Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

@sh1tbagotoole was that in Mallow yesterday? ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Truckermal wrote: »
    @sh1tbagotoole was that in Mallow yesterday? ??

Yup :)

Yup :)

Thought so all right I was there too getting tyres I seen the 405, I had a top spec one years ago class car..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Harcrid

3C693FD2-D1F9-47B3-AA34-EEADA4E89C34_zpswmlrekxr.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Washed the car for the first time in ages today! Grand day for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Truckermal wrote: »
    Thought so all right I was there too getting tyres I seen the 405, I had a top spec one years ago class car..

Was it Mi16? I suppose you were driving the truck

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Last Car Sunday.

e38%2011_zps1wd6wkwo.jpg~original

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Not a bad looking yoke for a 14 year old car.

7JlYNvs.jpg

I don't even know you Alan but I think those wheels are the best thing you've ever bought! :pac:

Was it Mi16? I suppose you were driving the truck

I was surely can't remember it was a daysul anyway all the extras at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Last car Sunday so Voodoo :)

352764.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Ever see the 5er around since yb?

20150208_165607.jpg

I miss this, great car.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ever see the 5er around since yb?

Yeah, turbo went as ye know...

That was rebuilt and about two weeks later it was diagnosed with ring failure, blue smoke everywhere.
    She was going to drive it into the ground but some old lad drove into it in a jeep and destroyed the bumper, headlight, wing and bonnet. Really hit it now!

So it's parked up since, in bits, it saddens me, after all the work I done to it.
    It was at 205k miles and going strong, can't understand what happened!

So it sits there with 1.5k put into a turbo, but with the rings gone and the crash damage, totally uneconomical to fix.
    It'll see the scrap I'd say :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Last car Sunday? :)

14343884171_ab7128456f_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,655 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Unfortunately I don't know what my last car will be... :(

Does it have to be a car?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Asmooh

^^^
    Nice wheels, Japan racing JR3?
    Yes :)
    GvidoR wrote: »
    Why are you hiding the reg? :P

Makes it less easy for people to steal things (example a guy knows a guy that works at rdw, he checks my plate, gets all information including adres, passes it to his friend that asks a friend to steal the car)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

I still miss this

Last Car Sunday

20130717_183028_zps40841b6f.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,031 ✭✭✭colm_c

Picked up this a few weeks ago:

VMpbCr2.jpg

Nice step up from my previous E60, and it's fully loaded with extras: Pro nav/screen, panoramic sunroof, reversing camera, top-view cameras, front side cameras, park assist, advanced dual climate control, adaptive xenons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Hachiko

I don't even know you Alan but I think those wheels are the best thing you've ever bought! :pac:

was going to say the same, they are really nice wheels indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Nice spec on the 5er...rare to see one like it in this country.

Last car Sunday...
    IMG_20140315_105834_zpskwjfghzt.jpg

probably a uk import? what is front/ side cameras? are they the things that warn you if someone is pushing a pram out when you are exiting a side road/driveway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,031 ✭✭✭colm_c

Hachiko wrote: »
    probably a uk import? what is front/ side cameras? are they the things that warn you if someone is pushing a pram out when you are exiting a side road/driveway.

Irish car. According to the spiel I got from the salesman, it was BMW's introductory F11 touring model, so they spec'd it up.

The front-side cameras are two camera's mounted just in front of the front wheel arches. It's for when you're pulling out of a junction and you can't see fully and have to edge out slowly, they give you a better view because they're almost at the front of the car.

Never seen those, or the top view cameras before -- top view basically gives you left/right and rear birds eye view with a picture of the car in the middle, very handy for parking.

The panoramic sunroof was what sold the car for me, such a difference in light in the cabin.

Mc Love wrote:
    I still miss this

I thought you were a Ford newbie, obvs not. Them zetec sports stand out over the conventional zetec. What engine?

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Mc Love wrote: »
    I still miss this

Last Car Sunday

Are they LED lights under the fogs? I havent seen them before!

Car looks good, love the alloys they really set the car apart from other Focus' :)

They're after market drl's anyway.

I never really took pictures of previous cars, have a few on my old phones, which are bad quality, and the phones don't work anymore.

Anyway, have this one for last car Sunday.

wtVMOxf.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭morritty

Last Car Sunday!
    20131005_131003_zps3e34ed8f.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

bSxohx1.jpg

Last car Sunday, eh?

wtf is last car sunday.......?!