Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭umop apisdn

Silver is popular for a reason. Main reason i'd buy silver is its an easy to keep, easy to sell on colour, doesn't show up the paint chips, and doesn't fade too easily. Also a little bit cooler in the summer.

colm_mcm wrote: »

I'd almost bundle grey and silver there :P

But shocked to see that black is such a high number. Also surprised to see more blues than reds.

I wonder is a lot of this down to cars only coming in certain colours though. ie; is the best selling car/s not available in red, for example, so it pushes red down the list.

I would also presume that state cars aren't included (ie; Garda cars could skewer the whites upwards?)

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

That would include Garda cars.
    Some shades would count as silver even if they're beige or grey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Only one pink car. :eek:

GvidoR wrote: »
    Only one pink car. :eek:

And it's a 1.0 fiesta

I'm surprised it comes in pink, to be honest!

Pink-New-Fiesta_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

That would include Garda cars.
    Some shades would count as silver even if they're beige or grey

Hyundai has become such a popular make in white these past few years that the guards are even using the i30s & i40s in white as their unmarked units as they can eventually mark them up if they ever need to.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Good work 166man. Bet you've never seen a 7 series with a wheelbarrow in the boot though.

wheelbarrow1_zps1xgyr4rm.jpg~original

wheelbarrow2_zpseyb0hb8u.jpg~original

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

Here's my latest bus for the time being. Sold off all my yokes (Corolla & Beemer) when I moved abroad for a year and now Im back I wanted something nice cheap and cheerful to tide me over for a while. Always had a mad thing about the early 90's Peugeot's and to find a good Phase 1 106 was a mint job. Couldnt have asked for better in a small cheap car: 51K Miles with full service history and receipts, NCT, new tyres, seats that were covered from day 1. Paintwork was flat as be damned when I got her but 4 hours and a bottle of T-Cut did wonders and now the only problem is the slight mis-matched paint poorly done on the rear quarter at some point. Owned for about 5 days before she earned her PTS stripes hahaha
    20863264571_9930b183f2_c.jpg

20669345599_488e5d5865_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,551 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Bad pic, but parked up in its usual spot while taking the wife for a bit of retail therapy :)

2015-08-24%2014.43.44_zpsk1tf8fge.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭privateBeavis

Here's my skoda on hols!

359848.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Not sure if its the alloys or the crap Instagram filter that makes the car look better :pac:

Here it is with them anyways. Not original Toyota alloys, can anyone guess what they are from?

IMG_3487_zpsuy8hlorm.jpg

Honda?

Not sure if its the alloys or the crap Instagram filter that makes the car look better :pac:

Here it is with them anyways. Not original Toyota alloys, can anyone guess what they are from?

[IMG][/img]

How can I find you on it? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

First thought was Opel...

Yeah, they look like corsa alloys

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I went full on artsy tonight after washing the car!

360267.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Who's bringing the horse to France?

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Who's bringing the horse to France?

I dont get it :)

Something to do with the yellow bulbs, I guess. French style.

I can never figure old guys :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Wolseley_zpsj8ife4xg.jpg?t=1440624845

Throw back to a fantastic car .

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Very good dude. ;)

I like people who can connect the dots!

First thought was Opel...
    Yeah, they look like corsa alloys

Easier to guess than what I thought.. :p

Came up at the right time and had very good tyres on them. Couldnt say no to the price either.

The guy I got them off had a very impressive BMW 5-Series too. The reg was 1987 I think, he brought it in from the UK. I definitely seen it on one of the motor threads before. Owner from Waterford area.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Cyrusmekon

Just picked this up :D

8wm5aq.jpg

289kcuh.jpg

2yvrnk6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,551 ✭✭✭✭vectra

What did it fail on?
    great looking car.

Did you say before that you were looking to sell the car? Or am I thinking of another poster?