Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do we allow this to go on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭kult

Eh... no. If you quote a figure, you link to the source containing that figure. Or we assume you made it up. You also have to state which policies you're referring and to establish causation if you want your point to stand.
    Little hard work is to much for you? I know it takes efford to translate and look hard but this is live... If yo ureally wanted , you would have found it in 15 seconds in goolge. But ok. I actually have been to those counties because some of my family there and the difference in unbelievable. There is no such thing like we have here, so something must be working...

OhHiMark wrote: »
    Let me ask you kult, do you believe in rehabilitation as a concept?
    Yes I belive to some extend, but if the same person goes through rehab few times and commits the same crime it is waste of tax payers money and time, so work camp , build roads, schools etc 16h day might just do the job, sometimes it works better that talking in classes bull**** for tax payers money. Let them create something, they let the society down, let them build something back, but by hard work not with our money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭OhHiMark

kult wrote: »
    Yes I belive to some extend, but if the same person goes through rehab few times and commits the same crime it is waste of tax payers money and time, so work camp , build roads, schools etc 16h day might just do the job, sometimes it works better that talking in classes bull**** for tax payers money. Let them create something, they let the society down, let them build something back, but by hard work not with our money.

So in the case of this 15 year old girl, you've already decided, based on one article about her, that she can't be rehabilitated and should never be released into public again. How do you explain that?

She should not be released to the public till she is properly assessed. She wasn't assessed so she is a danger to the public. Also rehab on most kanckers do not work, waste of time, I worked 2 years with people and it always finished the same:(

Well it's good to see that you keep an open mind about these 'kanckers'. I have to go now, but I'll just say I'm glad we live in a civilised society that doesn't, and never will, prescribe to your barbaric systems.

So you are glad that Mr Brevik or whatever his name is killed 77people, and we pay for him to keep him happy and alive while good people and families of killed people work to pay for him, yep, that's great civilization.... I made mistake KNACKERS sorry mr smart

if hitler was alive you would fight for his rights to live.... great just great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Well it's good to see that you keep an open mind about these 'kanckers'. I have to go now, but I'll just say I'm glad we live in a civilised society that doesn't, and never will, prescribe to your barbaric systems.

no need to stoop to pointing out a miss spelling just because he has a different opinion to yours

Hitchens wrote: »
    no need to stoop to correcting a miss spelling just because he has a different opinion to yours
    I am ok with it, will try to spell words correctly. My apology. Btw you know what they say, when they have no valid agrument they they pick on small little things:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

I thought we were getting a US style "night court" system to deal with these kind of scobies then and there. The whole sending a file to the DPP system is ridiculous.

I don't know what what can be done about this. I'm no bleeding heart liberal, but I don't think prison will do any good for an animal like that. Just make her worse. Worst of all, give her a couple of years and she'll have started breeding her own litter of scobies to perpetrate the cycle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I am ok with it, will try to spell words correctly. My apology. Btw you know what they say, when they have no valid agrument they they pick on small little things:)

no apology needed, we all do it from time to time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Your english is better than my russian kult, fair play to you for that ;)

I thought we were getting a US style "night court" system to deal with the kind of scobies then and there. The whole sending a file to the DPP system is ridiculous.

I don't know what what can be done about this. I'm no bleeding heart liberal, but I don't think prison will do any good for an animal like that. Just make her worse. Worst of all, give her a couple of years and she'll have started breeding her own litter of scobies to perpetrate the cycle.

I completely agree, so I propose hard labour and productive work, which will benefit society and the person itself.

Hitchens wrote: »
    no need to stoop to pointing out a miss spelling just because he has a different opinion to yours

Just popped back on to say that I wasn't doing it to point out a spelling mistake. I was doing it because I didn't want to say knackers as that's not what he said. Didn't want to leave myself open to him taking the conversation in another direction.

I have a very valid argument, which I have stuck with while you take the conversation in several different directions to refute whatever point I make, while contradicting answers you've given previously.

Just popped back on to say that I wasn't doing it to point out a spelling mistake. I was doing it because I didn't want to say knackers as that's not what he said. Didn't want to leave myself open to him taking the conversation in another direction.

Go and protect right of Mr Breivik, he murdered 77 people, but yet again, people and families who members were killed by him pay taxes to keep him well. What a great civilization.... just great... It would be babraric to send him to a death sentence...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Little hard work is to much for you? I know it takes efford to translate and look hard but this is live... If yo ureally wanted , you would have found it in 15 seconds in goolge. But ok. I actually have been to those counties because some of my family there and the difference in unbelievable. There is no such thing like we have here, so something must be working...

Not a question of "hard" work, it;s a question of "your" work. You made the claim, remember?

Also, I'm accusing you nmake stuff up. Googleing something I'm claiming doesnt exist is a bit futile.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

I have a very valid argument, which I have stuck with while you take the conversation in several different directions to refute whatever point I make, while contradicting answers you've given previously.

Go and protect right of Mr Breivik, he murdered 77 people, but yet again, people and families who members were killed by him pay taxes to keep him well. What a great civilization.... just great... It would be babraric to send him to a death sentence...

Not a question of "hard" work, it;s a question of "your" work. You made the claim, remember?

Also, google doesn't work if the document in non existant and the claims are fake.

google does not work if you not able to use it or know few languages...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

omahaid wrote: »
    There isn't much money to be made from crime reduction. The Judges, solicitors, politicians etc have no desire to see this sort of stuff end. Even proposing harsher punishments will have some on this forum howling.

For this sort of attack I see no issue with fecking a 15 year old girl into jail for a year minimum.

and sterilise her while they're at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Simple thing, make the parents liable. Damages awarded to the victim, cost of the court hearing and garda time. Can't afford it? That's fine you can go to prison and your kids can go up for adoption. Be doing them a favour in most cases

Bambi wrote: »
    Simple thing, make the parents liable. Damages awarded to the victim, cost of the court hearing and garda time. Can't afford it? That's fine you can go to prison and your kids can go up for adoption. Be doing them a favour in most cases

If someone who is 15 can attack other person in that way, then it is no a kid anymore and takes full responsibility for the actions, and can work too, to pay legal costs compesations etc, why not, because she is 15 so we should protect and pay young criminals?where is the logic? Parents probably are the same or do not give a .....sad but true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

google does not work if you not able to use it or know few languages...

Em.... are you proving my point here? Or your own?

Sod it. PM me when you post the link. I'm out!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Em.... are you proving my point here? Or your own?

Sod it. PM me when you post the link. I'm out!
    http://epp.eurostat.ec.europa.eu/statistics_explained/index.php/Crime_statistics/pl

http://statystyka.policja.pl/st/tagi/248,raporty-roczne.html there is polish one , now use google translator and play with it:) might take you a little while but you will find it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

Bambi wrote: »

The whole adoption issue is a funny one though. I know a scary amount of happy, stable, healthy, young couples who have had to go through the stress of fertility, consider adoption, etc. Yet take a walk down, say, Parnell St any day. What shocks me is the amount of drug addled scobies dragging three, four children, with another on the way. When I see that, I maintain that Darwin was full of sh1t with his survival of the fittest malarkey :P

Seriously though, on what planet are children better off with their biological parents in those circumstances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

I thought we didn't "allow" it. Was she not pinned to the floor and then cuffed and nicked? Or am I missing somthing? She got to toddle off afterwards, but shure that's usual enough too. Worse get to toddle off than these..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Moore street is terrible, a lot of that area is, tend to avoid it.

Had few situations with knackers kids etc, only answer was fist in the face, and walk away, there is no other way to treat them, very sad but true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,479 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Executing people does work, and if a person who sees an execution does exactly the same bad thing what executed person did , then that person is willing and ready to die, and basically want to die.
    wrong, it doesn't work, and thats the end of it

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

Who decides who gets publicly flogged? What if she just kicked your one in the ribs a few times? Should she be flogged for that? What if she just slapped her in the face? Or just pushed her? Where do you draw the line?

Yeah, just like id scream for the death penalty for littering :rolleyes:.

Punishment to fit the crime.

wrong, it doesn't work, and thats the end of it
    works and always did, and it gets rid of scum we do not want and risk in society, that's end of it