Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

Picked up this Golf Van on Friday. Very happy with it and is surprisingly refined for a van.

The exterior is definitely nothing to shout about. Paddy spec with hubcaps.

Golf2_zps8e37c093.png

The interior really surprised me. Excellent seats and just feels well put together.

IMG_2157_zps7250f98a.jpg

I'm after coming from a 2001 Passat so it's very weird not hearing the usual knocks, rattles and bangs going over speed bumps! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Nice one Sitec

Theres something very right about them new Mk7 vans, they look good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭DraganGTD

It is nice to see that even the base model now for 151 has few nice gadgets.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

choons wrote: »
    Good guess! Mystic Blue Metallic A07

Where do you live? Just wondering as it looks to be on Northern or English reg.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Jaysus customs are showing up everywhere these days :pac:

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Jaysus customs are showing up everywhere these days :pac:

Dammit my cover is blown.

They give me €100 for every car I catch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

DraganGTD wrote: »
    It is nice to see that even the base model now for 151 has few nice gadgets.

Yeah true enough, usually with VAG you get windy windows! Apparently because they built the new MQB chassis ( and so many cars share the same basic structure) they have cut production costs so can afford to load a few toys as standard. No harm either, VAG would have been blown out of the water otherwise.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

That E46 is very clean looking as is the Golf Van, they're a smart looking car alright, especially the GTI.

• Registered Users Posts: 768 ✭✭✭choons

I'm on a 2 year graduate thing in Nottingham so its a UK car.

There doesn't seem to be a forum as good as boards over here!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

They give me €100 for every car I catch.

You must have big hands....

I'll get me coat....

I'm on a 2 year graduate thing in Nottingham so its a UK car.

There doesn't seem to be a forum as good as boards over here!

What's the tax like over there? Your car here would be €200 every 3 months or £150

• Registered Users Posts: 768 ✭✭✭choons

What's the tax like over there? Your car here would be €200 every 3 months.

£225 for the year and you don't have to display any discs on your windscreen :D

Also its really cheap and easy to get car parts, mostly with one day delivery.
    MOT is similar to NCT but slightly less strict and can be done in most garages.
    Sadly insurance and petrol are similarly priced to home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Sorry lads, 4am post. Gibberish!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

VW? Petrol?
    Petrol? VW?

No, I'm not seeing the connection!

???

Don't think I've ever really shown m'lancia on here,

10734065_1510729045849692_4116071016244479061_n.jpg?oh=86c8ad47dac234f165ace25c965ec03a&oe=5550C132
    10613151_1510729102516353_6259774018120438891_n.jpg?oh=2c60cffc9cb0b7d8f508f13b7d2deada&oe=558BB24A

-

1531885_10201218944581029_1833039451_n.jpg?oh=1ab4ef6177d69e7fc7987dd11997bdcf&oe=559665F2
    1531657_10201218945381049_1508922299_n.jpg?oh=374598414c1953339f3df4a7770e46d7&oe=55580521

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Sitec wrote: »
    Yeah true enough, usually with VAG you get windy windows! Apparently because they built the new MQB chassis ( and so many cars share the same basic structure) they have cut production costs so can afford to load a few toys as standard. No harm either, VAG would have been blown out of the water otherwise.

That isn't really a trendline one though as it has the free business pack. I've seen the vans without it and they are bare enough no mfsw, phone connectivity, no cruise control etc. They seem to be selling well I've seen a load around my dad really likes his one.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Posted these before but since we already have Lancias on the page :)

AAA68D3FF23143988DB3C3A208DF6124-0000363222-0003209596-01024L-556869D633FE47ABB6C83D88DFFD83A6.jpg

E3F04E628AED4777BCCE2515526761FD-0000363222-0003209595-01024L-0E60681655CB422A97578A4C99694397.jpg

AEF4E228379748388C07D1182D07770F-0000363222-0003209598-01024L-68D4F36AA2EF47B0979221FC8FCEB728.jpg

423E46F2BA7C480BBA07094612459CCD-0000363222-0003209594-01024L-9B34CB32474741749D9CDCED563502EA.jpg

Is that what you're driving now, Zebra? :eek:

Jaysus Ded that's something. Lancia sure did know how to make some wicked decals for their cars.

GvidoR wrote: »
    Is that what you're driving now, Zebra? :eek:

Nope. This lives in the shed :):(

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Nope. This lives in the shed :):(

So you still have it anyway. You'll take it out in the summer?

Unfortunately not. Hopefully it'll make an appearance when it's 30. :)

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Unfortunately not. Hopefully it'll make an appearance when it's 30. :)

How old is it now?

She's going to be 27 this year:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭DraganGTD

Bpmull wrote: »
    That isn't really a trendline one though as it has the free business pack. I've seen the vans without it and they are bare enough no mfsw, phone connectivity, no cruise control etc. They seem to be selling well I've seen a load around my dad really likes his one.

2015 models are better equipped then previous ones. Much better specs cars.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

So here it is, it's a 190bhp model with the full spec, 6 speed, climate control, sunroof, leather, 6 speaker Sony system, aluminium pedals etc. just passed the test last week and it has a bit of tax.

i'll probably change the wheels in time, but that's about it, for now they have 4 decent tyres so I'm driving it on.

DSC_0231.jpg
    DSC_0238.jpg
    DSC_0232.jpg
    DSC_0234.jpg
    DSC_0240.jpg
    DSC_0241.jpg
    DSC_0243.jpg

and the money shot :P
    DSC_0245.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Nice!

I always thought that the 140 bhp was VVT-i and the 190 bhp was VVTL-i ???

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

You're right in your thinking MM, it's an ebay badge :pac:

I was thinking I never seen that badge on one before. What are they like to drive power wise? Good kick out of it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Feck your toyota a im keeping the Italian theme going.....:D

DuE6qB.jpg

That Celica looks quite tasty though, what's the Yamaha reference?