Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

5ub wrote: »
    They're not ST headlights on your Focus ciano are they?

I think st headlights are darker again, I got my ones on micksgarage.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Plates 365 I think.

One of the bulbs in the fogs went today, I want a refund!! :pac:

Just sitting on the wall looking at mine!

No refunds!! :pac: your focus looks very well now man, love the alloys :)

CIP4 wrote: »
    .....I think the digital fuel / coolant temperature gauge is cool on them ....

Nice feature, I had a prelude with that, in centre between driver and passenger, very cool, last model preludes didn't have it IIRC.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭rizzee

That's a lovely Celica. Miss my old one.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

That's a bloody beauty!
    What went wrong, what's with the Puntos? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Grand yoke for pulling a trailer

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭rizzee

CianRyan wrote: »
    That's a bloody beauty!
    What went wrong, what's with the Puntos? :p

Thanks! I had the Celica and Megane coupe at the same time... Only had the C about a month and sold it on, needed a shock and few bits and bobs but was a cool car :)

I'll always love my Puntos :p Just like most Italian cars :) Although my next car will definitely be something different, just for a change.

Edit: Found some more pictures:

2liiuxt.jpg

5agx1g.jpg

o0x85h.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,294 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Two fords in my life no doubt plotting my demise

11778074_998239356876992_756289810_n.jpg?oh=b56d57c23534e329af6e4a2ac1be556d&oe=55B9286A

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

State of that plate ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

People seem to care way too much about the look of the plates on this forum, it seems.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

GvidoR wrote: »
    People seem to care way too much about the look of the plates on this forum, it seems.

My response was purely cutting.
    I quite like it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Side plate on non-Alfas for the win

• Moderators Posts: 12,374 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

You get those new plates yet?

No.

I've been driving the Punto for the last little while and the engine is not yet replaced in the Golf. I think an engine is a little more important than the plates.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

No.

I've been driving the Punto for the last little while and the engine is not yet replaced in the Golf. I think an engine is a little more important than the plates.

What happened the engine in the golf?

It's been running on 3 cylinders since the first day I got it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Coil pack gone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Patww79 wrote: »
    SORNed at the moment
    Jaysus I thought the summer was bad in limerick!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Shur just pretend its a Polo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Shur just pretend its a Polo

I thought they run on 2 usually...

Coil pack gone?

Valves bent or something on 1 of the cylinders. Lately you can hear them rattling when accelerating.

Not good, I thought it would be something simple to fix. What's the plan? new engine? If new engine I would fit a more powerful one, cost roughly the same to fit it.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

What mark Golf is it?

Here is the replacement engine, wotz. The same 1.4, the only other engine that would be somewhat easily to get is the 2.0 8v but... ehhh...

18940385823_a4c924ab1a_c.jpg

And here is the Golf itself... MK3, Quazzie.

20053009075_f09ecaaf99_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I've a 1.8 16v from a Corrado if ya're looking for a bit more poke.

"1.4 in the logbook lad!!!!"

@GvidoR

Would you be able to fit it yourself?

Quazzie wrote: »
    I've a 1.8 16v from a Corrado if ya're looking for a bit more poke.

Would love to, but it's tough to run it as is, especially with the insurance trying to overcharge on 15+ year old cars or get rid of them altogether.

@wotz: I hope so. :)