Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

GvidoR wrote: »
    I don't know where you were going with that, but 21's are way too big as well.

It was a joke. It was in the ice cube movie "Next Friday" his cousin was telling him his rims were 21's and then he said no they 15's but i keep 'em clean.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

this is the post a picture thread lads.........

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

166man wrote: »
    this is the post a picture thread lads.........

if you insist :pac: not a wheel in sight!

20150319_175936_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

the other night after colliniteing it

mPBRd7W.jpg

I prob. should get a pair of foglights for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Think you got the oul night and day mixed up there ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

Well evening :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

1613785_1566964020226194_141931407239674086_n.jpg?oh=3545352a24ca9c3033e242c3350165ef&oe=5576B7D0&__gda__=1434422656_e8503b6038357cbce00b9833fa3fc6a3

I got this for free ages ago on a work experience placement. It's a piece of ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

is a MK2 Golf GTi not worth a fair bit? looks like a bit of TLC would have it lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

What's wrong with the Golf, Duke?

is a MK2 Golf GTi not worth a fair bit? looks like a bit of TLC would have it lovely.

It needs a bit more than "a bit of tlc" anyway. It needs a respray, an alternator, headlight glass, battery tray welded, exhaust...the list goes on. I haven't even seen the thing in ages

Plus it's only a crap 8v with 180k miles

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

It's a Golf :pac:

aside from the obvious :P:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

aside from the obvious :P:D

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 28,947 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

It needs a bit more than "a bit of tlc" anyway. It needs a respray, an alternator, headlight glass, battery tray welded, exhaust...the list goes on. I haven't even seen the thing in ages

Plus it's only a crap 8v with 180k miles

I'll give ya 50 for it ;)

4625514+_fa32c42016c2349d4c39e1215dea0347.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Quazzie wrote: »

Would be a lovely project if there's no rust. I wouldn't say no to it if I had storage/time/money to do it.

I bid €51.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

I bid €51.

If this was adverts he would have been offered at least a playstation by now :D:D

Quazzie wrote: »
    I bid €51.

Cheers lads. For reasons I won't go into I can't quite just sell it now..

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

€52 and a nice steak?

CianRyan wrote: »
    €52 and a nice steak?

Me-jum rare with no fecking egg dumped on top, and you've got yourself a deal. Knew you'd eventually come around and leave those Jap yokes behind...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Me-jum rare with no fecking egg dumped on top, and you've got yourself a deal. Knew you'd eventually come around and leave those Jap yokes behind...

He's only offering that because he thinks he'd make a profit in the scrap value...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

€100 in the scrap heap no bother. :p

I do have a thing for MKII Golfs though. Ever since the old hot hatch episode on Top Gear.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Dat Golf - I see rats! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭EazyD

Asmooh wrote: »
    already ordered a wide body for my new black mx5, takes around 4 months to arrive because it's custom made, sucks that I'm out of saving money now till the 7th, paid 1850 euro inc shipping :(

What kit is it? I originally wanted mazdaspeed bits for mine but on seeing the prices just had to walk away. Something close to $1000 for the mazdaspeed mk2 spoiler:-0

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

11075014_638445969592816_8239448364985357314_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

OSI wrote: »
    Mmmm, legit Eddie?

Yep 230bhp BYD engine KO4 turbo DSG.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

EazyD wrote: »
    What kit is it? I originally wanted mazdaspeed bits for mine but on seeing the prices just had to walk away. Something close to $1000 for the mazdaspeed mk2 spoiler:-0

Mazda parts are unbelievably pricey for every single one of their cars. The Mazdaspeed/MPS stuff is even worse!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Finally got a chance to clean the S4...
    Before:
    16895453635_654911414e_c.jpg
    After:
    16688102287_a73cb8dda1_c.jpg