Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning Linked in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

He sure did, and he was pretty **** for them all, i only know Randalls name, and Aliadiere is a striker, playing in France atm IIRC
    SImilar to baptista had his moments and talent but inconsistent and never lived up to it. Randall was always fairly average think hes in championship now.

Aliadiere was a striker but played on the wing for us a few times. Similar to the way wiltord did a few times just nowhere near as effictively

Paj wrote: »
    I was a fan of Oleg too, to date the only away game I’ve ever been to was Vs Wimbledon in 1999/2000 season and I remember singing the Oleg Luhzy, Emmanuel Petit, Thierry Henry song.
    Yeah for me hes in the same group as grimandi. Not great players but they did a job when asked gave it absolutely everything they had and had a clear affection for the club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

SImilar to baptista had his moments and talent but inconsistent and never lived up to it. Randall was always fairly average think hes in championship now.

Aliadiere was a striker but played on the wing for us a few times. Similar to the way wiltord did a few times just nowhere near as effictively

Exactly like Baptista except Baptista could score goals. Ah Wiltord, such an overlooked player, really really miss the glory days, not for the glory, but for how we played football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I for one enjoyed the glory!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Btw.. that screenshot from Baca's front page was fake!

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Btw.. that screenshot from Baca's front page was fake!
    Told you we're not signing him sure.

I had a soft spot for Aliadiere

:o

Anyone here play fifa on the PS3?

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

Lest we forget Lupoli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Dapics wrote: »
    Lest we forget Lupoli.

Or Kaba Diawara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭thorbarry

We did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Ohh, he'll probably pick up an injury in the WC final now that he has signed for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Save him for the January window. We're just too busy this summer.....

Mickeroo wrote: »
    In fairness I wanted to but I couldn't really argue with your picks. Though I did have a soft spot for Baptiste myself and probably wouldn't have had him in there, like Arshavin he managed 4 goals in a game at one point against Liverpool.

That was a brilliant night. Phoning my Liverpool mate "Yous let that useless so-and-so score 4 goals against yous!? And he's missed a penalty!" :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

I give you

Quincy Owusu-Abeyie

I win

I ****ing loved him

I give you

Quincy Owusu-Abeyie

I win
    Better than Graham Barrett? Our great Irish hope?

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Paj

On the day we sign a second world class player, we’re discussing the sh`ttest players we’ve ever had.

Gas.

We haven't signed anyone yet.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Paj wrote: »
    On the day we sign a second world class player, we’re discussing the sh`ttest players we’ve ever had.

Gas.

Yes, lets leave that type of talk for when we sign our 3rd world class player later this summer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

Anyone here play fifa on the PS3?

yes why

Up for a few games tonight??

My ps3 is in china. Luckily till I get back ive all these signings and garth brooks craic to keep me entertained

I give you

Quincy Owusu-Abeyie

I win

I raise you Stefan Malz :pac:

Are you living in China??

Most of the time. And still yet to lose a game ive watched in my buddies bar which stretches over 2 years. Stupid work takes me back here and we have our dips.

This year I plan to stay there for the year , quit my job if I have to and we are guaranteed another invincibles year

That's crazy can you speak mandarin? Ha yes please go back to china! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Tweet from Lee Dixon
    Lee Dixon ‏@LeeDixon2 2m

Just spoke to Arsene. He's very happy about Sanchez and Debuchy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Denilson was muck if you ask me, can't remember ever enjoying watching him play

We're hearing that Chile forward Alexis Sanchez has now passed his medical at Arsenal and the 25-year-old's switch from Barcelona to the Emirates should be confirmed very soon. Alexis is understood to have agreed a four-year deal and the fee will be around £32million, money that Barca will use to buy Luis Suarez from Liverpool.

Sky sports news

Ah here...

This is actually happening, isn't it?

At this rate the Emirates Cup will be an instant sell out

Hyzepher wrote: »
    At this rate the Emirates Cup will be an instant sell out

Was literally just looking at arsenal.com to buy tickets....

Ah here...

No.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Ah here...

leave it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

So presumably Sanchez and Debuchy in the bag. Who would we like next?

Khedira? Bender?

Khedira please.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Khedira would be exciting but I'd be happy with someone like Schneiderlin, might be more what the team needs too. Khedira would certainly be box office though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

omega man wrote: »
    We're hearing that Chile forward Alexis Sanchez has now passed his medical at Arsenal and the 25-year-old's switch from Barcelona to the Emirates should be confirmed very soon. Alexis is understood to have agreed a four-year deal and the fee will be around £32million, money that Barca will use to buy Luis Suarez from Liverpool.

Sky sports news

I wouldnt be surprised if Barca try pull a " here's 32 million and we'll pay the rest over time"

They seem to loathe paying the full fee up front.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

LFC not likely to allow them TBH

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Im a bit torn on the Bender/Khedira thing. I can't believe I can even say that sentence now!! This time last year I was torn on the Gareth Barry/Mulumbu thing!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Hyzepher wrote: »
    LFC not likely to allow them TBH

The player wants out and this time he will stick to it no doubt, he is banned for 9 games, Barca hold more cards than people think. I think they will get his worth but the structure will be the compromise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I7AGFWW.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,414 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Liverpool are right to screw every cent out of Barca upfront they don't need to get rid of Suarez, I assume that a part of meeting the release clause is that they are entitled to it in cash so they are in a good negotiating position to get most of that upfront as they will need it to strengthen. Id say the fact that we are cash rich is helping our negotiations over our purchases. cash is king

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I7AGFWW.jpg

nice photoshop

No.

96akhd.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Im a bit torn on the Bender/Khedira thing. I can't believe I can even say that sentence now!! This time last year I was torn on the Gareth Barry/Mulumbu thing!!!

Diame ftw

Big Weng & The Gun Guns are back :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

This time last year

What do you think they're smoking over there at Emirates?

Now you no John