Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning Linked in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,121 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

What a goal. Santi you beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

FCUKING COME ON!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

unreal accuracy from santi there- great game so far for the neutral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

2-0 to Hull before Arsenal even stepped off the team bus. Same old story, no leaders playing the game like its a pre season friendly. Absolute terrible performance even if we win the game the focus and mentality of the players is piss poor and that comes from the manager. Barely made the final and now did not show up ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

WTF was that! Absolute joke of a performance so far, Giroud is showing why we need to spend money on a striker he is playing like a complete and utter donkey!

gandalf wrote: »
    WTF was that! Absolute joke of a performance so far, Giroud is showing why we need to spend money on a striker he is playing like a complete and utter donkey!

I really hoped he'd answer a few of his critics today, like he has suggested he would in recent weeks.

Quazzie wrote: »
    I really hoped he'd answer a few of his critics today, like he has suggested he would in recent weeks.

The problem is he is actually not as bad as he is playing today. He is behaving like a headless chicken out there. Normally he links up well with the midfield players, today he is trying to flick it around people or juggle it with his feet at the edge of the box. I think I am missing clumps of my hair at the moment! This **** is not good for my health!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Quazzie wrote: »
    Ant thats why we should start our best keeper. Pathetic.

Im disgusted as anybody but jaysus Fab was not at fault for any of the goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Giroud is showing massivley the need for a quick centre forward today, i've been watching him closely today and everytime we attack he jogs forward no emphasis from him at all

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Im disgusted as anybody but jaysus Fab was not at fault for any of the goals.

I'd partially put him at fault for the second. Was slow to make the initial save, then for the follow up he looked like he was enjoying the security of hiding behind the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,495 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

They seemed to under-estimate Hull and thought they only had to turn up.
    Poor from team and manager.
    The secret to winning is to do the simple things and do them well. Stop looking for the Hollywood passes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

The Arsenal Womens side would take this Hull side....ffs

I will go to mass every Sunday for a year if we turn this around....

I think Rosicky would improve things as he takes people on. He would get us close-in frees.

FFS we're rudderless!!!!

I absolutely detest Alex Bruce. When he retires and he is telling his grandkids who he played for he will be able to answer it in one word - Daddy.

Unfortunately he might have a FA cup medal to show them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Fcuk sake ref :mad: how many penos can we be denied

Please don't let it be the reverse of the 1979 cup final!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,179 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

I don't think I will be able to handle another penalty shoot-out. . .

Please, please, please, clear it at extra time. . .

Sanogo is not near the level required as yet.
    We needed Rosicky on for some creativity and we get Sanogo. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Its amazing how much the reaction will be determined by the result here. But I will say this we have shown guts and character since our false start and we have had 2 stone wall penalties denied. Cazorla should be a hero now. A hero. I think we will win but at this point now I wont be abusing Wenger and players should we lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Sorry just wondering would anyone have an ideal what price 2-1 to hull or 3 -2 to Arsenal was .

Its amazing how much the reaction will be determined by the result here. But I will say this we have shown guts and character since our false start and we have had 2 stone wall penalties denied. Cazorla should be a hero now. A hero. I think we will win but at this point now I wont be abusing Wenger and players should we lose.

If we had shown guts and character from the start we wouldn't be sweating in extra time.

Has anyone noticed that Sagna is wearing one red/ pink boot, and one sky blue. Is it a sign he has one foot out the door?

AHHSSHHSURUDKKSMSMXNCNDNAMMAMAAXBCHDHDJRJDJ!!!

ARSENAL I LOVE YOU!!!!!!

2014 NEVER FORGET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The BIG DROUGHT has ended :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

GET INNNN!!!!!

IM SO FCUKING EMOTIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Feel like crying lads. What a come back!!

Get the fcuk in, go on Arsenal.

I'm an emotional wreck.

P.s shove that up your hole Mourinho.

So so happy

I reckon the Mercantile has just gone into Meltdown :)

Oh god its good to win something again!!!!

Now I can relax and enjoy the rest of my beer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,179 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

So great to see Arsene jumping up and down with the players!

What a great day!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭the1andonly1

YES!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Omeceron

It's been 9 minutes since Arsenal have won a trophy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Well done lads from a United fan - delighted for Wenger, have massive respect for the man and what he stands for... enjoy tonight lads and ladies :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Well done lads. Great fight from team...thought heads might have dropped when 2 down. Great game too.

Wenger a specialist in failure? Not a hope... delighted for him that they won.

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Feel like crying lads. What a come back!!

Feel like doing better than me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Way better than the final in April !!!! :)

Fair play, Arsenal and to Mr. Wenger.

My only regret about this final is that I didn't take the plunge and go watch it in the Mercantile. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Amazing!

Delighted for everyone, especially Wenger

mertesackerdancegif.gif

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Well done lads enjoy.

Bn2-kVXIQAAoDTo.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Rosicky and Wilshere made the difference, great to bring on such an engine in Rosicky and the grit of Wilshere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Delighted for you lads, enjoy it.

Im off out to celebrate lads. Enjoy this night and run a muck :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Congratulations on the win, hard fought after the abysmal start. Monkey is off Wenger's back, think he will hang around for a good while now. I reckon he would have called it a day had Hull hung on. Enjoy the celebrations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Congrats to Arsenal from a Man Utd fan,
    The gooners play with style,knew ye were sorted when Paul Mc Shambles came on.

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Omeceron

Rosicky and Wilshere made the difference, great to bring on such an engine in Rosicky and the grit of Wilshere.

Sanogo made a difference aswell. His touch, passing and shooting are terrible but he puts himself about and has great pace. Giroud was a lot better when he came on.

Sanogo reminds me of a young Adebayour. It will all click for him sometime, I hope.