Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭chrisb1

Was offered them when I was looking for alloys for the touring bit to much for me at the time but suit your coupe well good buy

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

chrisb1 wrote: »
    Was offered them when I was looking for alloys for the touring bit to much for me at the time but suit your coupe well good buy

Thanks man, I want to do a bit of a refurb on them.
    New bolts and nuts etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Looks awesome with those wheels.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

GvidoR wrote: »
    Looks awesome with those wheels.

Thanks man :)
    I need to tidy the bumpers and it'll be better :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

YbFocus wrote: »
    Here we go, new wheels!

I have grown a serious liking for the colour over the last 24 hours!
    I| don't think the gold will work now that I seen it like this!

It needs a few little spacers and more low on the front :)

Looks great, Style 5's suit all older BM's so well!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Never seen this thread, but found it the other day.

Here is my '04 Vectra. Done a lot of work (suspension, bushes, control arms, tyres, etc) on it the last 2 weeks so said i'd stick up a few pics of her. Badly needs a polish, but with the weather the last few weeks, it seems impossible & pointless.

339469.jpg

339470.jpg

339471.jpg
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Speaking of suspension work...

10612860_819095104799382_5155775228094516393_n.jpg?oh=9a6467da4b171eabd0cf6d9a226d563f&oe=5551490A&__gda__=1435062230_3ea2f45d452fe9af6abcf7aa4691d3cc

Bishop's shocks being put to the test

• Registered Users Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭Old diesel

The Vectra C works well as a hatch (styling wise)

I take it that's a 1.8???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭Old diesel

The Vectra C works well as a hatch (styling wise)

I take it that's a 1.8???

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

She is the 1.8. All my Vectras (had 5 over the years) were all hatch. Much prefer them for looks/styling as opposed to the salon.

Kinda fell into my lap. Sold my Jeep, and was looking for a car. First morning after selling the jeep i was at my mate's house. Car came up on Donedeal. It was only 6 minutes old (the advert) and the guy selling it was on the other side of the town. Drove up, checked it out, took a test drive, left a deposit, went back to mate's house and done a carcheck on it. Everything came out 100% so i met the seller the next day and bought it.

Was originally looking for 2.0 GTS or the 2.2 SRI (for styling reasons), but they were scarce and even more so for the budget i had. Still, very happy with her.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Love the vectra :) still looks so modern and fresh.

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭rubin_spitfire

10334283_1415436182089035_3965181370533695151_n.jpg?oh=43e67a9af2a8f74420d182a4208017ad&oe=5585C719

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

I thought it was a trick of the light the last time I saw a photo of that jag!

I like that a lot

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Guess you really did have rose tinted glasses on that day. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Wash and clay, polish and wax tomorrow.
    351zeb8.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

I predict a lot of car washing tomorrow...

Jaysus thats a fine beard

The beard belongs to a fellow boardsie. ;)

CianRyan wrote: »
    The beard belongs to a fellow boardsie. ;)

Its a fine specimen alright

Speaking of washed cars, finally got about a months worth of shoite off it

20150220_174220_zpsuqkk1qku.jpg

20150220_174229_zpsqwt2avfx.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Nice beemer.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Nice hymer :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Looking well FN!

Serious looking van!

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    Nice hymer :p
    Serious looking van!

Thanks :pac: She's a serious yoke alright, just passed her DOE today, pity I can't drive it for another 4 years :(
    Looking well FN!

Sound! She's almost there mechanically now so once the idle is sorted it's onto the cosmetic stuff and then a serious D/A'ing is needed.

No offence but given the choice I'd have the camper all day long. :p

That camper looks bigger than my gaff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

That camper looks bigger than my gaff

And mine, also has 2 more wheels :pac:

No offence but given the choice I'd have the camper all day long. :p

Not enough power for me :pac: