Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

GoPro on the helmet as well. Can we expect to see some footage? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

OSI wrote: »
    Beautiful day out. Perfect for a blast up three rock in the car, and a blast down it on the bike.

MM is probably having a fit looking at that pic:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

Jasus. if some leant their bicycle on my car like that, I would kill them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Have you got a bike rack or what on the Golf, looking for something decent for the Corolla soon

Thule 970 looks like a decent option if you have a tow hitch. 10% discount outta halfords how bad?

You can get cheaper options but a thule rack for that price looks good to me.

Haven't used one, usually just fling em in the boot but may pick one up to free up boot space for longer trips.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

OSI wrote: »
    No :P

I mostly use it for going over form afterwards. But I've started building up a collection of footage from various angles on the same trail. When I get a decent variety of good footage I'll throw something together.

That's why I don't need a go pro, I have absolutely no form to speak of!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Grand day for a spin down to Cork and back. Met my cars younger brother in Glenmore as well.

pjAkYHx.jpg

Hx97nsR.jpg

Stopped off for a quick stretch of the legs on the way back
    qbUDy9N.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

I seen a BMW with Japanese style plate yesterday too, are BMWs being imported from Japan much?

yep plenty and plenty of VWs too lots of mk4 golfs locally:):)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

davycc wrote: »
    yep plenty and plenty of VWs too lots of mk4 golfs locally:):)

Right, I know the preference over there is Left hand drive German cars as they feel more exotic so the left hand cars must be cheap enough to buy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Right, I know the preference over there is Left hand drive German cars as they feel more exotic so the left hand cars must be cheap enough to buy.

I know there's a few people over here as well that want to go the JDM/USDM look with BMW's such as having the square reg's or changing the bootlids to JDM/USDM models, not very popular but there's some doing it.

Not just with BMW's.

Meanwhile in the US people mod their cars to look like Euro's.

GvidoR wrote: »
    Not just with BMW's.

Meanwhile in the US people mod their cars to look like Euro's.

Oh I know it's not just BMW's, they're just what I know :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Never posted a picture of my BMW. So here it is:

e39 520i

IMG_20150420_155416.jpg

IMG_20150420_190844.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Some front end changes, picking it up tomorrow :)

11111132_941382589229336_8988948064744828481_n.jpg?oh=ca3710bb701748d71bd4e03c6a230fd8&oe=55D52557

• Registered Users Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭high horse

Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Ah lads :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Hachiko

dont see the point of them bonnet vents.

Okay, I need directions to that Cork dock place. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Hachiko wrote: »

Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,584 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

high horse wrote: »
    Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Hachiko wrote: »

To release hot air!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭high horse

Ah lads :pac:

To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :D

What have I started :pac:
    high horse wrote: »
    To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

That's completely fair I suppose :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

AfnEim9.png

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Yer prob sick of the sight of this thing at this stage! First chance I've gotten to take a decent picture. Just after it's first post paint wash.

eU8yWUx.jpg

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

That's nearly 4 hours of driving for me (3h 50m according to Google Maps) but I do want a picture there. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

That looks class! Fair play doing something different!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Hachiko

CianRyan wrote: »
    Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

never said I was going to put on vents myself.

its about 205hp +/- the cai intake

didnt realise a focus would have 300hp

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Had a lovely day at beach yesterday. And no, I was not playing with a ball. :P
    Buddy bough mx5 a week ago, so had a nice road trip and messing around day. Just a few pics that I got on a phone. Buddy has 2 proper cameras with thausands of pictures and a lot of videos. Will need to get those later.
    DSC_0769_zpswbh6ef81.jpg
    DSC_0774_zpswbqdnkaz.jpg

I swear to god, all those markings on the beach were there when we came in! :pac:
    DSC_0799_zpsnmeqtxym.jpg
    Dirty Scooby is a happy scooby. *Waits for MM to get a heart attack.
    DSC_0802_zpstv0bst2e.jpg

What beach is that?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Another good pic I found on the phone.

DSC_0779_zpssjjyt1je.jpg

*Its Dingle.