Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FA Cup Semi Final: Wigan vs Arsenal, ITV1, 17:07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Mr.Micro wrote: »
    He could not hit a barn door.

Sanogo isn't exactly prolific himself, either. I just think Podolski gives you a little more if you're putting Giroud up top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Worth a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,127 ✭✭✭G1032

Raf32 wrote: »
    If we lose here i dont think there is any way back for wenger

Yep. His position will be untenable if we lose.

Would rather Oxlade-Chamberlain shoot from there over and over than give it to other players to continue the flicks in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Our corners and freekicks are very very poor. We don't trouble defences at all from placed balls. Being saying that for years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Powell looks terri-bad

15 minutes...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

We are bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Wenger should do the right thing and walk if they lose here.

Worst of all is they've barely looked like scoring. Inexcusable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Here we have to get a goal its ****ing wigan

bad2dabone wrote: »
    We are bad.

Apt username is apt

bad2dabone wrote: »
    We are bad.

Bad to the bone?

I'll leave now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Ah well sure doesn't the line go: "champions league football is preferred to winning the FA Cup!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

so shocking from this team, wenger is to blame for all of it as he bought these players and picked the formation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Jesus, this is abject by Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Arsenal really lack leaders on the pitch.

I feel sick watching this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Lost all faith in this team and management

Bring up the Mert.

Oooh.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

So close.

oh my ****ing god are you kidding

edit: i cant believe this. we have to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

We are absolutely destined to lose this game.

EDIT: Spoke 10 seconds too soon!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Getting closer now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

fcuk sake :(

There we go.

Mother of Christ! :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Jesus.

And Jesus again.

See what happens when ya get the ball in the feckin box!? Now ****ing win this bitch.

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven

Yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Yessssssss

Fûck me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Wigan only themselves to blame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Makes up for it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Fair play Mertesacker. Repays for the penalty.

Wigan dropped way too deep since the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Thank fook, now one more.

YES!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

yessssssssssssssssssssssssss

That was great. I think it's fair to say Arsenal will take it now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Twas always coming in fairness.

Bring up the Mert.

Can I have the manager's job lads :D:D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Today redemption is spelled M E R T

Only one winner now surely??

In tears here. Get in you ****.

Bring up the Mert.

Good work Agent Tayto

That was like organised chaos, of sorts.

Arsenal should just rinse and repeat for next 10 mins now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Shades of Holland Ireland 1988 in that goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

When Arsenal were top of the league a couple months back and I seen the group of fixtures coming up I had a feeling they'd be struggle to get 4th, history is just repeating itself. Something is really fundamentally wrong at the club, surely Wenger must go if they miss out on 4th and loose today

Goal! Doesn't really change my point though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Here we have to get a goal its ****ing wigan

That's the worse thing they ain't a top 6 premiership team we're playing here, yeah they won the Fa Cup and beat City but come on it's a really winable game.

GET IN YOU BEAUTY!!!!!!! MERT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Well what do you know, life in them yet.