying is valid, he's just trying to get a point across.

What so no one can change their opinion? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Looper007 wrote: »
    What so no one can change their opinion? :rolleyes:

But you were coming on ranting and raving at people calling them moans and to trust Wenger who were only talking about our transfers at the moment.

You called Wenger a cancer on the club not too long ago.

It's just a little bit hypocritical.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

Liking the look of Joel Campbell so far in this game, can he defo play for us next year?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

fulmer1984 wrote: »
    Liking the look of Joel Campbell so far in this game, can he defo play for us next year?

Yep he was eligible last season too. Having a good game so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Liking the look of Campbell so far

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

copy and paste job there mate ;)

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

I'm liking the look of Joel Campbell in this one

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I'm liking the look of Joel Campbell so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Anyone else liking the look of Joel Campbell so far?

This lad Campbell looks promising, anyone know anything about him?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Really don't like the look of this Campbell at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

shano_88 wrote: »
    Really don't like the look of this Campbell at all...

You were saying? :D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Continuing to like the look of Campbell so far.

gnfnrhead wrote: »

:pac::pac::pac::pac:
    Told ya :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

We caused that goal lads :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

I'm having a favourable view of this young buck joe Campbell thusly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Campbell lads. Looks a great talent. How did we not keep him last season instead of Sanogoals :) Questions have to be asked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

How was this kid not in the Arsenal squad ahead of Sanogo and Bendtner?

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

Like that goal from Joel Campbell

I can just see Wenger sitting there with a massive grin on his face...

Wait, wait, wait, you mean he's free?

I never understood why he wasn't recalled in January when we didn't manage to sign Draxler.

Left mid sorted...

More money for that striker so. Really looking forward to seen Campbell next season

Like this kid more and more every minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

An Arsenal player that shoots, love it!!!

Arsene,

Bring him back.

Signed,
    Everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,992 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I said it last September that I couldn't understand how he was sent out on loan again. He had a brilliant loan season the in 2012/13 and he sent him off again which surprised me greatly given who he left in the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭Paleface

Campbell. The look of him. I like it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

I look like Joel Campbell, wait what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Campbell is fast and good in the air. Not easily bullied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Three of Arsenal's last four league title wins have featured a player called Campbell in the squad ;)

I can say he be one of our top three forwards next season if he keeps up playing that way. I've been very impressed anytime I've seen him.

Giroud
    Campbell
    Top signing striker

Hes a tank too.

You know wengers watching this going:
    giroud
    Campbell
    Sanogo
    Walcott

Chequebook closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

So....Campbell then? :pac:

Fair Play Costa Rica

bad2dabone wrote: »
    You know wengers watching this going:
    giroud
    Campbell
    Sanogo
    Walcott

Chequebook closed.

Don't forget the 11m profit from tricking Sociedad into buying Vela twice :pac:

Great assist from Campbell there.

what a ball from Campbell for that goal !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

What a fcuking ball! Joe-zil!

Cavani has been ****e here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

This lad scores in big games, consider me excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Jesus Campbell tearing it up. A goal and assist and has been the best player on the pitch.

Disaster really cause Wenger won't sign anyone now!! :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,428 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I hope ye have Campbell tied to a good contract, plenty will have an eye on him after his Champions League play and now tonight starring at the World Cup.

Raf32 wrote: »
    An Arsenal player that shoots, love it!!!

Don't worry, Wenger will get that out of him in no time :pac: